2014 CTS

Consumer Reviews

2014 Cadillac CTS

$11,589 - $37,217  MSRP Range
2014 Cadillac CTS

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

69 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2014 Cadillac CTS?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 69 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Found a new 2014 for a big discount!

by jake from 43160 on Tue Jul 14 2015

New styling is the bomb! All accessories are improved and very accommodating. Only negative so far are lack of navigation and rear camera on all buy luxury models and the base 'painted' aluminum wheels; we just had to add the upgrades and change to polished wheels .This is our third CTS and would recommend over Lexus, BMW, or Audi.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Old man's Folly

by pappy from :Henderson, Nevada on Sun Feb 09 2014

Car has much more power than I will ever need, however at age 84, It's a toot to drive. Lack of back head room is creating bit of a problem with some of my "average Height " friends,but all in all "all's well"

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

one of the exciting and improved vehicle I have ow

by mid-size luxury car enthusiast from Fayetteville, North Carolina on Fri Dec 13 2013

outstanding vehicle to drive and owned. I would recommend it to any one in the market looking for a mid-size luxury car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

nicest car ive owned

by automobile enthusiast from corning ,arkansas on Sat Jun 21 2014

2014 cadillac CTS premium coupe from Bud Davis cadillac in memphis tenn. this is my 6th cadillac and 2nd CTS ive owned. this 2014 has so many features and handles so well. a big thank you to Bud Davis cadillac in memphis and the sales people who worked with me, ken walden and glenn curry for their curtisy and professionalism in helping me get into my CTS. i highly recomend Bud Davis cadillac to anyone interested in looking at the new CTS.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome car

by Steve G from on Sat Apr 01 2017

Personally I think the car is one of the nicest looking cars on the road. Once you get inside and drive it you immediately be impressed. The handling and ride quality are top notch. We have the luxury trim level which has everything you could want in a car. I have never owned a car that when inside you hear virtually nothing from the outside. I believe Cadillac outdid themselves with this car. The 3.6 v6 has plenty of get up and go. Overall an excellent car so far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Third Time impressed

by Cadillac Lover from Upstate New York on Sun Mar 01 2015

Best Americam Car on the Road. Makes a statement of dependability and class! Does not sacrifice safety for style ( or vice versa)!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Second CTS coupe owned.

by Big Poppa from New Windsor, NY on Sun Jul 09 2017

Loved the car when first saw as a concept design in 2008. Owned a 2013 Cts 3.6 performance version. Love the 3.6 Luxury just as much.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

CTS..Highly Recommended

by Diana from Forest, Va. on Sun Apr 13 2014

Pinkerton GMC, Lynchburg, Va.is the most accommodating dealer we have ever bought from. Our salesperson was Melvin Harvey - Perfect Transaction! I highly recommend the CTS and Pinkerton.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

car is awesome

by love cts from Angleton on Thu Apr 06 2017

unbelievable nice and practically drives itself and does everything. got for my wife for her birthday and she put about 3000 miles driving to visit family in the first 2 weeks lol

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Electronics and touch feel to gadgets

by Cadillac from Bronx, NY on Wed Jun 27 2018

This is a bad mother (shut your mouth) CTS. It is stylish, runs well and looks like a sports car to me. The color of the car is beautiful and the inside of the car is nice. Not much space in the back for the big boys but overall the car is great!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Our Take on the 2014 Cadillac CTS

Not everyone is a fan of Lady Gaga. Sure, she's popular and talented, but only a certain type of person can appreciate her loud, flashy style. The same can be said for Cadillac's redesigned CTS: Understated, it is not, but talented, it most definitely is.

The redesigned 2014 Cadillac CTS sedan provides an enticing blend of sport and comfort; its striking styling and athletic moves are exciting, and its tailored, luxurious interior coddles you. 

Fresh looks are joined by some new powertrains, the Cadillac User Experience multimedia system and additional safety features. Only the regular sedan version is redesigned; the coupe and wagon carry over on the previous platform, as does the high-performance CTS-V... Read More