2018 CT6

Consumer Reviews

2018 Cadillac CT6

$28,207 - $53,291  MSRP Range
2018 Cadillac CT6

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

32 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Cadillac CT6?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 32 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

"The Best of the Best"

by Doug C from LOS ANGELES on Tue Jan 23 2018

An incredible amount of performance mixed with luxury and finesse. This is NOT your Grandpa Cadillac. In spite of the large wheelbase of the car this is a nimble and powerful full size sedan that can be a smooth luxury ride and with the push of a button in the sport mode can really pull ahead and offer an incredible ride through the winding canyon roads to the open highway. What a super vehicle with a competitive edge.......it's an American product that meets and beats the competition.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car For The Money Hands Down.

by Caddydriven from Bethlehem PA on Tue Sep 12 2017

Great value. Car has more than my Mercedes and rides much better and 20k less. Making the deal to my new CT6. AMERICAN MADE IS BACK!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most reliable and comfortable car I owned

by Ber’s New Cadi from NJ on Sun Nov 26 2017

The adaptive suspension works great, you barely feel the turns and the road rough edges and bumps. The trims as advertised works as it should function which makes this model the best of the Cadillac.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Much improved Interior and styling

by Diappointed Audi Owner from avon, ct on Thu Jun 28 2018

WOW! Very impressed with the technology, styling and interior of the CT6. My last Cadillac was an STS which served me well. My switch back to Audis reminded me of the repair costs that go with this brand so I started looking at American cars again and was very pleasantly surprised by Cadillac. Interior is no longer gaudy and nicely understated. I didn't fiddle with the controls but they looked to be intuitive and certainly offered up most of what you need these days. (UBS ports, pad charger, connectivity, etc.). I thought the leather a little stiff but that was a minor item given the room, quietness and overall classiness of the interior and car in general.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best car I have ever purchased to date

by Firebird428 from Rockford, IL on Thu Aug 09 2018

I love It ,and I have 18 other automobiles, trucks , antiques, classics, to choose from each nice day. If I want to drive on the superslab in comfort, and listen to the best stereo, get a massage in all four seats, this is the car for me. I have owned Cadillacs in the past I still have a 1941 4 door convertible sedan. I have had mostly Sevilles, and STSs , and one XTS , This is my 7th late model Cadillac, and it is the first one I have purchased New. It is evertything I wanted , until the new V-8 TT arrives ,this will just have to do. Very great value, and 0% interest , that is free money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The CT6 Took The Hit....Saved My Life

by Grateful Couple from Columbus, Ohio on Sun Oct 14 2018

This model is not only a luxury but in this case proved to be a lifesaver. It took the hit in an accident that could easily have been a great tragedy. We've repurchased this model for 2018 because of confidence in its features while also enjoying the ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best deal in a Luxury Car

by BillS from Columbia on Thu Aug 09 2018

n American full sized car. Has all the amenities for less money then any European make with comparable equipment. I have Super Cruise that is not available in any car except Tesler, which cost more money and recharging stations few and far apart. Really, best deal in a full size car. Comfort

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Cadillac CT6

by DJK747 from Livonia, MI on Mon Dec 10 2018

I've owned several Cadillacs and this Cadillac CT6 is no disappointment. It is a very well engineered and constructed car. It preforms well and has the ride of a Mercedes S Series. Most of the expected features are standard and some of the unexpected luxury features are there as standard equipment. The transmission could shift a little smoother but it is not an issue. The Cadillac dealership is also an important consideration in terms of after purchase service. They are not all the same. Suburban Cadillac of Plymouth, Michigan is exceptional. I was treated as a valued customer by both the sales nd the closing representative. I have always been treated in a professional manner, competently and with courtesy by the staff at this dealership. I do and have recommended this dealership to friends and business associates. The service department at this dealership is also outstanding. The car-buying experience can be stressful but the staff at this dealership goes out of the way to make it as uncomplicated as possible.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My first Caddy and couldn't be happier

by Bill C. from Mahopac, NY on Fri Oct 26 2018

This my first Cadillac, a 2018 CT6 Platinum, and I could not be happier. I have never owned a vehicle offering this much comfort, convenience and amazing technological advances. Purchased it with 9k miles on the clock (newest car I have ever owned) and is still as if it just rolled off the show room. Very pleased.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice auto

by Retiree from Florida on Mon Jan 29 2018

auto is only two weeks old and it has been a pleasure to drive and is quiet and comfortable. When the auto is a couple of years older, ask me then how it is!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4