NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2015 ATS

Consumer Reviews

2015 Cadillac ATS

$14,054 - $28,442  MSRP Range
2015 Cadillac ATS

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

34 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Cadillac ATS?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 34 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding!

by DCVentura from Ventura, CA on Fri Jun 24 2016

My last 2 cars were German performance sedans, this Cadillac out handles the best from Germany without a doubt! I've been driving the back roads home just because the ATS 2.0T is such a blast to drive. But also very civilized on the highway. Fit and finish is every bit as good as what the Europeans produce. Do yourself a favor and take one for a test drive and make sure you include some twisty roads while you're at it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun and Zippy AWD daily driver

by MyATScoupe on Mon Jul 10 2017

Mine is a 2.0 Turbo Coupe AWD. Fun to drive. Great in the winter time. Great gas mileage! Not like your typical boring 4 dour ATS. The coupe looks great and drives even better. It does, however, ride like a sports car in that it's not as smooth as an XTS or CTS. It rides like a 3 or 4 series BMW.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A very nice car

by eestubbs from Newark, De on Sun Feb 18 2018

To me, this Cadillac ATS, turbo is a cross between a luxury car with a sporty feel. Love the sporty way it handles but also the smooth luxury ride. Make sure you get one with some factory warranty left. Nothing more reassuring than having that backing.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable reliable car I’ve owned

by theyngclassic from Orlando, FL on Mon Oct 01 2018

Plenty of leg room very smooth and comfortable for long drives. This car is very luxurious and reliable with a lot of great positive feedback from people who’ve seen me drive it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Caddy ATS felt small

by BrianB from Miami Beach, Florida on Sat Apr 21 2018

Test drove and the car felt small and on the cheap side of quality. Definitely did not have a "Cadillac" feel to it. Very good looking exterior. Interior was mostly plastic with computer monitor type displays. Ended up buying an earlier model CTS AWD Coupe.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice Vehicle

by EasyE on Fri Jun 01 2018

We wanted another car since we retired and the Cadilliac was a choice we made. It drive very good love the take off speed. Ride smoothe

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

ATS performance model is awesome

by Fastball John from Phoenix, AZ on Fri Jan 26 2018

This car has the get up and go that I would expect from a big V-6 Turbo 300 pounds of foot torque right to the rear wheels... Great gas mileage too. This is a pure hot rod with style. They are hard to find now so if you get on hold onto it...It is a very special car...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love the look and drive!

by Kevin from Woodbine, NJ on Wed Feb 07 2018

The car overall is awesome. Great body style. Front seat area is comfortable. I am just over 6’ and it’s fairly comfortable. Back seats are very tight getting in, but once you are seated it ok. Back passengers would not enjoy a long ride. I love the car overall. No spare tire , so make sure your car tires are ride flats!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Power>Gadgets

by TellItLikeItIsDave from Toms River, NJ on Fri Apr 20 2018

I love this car to death! The best car i have owned and used as a commuter car. I have the 2 door coupe model and it it handles better than any Euro car. However the only down falls are the piano black plastic all over the dash as well as the lack of equipment for the price. for a car that is close to $50k, one would think that it would include real leather and navigation. Although I can live without that stuff, just thankful it has the Bose sound system and the sunroof. If I had the chance to go back in time and reconsider the car, I would probably get the car again, maybe in a stick though.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So Smooth!

by ATSFan1 from Vancouver, WA on Fri Oct 27 2017

This is such a smooth ride and comfortable, with power and all the bells and whistles! I absolutely love this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4

Our Take on the 2015 Cadillac ATS

Featuring top-notch driving dynamics, a comfortable ride and classy styling, the Cadillac ATS coupe is almost ready to out-German the Germans; terrible touch-sensitive controls and cheap gauges are holding it back, though.

Cadillac is looking to up its game versus the German luxury brands, taking the fight to BMW and Mercedes-Benz with products designed to go toe-to-toe with their best. Rear-wheel-drive platforms, lightweight designs, sharp handling — and now, a compact coupe based on the ATS sedan to match up with the BMW 4 Series, Audi A5 and Lexus RC 350 (the Mercedes-Benz C-Class coupe hasn't been updated to match its new sedan yet).

Debuting for 2015, the new ATS coupe is... Read More