2016 CTS-V

Consumer Reviews

2016 Cadillac CTS-V

$55,671 - $68,575  MSRP Range
2016 Cadillac CTS-V

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

12 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Cadillac CTS-V?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Sold Mercedes for Caddy.

by Go Navy from on Tue Mar 21 2017

If you want a comfortable performance car...pass on the Corvette...buy the same engine in the Caddy. Save big bucks.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most fast and good handling

by jocy from plano,texas on Wed Nov 08 2017

i have everything with this car.i have more fun and happiness with my friends is week end.we compare all of cars and my car is one the best

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have driven.

by WhosYourCaddy from on Tue Apr 25 2017

This car is tons of fun to drive. If I had the money I would buy one of each model: the coupe, the sedan (owned), and the wagon. This car has plenty if power and is a blast to drive. In my opinion it is by far the best bang for your buck, with exception to almost every corvette ever manufactured.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

I am so upset with the 2016 cts v

by Helonwheels from Cerritos CA on Wed Jul 04 2018

Every other week this car is in the shop! Some strange noises, a.c. stinks to high heaven, and they are always unable to fix the issues. NOW, I am in the AZ. Desert and my a.c. clutch goes out. They can't order the part here. You would think that spending $80,000.00 on a luxury car, you wouldn't have to fear for your life! I could of been stuck dead center in the desert in 106 weather an hour or 2 before any tow could get to me! Every corner I turn there is some noise going on under the car. Or Brakes need to be done to often.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best total package that I have ever owned.

by SpikeCTS-V from Georgia on Tue Mar 20 2018

First and foremost.....acceleration! However, the flexibility of temperament via electronically selected attitude is the real deal and the differences are incredible. Smooth and quiet ride when you want it. Posterior pressed back in seat when you want it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best value in luxury performance segment

by baldwin007 from coppell, tx on Thu Apr 26 2018

I have had two CTS-Vs as well as driven or owned several luxury sports cars and this car does almost everything better than its counterparts. Each generation takes leaps ahead of the last and I have had almost no bugs with this current 2016 model. The power is good, the ride is good and solid even in the softest position and the interior is quiet. It easily beats the Panamera Turbo and AMG S class in my opinion.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best

by longdongsilver from chicago on Sat Jun 17 2017

It was my favorite car. I would get another one if one came along that was for sale for what I could afford.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Performance with class

by Kratos degelia from Houston, tx on Sat Oct 14 2017

Best of both worlds. Performance and a luxurious car all in one. Very spacious on the inside. Cadillac did the best with this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stylish fast car

by Steve s from Bonney Lake Washington on Mon Mar 12 2018

Very luxury fast car. Fit and finish very nice overall design great very fast car. Would recommend to anyone. Great car great performance and great Style.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Cool dad

by Maxxmius from Houston Texas on Sun Jun 03 2018

There's much more to the CTS-V than simple drag strip runs, however. The nasty axle hop and overwhelmed chassis of the previous generation are gone, replaced by a more thoroughly refined car that handles its power with skill and grace. Credit the fact that the CTS is a drastically better car than the one it replaces, but also major suspension improvements and the Magnetic Ride Control that allows for an impressive balance between ride and handling. Adaptable transmission, steering and suspension settings serve to make sure the car is best tuned for whatever driving conditions are being experienced

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2016 Cadillac CTS-V

Extreme performance sedans like the 2016 Cadillac CTS-V are often so focused on performing on a track that they make a commute or quick drive to the grocery store a lesson in discomfort.

Not the 2016 Cadillac CTS-V. It's gone so far to please daily drivers that some buyers might prefer more visceral delight from this 640-horsepower track star — just to break up the mundanity.

I tested the CTS-V on a fast track — Road America in Elkhart Lake, Wis. — and around suburbs and rural roads over a few days in late summer. It's a remarkable machine and, in a way, quite a bargain even at $85,990 including destination and gas-guzzler tax.

Exterior & Styling
Cadillac has... Read More