2016 CTS-V

Consumer Reviews
2016 Cadillac CTS-V

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

12 Reviews
2016 Cadillac CTS-V
4.5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.3 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Sold Mercedes for Caddy.

by Go Navy from on March 21, 2017

If you want a comfortable performance car...pass on the Corvette...buy the same engine in the Caddy. Save big bucks.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

I am so upset with the 2016 cts v

by Helonwheels from Cerritos CA on July 4, 2018

Every other week this car is in the shop! Some strange noises, a.c. stinks to high heaven, and they are always unable to fix the issues. NOW, I am in the AZ. Desert and my a.c. clutch goes out. They can't order the part here. You would think that spending $80,000.00 on a luxury car, you wouldn't have to fear for your life! I could of been stuck dead center in the desert in 106 weather an hour or 2 before any tow could get to me! Every corner I turn there is some noise going on under the car. Or Brakes need to be done to often.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have driven.

by WhosYourCaddy from on April 25, 2017

This car is tons of fun to drive. If I had the money I would buy one of each model: the coupe, the sedan (owned), and the wagon. This car has plenty if power and is a blast to drive. In my opinion it is by far the best bang for your buck, with exception to almost every corvette ever manufactured.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most fast and good handling

by jocy from plano,texas on November 8, 2017

i have everything with this car.i have more fun and happiness with my friends is week end.we compare all of cars and my car is one the best

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2016 CTS-V

by brandon from Atlanta GA on June 30, 2017

CTS-V is a supersedan that tear the wheels off the M5 and AMG. The car is crazy fast and fun to drive. 0 to 60 is like 3.6 and it is cheap to modified the car thanks to the corvette motor. You will get some tickets with it :-)

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best value in luxury performance segment

by baldwin007 from coppell, tx on April 26, 2018

I have had two CTS-Vs as well as driven or owned several luxury sports cars and this car does almost everything better than its counterparts. Each generation takes leaps ahead of the last and I have had almost no bugs with this current 2016 model. The power is good, the ride is good and solid even in the softest position and the interior is quiet. It easily beats the Panamera Turbo and AMG S class in my opinion.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best

by longdongsilver from chicago on June 17, 2017

It was my favorite car. I would get another one if one came along that was for sale for what I could afford.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Performance with class

by Kratos degelia from Houston, tx on October 14, 2017

Best of both worlds. Performance and a luxurious car all in one. Very spacious on the inside. Cadillac did the best with this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stylish fast car

by Steve s from Bonney Lake Washington on March 12, 2018

Very luxury fast car. Fit and finish very nice overall design great very fast car. Would recommend to anyone. Great car great performance and great Style.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best total package that I have ever owned.

by SpikeCTS-V from Georgia on March 20, 2018

First and foremost.....acceleration! However, the flexibility of temperament via electronically selected attitude is the real deal and the differences are incredible. Smooth and quiet ride when you want it. Posterior pressed back in seat when you want it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 2016 Cadillac CTS-V