Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2016 ATS-V

Consumer Reviews

2016 Cadillac ATS-V

$35,535 - $49,775  MSRP Range
2016 Cadillac ATS-V

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

14 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Cadillac ATS-V?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The GM High Performance car no one knows about!

by Crystal Frost ATS-V from Tacoma, WA on Fri Feb 09 2018

This ATS-V Coupe is fast, good looking and extremely comfortable. Magnetic Ride, Launch control, great tunes, and a design I keep getting stopped for. Asked: "What is it?" all the time 3.6L Twin Turbo is in this Cadillac only, drivability is excellent. Handling is great, just dial in the ride you want from Track, to Touring. Lots of HP Corvette C-7 parts in this smallest of the Cadillacs. Not your Grandpa's car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Over hyped, but still a great car

by austin from Houston, Texas on Tue Mar 07 2017

If you're looking to buy this car because the internet told you its as good as an M3 or a C63 or an Alfa Quadrafolgio, I'm here to tell you the internet is wrong. I sold my C63 for this ATS-V and I regret it daily - but that is because I value excitement and performance over comfort and luxury. The ATS' is best when its parked: when you can enjoy the class-leading interior comfort, design, and technology. The V6 does not sound good, and the torque isnt exciting either - if youre looking for something exciting, buy one of the competitors.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super fast and handles like its on rails

by kerrymats from Clovis, Ca on Mon Oct 23 2017

Purchased this car to have fun. Been told it is beautiful and very sexy. It is super fast and handles like its on rails.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Cadillac Deville is the best car I have ever owned

by Cold man from Garland on Tue Apr 10 2018

This car runs good today. I want to buy a new Cadillac Deville now, but I don't have the money for one. Cadillac Deville is the best car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

THE SPORTS CAR THAT HAS IT ALL!

by LAFALOT on Sat Mar 31 2018

IT HAS IT ALL! 0 TO 60 IN UNDER 3.9 SECONDS PLUS DRIVE LIKE THE FINEST LUXURY CAR ON THE MARKET! YOU NEED LOOK NO FURTHER! TOP FLIGHT!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We are having battery problems.

by EVILMOM from CANYON cOUNTRY, CA on Fri Jun 23 2017

Love the car when it is running, love the looks. Battery problems. Does anyone else out there have problems with the battery?? The dealership says I need to put a battery tender on it, they find nothing wrong. I am not to sure I believe them. :(

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by PineapplePrince from Cherry Hill, NJ on Wed Jul 05 2017

My last car was a BMW M235i. That felt brittle and a little fussy. This car is never any trouble. True sports car handling, albeit a very large sports car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

FUN CAR TO DRIVE

by Sonny from Jackson, Ohio on Thu Aug 24 2017

I wish it had a V8 engine and improve the Cue System. The car does handle great and has great styling. I feel it is a bit pricey considering you can get a Camaro with a V8 with 620 hp for about the same price. It is a great car and I love to drive it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

cadillac ATS V

by JOSE from puebla, mexico on Mon Apr 24 2017

good car

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Quick Performance Sedan

by Carnut007 from Dallas, TX on Mon Sep 18 2017

Had the privilege of driving this vehicle at a local Cadillac event; great acceleration, attractive interior. Competition for Lexus IS F & BMW M3.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2016 Cadillac ATS-V

The high-performance 2016 Cadillac ATS-V fits nicely into the low-$60,000 price range previously occupied by the Cadillac CTS-V — but make no mistake, the ATS-V is a very different car from its spiritual predecessor.

 

With a Jekyll and Hyde personality, the 2016 Cadillac ATS-V is the most dedicated track car Cadillac has ever produced, yet it’s able to maintain everyday drivability. 

 

Cadillac joined a long line of automakers attempting to dethrone BMW and its venerable 3 Series when it introduced the compact Cadillac ATS sedan for 2013. (Car enthusiasts will recall the same talk from when Cadillac introduced the CTS, but that car was always larger and is now priced markedly... Read More