2007 CTS

Consumer Reviews

2007 Cadillac CTS

$2,844 - $10,096  MSRP Range
2007 Cadillac CTS

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

46 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.1 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 Cadillac CTS?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 46 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Supportive Seats - Fun to Drive

by mebaman from Orlando, FL on Thu Jun 26 2008

3.6 Litre "Bose Edition" CTS: Fun car to drive with very supportive seats (no more back pain on long trips!). Smooth transmission and good throttle response continue to satisfy this driver 15,000k miles in. Gas mileage is so-so, but 87 octane is recommended for the image. Origami, steath-fighter styling still attracts attention five years after its introduction. Interior is solid and well-built, but not quite up to "Cadillac" standards. The CTS interior looks more like what Pontiac has been trying but yet failing miserably to do for the past ten years. Bose system is excellent at playing acoustic, orchestral, and live music. Unfortunately, it lacks the lower-end "oomph" to properly project techno, dance, and hip hop music. Lack of MP3 or I-Pod compatibility/connectivity hurts. OnStar is useful, but annoyingly proprietary. No bluetooth is available. Instead, phone minutes must be purchased through OnStar or connected to a Verizon account. The trunk is adequate for a car this size, but a narrow opening requires finesse when loading. Overall, the car is good-looking, comfortable to ride in, and very fun to drive. Unfortunately, a lack of high-tech features and a so-so interior keep this vehicle from being a slam-dunk. I enjoy it quite a bit, but realize that it's not quite up to the standards set by other imported luxury marques (which, incidentally, cost a lot more).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

30 out of 30 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Favorite car to date.

by Chris from Connecticut on Wed Oct 27 2010

On paper I had to love and experience this car. After driving I'm not sure the ratings give enough credit. It handles and rides like a dream. The 3.6L V6 at 255 HP provides plenty of power. When you step on the gas the car seems to tighten around the acceleration and feels like a sports car...cruising, you know you are in a Cadilliac. My next car will also be a CTS...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

25 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

owner

by Lynn from Milford Delaware on Fri Sep 24 2010

This 2007 cadillac is terrific! We have 4 CTS cars. Two are 2006 models and one is a 2005. They are all top notch! I would recommend them. They have the reliable with plenty of pickup 3.6L engine. I owned a BMW and the CTS is so much better!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Luxury car with great ride but needs lots of TLC

by Westdk from Clearwater, FL on Tue Jul 11 2017

This car is awesome to drive but needs a lot of time in shop. High maintainence costs. The ride is the best so it is worth it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Cadillac!

by RJX from New Jersey on Fri Oct 26 2007

Awsome styling, handles like a sports car. Comfortable. On Star is cool a feature. I have the base model and the sound system could be better. 2007 model good value with rebates.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my CTS

by John from Long island NY on Tue Mar 06 2018

I have owned my CTS for about 3 years, between 89k and 122k and still running like it's new. This car drives as good as it looks. Always get compliments on the car. Great ride, very comfortable interior and comfortable ride. Aside from regular maintenance and one or two parts needing replacement due to age and mileage i have no complaints at all. Would 100% reccomend this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2007 CTS----GREAT CAR!

by Indiana Hoosier from on Thu Jul 27 2017

Granted, I only have 52,000 on my 2007. Nonetheless it has proved extremely reliable. I have the 3.6 DI engine & it doesn't use a drop of oil between oil changes (Mobil1 5W-30). I like the 2nd generation as well, but this shiny black one I found with the 'right' price pulled me ultimately back to the 1st generation. I really like the car a lot.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Cadillac there is none other

by Frosty7478 from Lockport on Sat Sep 16 2017

The 2007 cts has been awesome, great styling, performance, reliability. Would recommend this car to anyone looking for a great used Cadillac.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My first car

by ElysianBones from Atlanta, GA on Sat May 16 2020

The car is in excellent condition, especially considering the age. The buy was quick and the transfer was simple. The car had some dated features but they contributed to the cars charm. Not to mention, owning a Cadillac as my first car is impressive to others when I tell them. The car hasn't given me any issues so far so 10/10 would recommend.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super Car

by Dee from fl on Thu Mar 06 2008

Excellent in every way. Comfort and beauty. Smooth ride and handles wonderfully. Stylish classic body and interior. Leather is really comfortable. You don't feel the road when going high speeds. You find yourself speeding without knowing it so you have to be careful. Requires little maintenance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5