Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2014 Verano

Consumer Reviews

2014 Buick Verano

$8,171 - $17,319  MSRP Range
2014 Buick Verano

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

51 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Buick Verano?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 51 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great car, Great price

by RP from NY,NY on Thu Dec 18 2014

Bought this car over Thanksgiving. Received a 5000 rebate from GMAC as a Black Friday special. Got a great deal from Malouf Buick on Rt 18 NJ. Perrine Buick tried to hit me over the head with an excessive lease deal. The car looks great and drives great. The best thing I like about this car is that it is very quiet -- Buick has done something special by lining the car with with denim, asphalt, etc. The interior is well laid out, but rear leg room is an issue. If you have you kids, its not an issue, but full size adults will feel a little cramped. The engine is fairly adequate but could be a bit noisy until warm. No shortage of power and comfortable on the highway. Gas mileage is "as advertised". Here in NYC, I get an average of 21 mpg. On the highway I get 33/34 mpg @ 70 mph. The entertainment system is fantastic. I'm coming from a Chrysler 200 with Boston audio, which is great, but the standard Verano audio system delivers as well. The display has great options and is very easy to use. I have never been an OnStar customer, but I like it very much. It will give me piece of mind next year when my oldest daughter begins driving.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Buick Verano A +++

by Abercrok from Grand Prairie, TX on Sat Nov 29 2014

I have been very impressed with my new Verano. I especially like: Tight turning radius and great electric power steering; Fuel economy and ability to improve in-town MPG by watching actual MPG moment by moment; engine performance of the 4Cyl engine, adequate pep to drive on freeways; fit and finish was very good.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury made economical!

by Josh from Cleveland, tn on Mon Apr 10 2017

I test drove two other veranos before deciding on the one we choose. However, they all drove great. Smoothest driving vehicle I've ever sat behind. Great handling. Loaded with so many features it's unreal. We got the convenience model, but it should be called the insanely valuable model! The seats are insanely comfortable, excited to take many road trips with my family in it. I work in insurance, and while this car was primarily purchased for my wife, driving it to go see clients will give the feeling of great luxury. I'm now considering a Buick encore for myself opposed to the Subaru, acura, Lexus, and Mercedes sedans and hatchbacks I'd been considering

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good reliable car to own

by Buick Enthusiast from BurlingtonFlats,New York on Thu Oct 09 2014

Enjoy the Verano. Just the right size for me. I do however, wished there was more room in the back. Also the passenger seat wished it was power seat just like the driver seat. Love the leather interior,heated seats and the heated steering wheel. I love the color of the interior. Choc Brown. Overall I love my new car. Sandy

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Buick Verano is Beautiful!

by webten from El Paso , TX on Sun Aug 17 2014

Super smooth and extremely quiet. Rave reviews from people at work and even in the parking lot of a local store. The car is a beauty.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by EluvsC from on Mon Mar 27 2017

My wife had a 2012 Verano that she loved and regretted selling. When the opportunity came and I was able to purchase this one, I did not hesitate. You get a lot for your money if you ask me. We are nowhere near senior citizens, but we are empty nesters so this is perfect size wise.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

maybe last car owned

by 5 O retired from crittenden ky on Sat Feb 08 2014

typical buick, awesome quality, always a gm owner this is my 2nd buick and it has more features than I can remember can't say enough about this car I have the premium leather option and it has plenty of power and sticker gas mileage is right on it may be considered a small car but buick made it large

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

inexpensible luxury

by caismer1 from deerfield beach florida on Sat Jan 27 2018

I really love this car,the look the ride the interior everything I cannot think of one thing of I donot like.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable with good performance

by Springbok from Grants Pass, OR on Mon May 29 2017

This car is comfortable for long trips and has almost all the driver aids that I need. The ride is quiet and road noise is effectively suppressed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

One of the best cars we've ever owned.

by GuyinTN from Tennessee on Tue Jun 20 2017

Roomy, stylish interior with lots of upgrades. Great drive, extremely comfortable, great gas mileage. All around great car, would definitely recommend.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6

Our Take on the 2014 Buick Verano

Editor's note: This review was written in March 2013 about the 2013 Buick Verano. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2014, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

A few drawbacks tarnish the turbo 2013 Buick Verano, which is an otherwise refined sedan with sleeper performance if you rev it out.

A year after its introduction, the Buick Verano gained an optional turbocharged four-cylinder from Buick's larger Regal. Think of it as a sophomore-year hand-me-down — and one that any car should want. It gives the little Verano unexpected high-revving muscle. Unfortunately, its report card also has some blemishes, which I'll... Read More