NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 CTS

Consumer Reviews

2016 Cadillac CTS

$18,825 - $32,461  MSRP Range
2016 Cadillac CTS

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

27 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Cadillac CTS?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 27 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by JoelA from New Jersey on Sun Mar 18 2018

I bought this car as an upgrade from a Cadillac ATS. Besides looking great, it drives wonderfully. The car handles great, is fast and amazingly comfortable. The 3.6 liter V6 gets pretty good gas mileage, and is very responsive. The all wheel drive is a confidence builder. I get compliments about my car all the time. The warranty is excellent, and the service department is great. This is not a cheap car, but compared to it’s competition, the CTS is affordable. I love to drive the CTS on winding mountain roads and it is also a comfortable highway cruiser. During recent winter weather driving I was kept safe and felt confident while using the snow and ice setting. If you are looking for a midsize luxury/performance sedan, the Cadillac CTS should definitely be on your short list.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car we've ever owned.

by Connie/Mimi from Noble, ok on Sat Jul 08 2017

This car met all of our needs and then some. Love the cameras to help with parking, the leg room, the heated seats, the gps, the comfort and the gas efficiency and it is just a beautiful car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2016 Cadillac CTS - Excellent Value

by drarrival from Bourbonnais on Thu Jul 05 2018

The Cadillac CTS is the best car I have ever owned. Purchased the car new and have driven over 9000 miles. The car rides great and the 2.0T (turbo) motor is very responsive. I was surprised at the acceleration and pep the motor has. It is quiet and the technology is easy to use and set up. I am a physician and am on call frequently. Reliability is a MUST for me. I love the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2016 CST Caddy

by DJ from Sandpoint, ID on Sat Aug 19 2017

Beautiful car drives great and has every thing I was looking for. The V6 has a lot of get up and go but still good gas mileage. My neighbor like it so much he sold his Lincoln and bought a CTS with just a few miles on it and loves it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have ever owned!

by Brad from Eden Prairie, MN on Wed Dec 19 2018

The performance is great and it has all of the extras that I could want like Bluetooth and Android Auto, Intellibeam headlights, Heads Up Display, Lane Keeping Assist, SiriusXM, heated seats and steering wheel, and much more. Decent mileage for the great acceleration and power.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun to drive and to look of all my cars

by Hawkeye Peds from Urbandale, Iowa on Thu Jul 20 2017

Very comfortable. Nicely finished. Quiet. V6 has great performance. Better than my previous turbo 4 2.0L Great size for in town and highway driving.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I’ve owned. And I had a BMW!

by David from Camp Springs, MD on Tue Jul 16 2019

Best car I’ve owned. And I had a BMW! Cost less and superior in every way. Drives nice and very comfortable. That’s enough to be said.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOOK AT ME NOW!!!!

by Bronxlady1664 from Coconut creek, Fl on Wed Oct 18 2017

I get nothing but compliments for the exterior styling . As far as the interior, it is slick and the most comfortable anyone could ask for. I never doubt its performance. Have car 1 1/2 yrs. and never have had one problem. Love this car and highly recommend it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Cadillac CTS after 15 years of German engineering

by RL from Las Vegas on Tue Oct 06 2015

Having owned one AMG E55 and then two AMG E63's and lastly a Porsche Cheyenne S I am now the owner of a Cadillac CTS..it's fun to drive, good performance, looks edgy, nice cabin, and I am sure the repairs will be a lot cheaper LOL.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Beauty and performance, CTS V-sport

by G8 and CTS V-sport from Fredericksburg, VA on Tue Dec 20 2016

Awesome car with amazing performance and features. I purchased my 2016 used after watching the resale value plummet for '14's and 15's. Best sport sedan value I could find and purchase was smooth. Don't buy this car if you are looking for fuel mileage....buy it if you like to drive!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3