2014 Verano

Consumer Reviews
2014 Buick Verano

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

48 Reviews
2014 Buick Verano
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 48 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Just what I wanted

by RH from Urbana, OH on March 18, 2015

This is just what I was looking for. I bought a 2014 Verano with the convenience group. The outer appearance is beautiful and turns a lot of heads no matter the age. The inside is Immaculate. A well laid out interior, however there are a lot of buttons on the center console which can get overwhelming at first, but once you get used to their functions, it all becomes second nature. The leather interior matches the rest of the interior nicely . You really have to see the interior in person to appreciate how nice it really looks. My engine is the 2.4 liter which delivers all I need. I didn't buy this car as a hotrod, neither did I buy this for extreme luxury. I bought it for a cheap, but not cheaply made entry level luxury car, that looks great and delivers the rated fuel economy as advertised. And the beautiful 18 inch rims standard on the convenience group are beautiful. I could go on, but my review just covers the basics of this vehicle of which I am highly satisfied. And the warranties are well worth the purchase of this vehicle also.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

29 out of 29 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

great car comfortable good gas milage

by bigbill from elliot lake ontario canada on December 2, 2016

the only problem is breaks I have to have complete job on back breaks 70000 km 3 sets of back breaks complete with calipars not good mostly highway driving have other vehical for around town no one wants to comit themselves to saying buick has a break problem wish gm would look at this and correct the problem

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Buick Verano A +++

by Abercrok from Grand Prairie, TX on November 29, 2014

I have been very impressed with my new Verano. I especially like: Tight turning radius and great electric power steering; Fuel economy and ability to improve in-town MPG by watching actual MPG moment by moment; engine performance of the 4Cyl engine, adequate pep to drive on freeways; fit and finish was very good.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car, Great price

by RP from NY,NY on December 18, 2014

Bought this car over Thanksgiving. Received a 5000 rebate from GMAC as a Black Friday special. Got a great deal from Malouf Buick on Rt 18 NJ. Perrine Buick tried to hit me over the head with an excessive lease deal. The car looks great and drives great. The best thing I like about this car is that it is very quiet -- Buick has done something special by lining the car with with denim, asphalt, etc. The interior is well laid out, but rear leg room is an issue. If you have you kids, its not an issue, but full size adults will feel a little cramped. The engine is fairly adequate but could be a bit noisy until warm. No shortage of power and comfortable on the highway. Gas mileage is "as advertised". Here in NYC, I get an average of 21 mpg. On the highway I get 33/34 mpg @ 70 mph. The entertainment system is fantastic. I'm coming from a Chrysler 200 with Boston audio, which is great, but the standard Verano audio system delivers as well. The display has great options and is very easy to use. I have never been an OnStar customer, but I like it very much. It will give me piece of mind next year when my oldest daughter begins driving.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good reliable car to own

by Buick Enthusiast from BurlingtonFlats,New York on October 9, 2014

Enjoy the Verano. Just the right size for me. I do however, wished there was more room in the back. Also the passenger seat wished it was power seat just like the driver seat. Love the leather interior,heated seats and the heated steering wheel. I love the color of the interior. Choc Brown. Overall I love my new car. Sandy

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Buick Verano is Beautiful!

by webten from El Paso , TX on August 17, 2014

Super smooth and extremely quiet. Rave reviews from people at work and even in the parking lot of a local store. The car is a beauty.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury made economical!

by Josh from Cleveland, tn on April 10, 2017

I test drove two other veranos before deciding on the one we choose. However, they all drove great. Smoothest driving vehicle I've ever sat behind. Great handling. Loaded with so many features it's unreal. We got the convenience model, but it should be called the insanely valuable model! The seats are insanely comfortable, excited to take many road trips with my family in it. I work in insurance, and while this car was primarily purchased for my wife, driving it to go see clients will give the feeling of great luxury. I'm now considering a Buick encore for myself opposed to the Subaru, acura, Lexus, and Mercedes sedans and hatchbacks I'd been considering

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

maybe last car owned

by 5 O retired from crittenden ky on February 8, 2014

typical buick, awesome quality, always a gm owner this is my 2nd buick and it has more features than I can remember can't say enough about this car I have the premium leather option and it has plenty of power and sticker gas mileage is right on it may be considered a small car but buick made it large

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by EluvsC from on March 27, 2017

My wife had a 2012 Verano that she loved and regretted selling. When the opportunity came and I was able to purchase this one, I did not hesitate. You get a lot for your money if you ask me. We are nowhere near senior citizens, but we are empty nesters so this is perfect size wise.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good gas mileage car

by Pam w from Jackson on May 2, 2017

Nice body style. Good gas mileage. High tech. Overall Sharp car for the price. Wish it had a decent size driver arm rest. Cup holder is far back for front seat occupants.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5
Our Expert Review: 2014 Buick Verano