2016 CTS

Consumer Reviews

2016 Cadillac CTS

$22,258 - $37,750  MSRP Range
2016 Cadillac CTS

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

20 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Cadillac CTS?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by JoelA from New Jersey on Sun Mar 18 2018

I bought this car as an upgrade from a Cadillac ATS. Besides looking great, it drives wonderfully. The car handles great, is fast and amazingly comfortable. The 3.6 liter V6 gets pretty good gas mileage, and is very responsive. The all wheel drive is a confidence builder. I get compliments about my car all the time. The warranty is excellent, and the service department is great. This is not a cheap car, but compared to it’s competition, the CTS is affordable. I love to drive the CTS on winding mountain roads and it is also a comfortable highway cruiser. During recent winter weather driving I was kept safe and felt confident while using the snow and ice setting. If you are looking for a midsize luxury/performance sedan, the Cadillac CTS should definitely be on your short list.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2016 CST Caddy

by DJ from Sandpoint, ID on Sat Aug 19 2017

Beautiful car drives great and has every thing I was looking for. The V6 has a lot of get up and go but still good gas mileage. My neighbor like it so much he sold his Lincoln and bought a CTS with just a few miles on it and loves it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Sedan

by KBUI from Austin, TX on Thu Oct 05 2017

Kids all grew up so the 2007 Escalade ESV (the best large family vehicle ever owned, including a couple of minivans and a few SUVs prior) was sold and a family sedan is needed. CTS sedan is the best in its class. Looked at a couple of Lexuses, Infiniti Q50 and the CTS was chosen.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car we've ever owned.

by Connie/Mimi from Noble, ok on Sat Jul 08 2017

This car met all of our needs and then some. Love the cameras to help with parking, the leg room, the heated seats, the gps, the comfort and the gas efficiency and it is just a beautiful car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2016 Cadillac CTS - Excellent Value

by drarrival from Bourbonnais on Thu Jul 05 2018

The Cadillac CTS is the best car I have ever owned. Purchased the car new and have driven over 9000 miles. The car rides great and the 2.0T (turbo) motor is very responsive. I was surprised at the acceleration and pep the motor has. It is quiet and the technology is easy to use and set up. I am a physician and am on call frequently. Reliability is a MUST for me. I love the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Cadillac CTS after 15 years of German engineering

by RL from Las Vegas on Tue Oct 06 2015

Having owned one AMG E55 and then two AMG E63's and lastly a Porsche Cheyenne S I am now the owner of a Cadillac CTS..it's fun to drive, good performance, looks edgy, nice cabin, and I am sure the repairs will be a lot cheaper LOL.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Beauty and performance, CTS V-sport

by G8 and CTS V-sport from Fredericksburg, VA on Tue Dec 20 2016

Awesome car with amazing performance and features. I purchased my 2016 used after watching the resale value plummet for '14's and 15's. Best sport sedan value I could find and purchase was smooth. Don't buy this car if you are looking for fuel mileage....buy it if you like to drive!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

1 Year Anniversary April 6st, 2017

by GoARMY-Retired from Warner Robins, GA on Fri Mar 24 2017

At first I didn't think the CTS would be any major improvement over the 2008 CTS I owned, WOW was I wrong. I have the Luxury package. It just looks exciting to drive and it is. Response when you hit the gas is incredible, but at the same time setting the cruise on the Interstate gets me close to 30mpg. It shuts off 2 cylinders out of the 6 but you can't tell. The Interior is very nice, the only thing i wish is that the Touch Screen for everything came out just a bit further...i have to lean forward some to touch the buttons i want. The only complaints i have for the money i dropped on my car are these things, The Continental Tires have a zero rating and it proved it's point. I am putting new tires on today (23k) on the car. Yes i drive it a bunch but shouldn't have to be putting tires on it already. Car Dealership Shop Manager explained to me that the tires are NOT the best for the car. Makes me wonder why Cadillac did this on a luxury car. The only other 2 things i wish it had is a Heads-Up display and Window Shades. The dealership and it's manager has been fantastic. Thanks Joe. Overall, well go get in the seat and drive one - you will see for yourself.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful

by Jor from La on Sat Feb 13 2016

One of the wonderful card I ever had in my life and I would recommend all of this cars to get rid of people just get your domestic beautiful Cadillac and it going to be very good for our economy you can enjoy your car is awesome Cadillac is the best designed and I mean I can't even say anything else because I'm in love with my car I just can't go to sleep I can't wait till I'm going to wake up and drive my awesome car and I don't care if its Mercedes or BMW or standard AUDI and all of the scars the bestest are Cadillac domestic car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2017 XT5 Platinum 2 Month Experience

by dc89 from Oh on Thu Sep 01 2016

Bought it a few months ago and for the most part pleased with the vehicle. I would change a few minor things about it. I am not that pleased with Cadillac's representatives. The customer service thus far has been somewhat questionable. I've had long waits on the phone to schedule service. Even hung up on me once. No one seems to know why my "platinum" vehicle doesn't have the Pandora application installed but base models have it. Cadillac Cue C/S reps said it should have it, when I initially inquired. On a different day, a rep said it shouldn't because it has an older version of the software and I'll have to have the radio replaced which will void the warranty.(Wait you sold me a vehicle that suppose to have something that it doesn't. To get it, you will need to replace the radio but that will void the warranty?)I asked can they just install the application or reprogram the operating system? His answer was no. Based on our conversation and the amount of times he placed me on hold, He Didn't Have a ClUE.{PUN}. PROS: Stylish; Nice ride; More nimble than I anticipated; Very spacious; Regular gas; Cons: Hard seats; Picture flickers when you put the car in reverse; Memory seat button has to be pushed and held until the vehicle has completed all movement for your setting; If a door is opened manually, to lock the vehicle you have to hit any lock button twice; The time should be a fixed part of the display or add a separate clock. the time is not visible on the non primary screens.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2