2014 CTS

Consumer Reviews
2014 Cadillac CTS

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

67 Reviews
2014 Cadillac CTS
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 67 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Found a new 2014 for a big discount!

by jake from 43160 on July 14, 2015

New styling is the bomb! All accessories are improved and very accommodating. Only negative so far are lack of navigation and rear camera on all buy luxury models and the base 'painted' aluminum wheels; we just had to add the upgrades and change to polished wheels .This is our third CTS and would recommend over Lexus, BMW, or Audi.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

one of the exciting and improved vehicle I have ow

by mid-size luxury car enthusiast from Fayetteville, North Carolina on December 13, 2013

outstanding vehicle to drive and owned. I would recommend it to any one in the market looking for a mid-size luxury car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lovely car with little problem you should know

by Nicklalala from Iowa city, IA on March 30, 2017

First of all i love my CTS so much, whoever love this car must be attracted by that daytime running light, they just gorgeous. i love everything about this car, however, there are problems. 1, the 20-way adjustable seats are not as comfortable as i expect, its lumbar support is little bit uncomfortable which makes me tired every time in long-time driving. 2, His Automatic Headlight Activation is little bit late if you enter some where dark immediately but i don't think this is a big problem. 3 is that his Blind Spot Detection System is little overreacting idk its just my car or CTS have this problem, my sensor can detect curb and light up which is little horrible when driving in dark and no one is following you but your car keep detecting"there is car behind you" thats all thank you for watching,

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Old man's Folly

by pappy from :Henderson, Nevada on February 9, 2014

Car has much more power than I will ever need, however at age 84, It's a toot to drive. Lack of back head room is creating bit of a problem with some of my "average Height " friends,but all in all "all's well"

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

nicest car ive owned

by automobile enthusiast from corning ,arkansas on June 21, 2014

2014 cadillac CTS premium coupe from Bud Davis cadillac in memphis tenn. this is my 6th cadillac and 2nd CTS ive owned. this 2014 has so many features and handles so well. a big thank you to Bud Davis cadillac in memphis and the sales people who worked with me, ken walden and glenn curry for their curtisy and professionalism in helping me get into my CTS. i highly recomend Bud Davis cadillac to anyone interested in looking at the new CTS.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome car

by Steve G from on April 1, 2017

Personally I think the car is one of the nicest looking cars on the road. Once you get inside and drive it you immediately be impressed. The handling and ride quality are top notch. We have the luxury trim level which has everything you could want in a car. I have never owned a car that when inside you hear virtually nothing from the outside. I believe Cadillac outdid themselves with this car. The 3.6 v6 has plenty of get up and go. Overall an excellent car so far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Third Time impressed

by Cadillac Lover from Upstate New York on March 1, 2015

Best Americam Car on the Road. Makes a statement of dependability and class! Does not sacrifice safety for style ( or vice versa)!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One month in...

by bfksarah from Hyannis, MA on October 4, 2017

I've had this car for about a month now. I love the interior, so many cool features including complete touch screen panel and screen. The exterior is gorgeous. The daytime running lights are a nice touch. I have been putting premium fuel as I'm supossed to, and it does pretty good on gas. I drive 100% city. So it's stop and go through traffic lights for the entirety of my 30 minute commute to and from work. Sometimes it lags a bit when I start up after a stop light. Almost as if the car is having trouble getting speed up? Not sure what that means. This is my 2nd CTS, 1st was 2007. Cadillac puts out a nice vehicle. It's not as expensive as Lexus or Mercedes, but totally as good looking if not better :)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Not the best Luxury Car

by captkenny from Wilmington on October 19, 2017

Vehicle has good power turbo 2.0. Transmission doesn't shift smoothly at times. Ride is stiff, but handling is ok. Visibility is less than optimal. Over priced compared to other luxury vehicles.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Second CTS coupe owned.

by Big Poppa from New Windsor, NY on July 9, 2017

Loved the car when first saw as a concept design in 2008. Owned a 2013 Cts 3.6 performance version. Love the 3.6 Luxury just as much.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Our Expert Review: 2014 Cadillac CTS