2017 CTS-V

Consumer Reviews

2017 Cadillac CTS-V

$56,248 - $81,168  MSRP Range
2017 Cadillac CTS-V

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

9 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Cadillac CTS-V?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Literally the best car I’ve ever owned.

by Mack0121 from Treasure Island, Fl on Sun Mar 04 2018

The CTS-V is the best combination of performance, luxury and styling for the money. Period. Very few cars boast a 200 mpg top speed and this one does it with 4 doors and a sunroof. It took a little while to learn how to tame this much power, but it is a lot of fun surprising other high performance legends out on the road. Hands down I would buy this car again...and again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Hot & Missed Taste

by MaxxSound from Austin on Mon Sep 18 2017

Fast! Supercharged or turbo. Comfortable. Inside ride, smooth, leather. most controls. Looks cool. Interior has tried to be too modern and missed the mark on controls and electrtonics.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Leo on Sat Feb 17 2018

I owned a prior model year of the CTS-V and had issues with the build quality. This model is completely different so far. I've not found anything I don't like about the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful

by maggiemae21 from Rexburg, ID on Sat Nov 25 2017

Test drove the new 2017 CTS-V and fell in love! Its beautiful, sounds amazing, comfortable and fast!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This car is a beast!!!

by DCherry75 from Springfield, Ma on Sat Apr 11 2020

Combines power and luxury all in one, I'm 6'1" and I have plenty of room in this car. Trunk space isn't as bad as advertised also. I haven't owned it long enough to talk about the reliability so I'll be updating all of my reviews exactly 1 year from now. I would not recommend buying this car unless you have a garage to put it in. It turns heads everywhere I go. So happy so far, much better than I ever had expected.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My favorite car

by SEXYLADY8568 from Chicago on Fri Apr 21 2017

It's a very good in I like drive it. In I not choose another car. I will like someone choose this car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

CTS-V

by CADDY from Memphis, TN on Tue Apr 02 2019

Great buy!! I was looking to buy the 2017 CTS-V locally, but the price per quality was just not there. I found one on CARS.com that had all the features plus more. The price was the same so the bang for the buck was better with Thompson. Thanks Vince Hamilton

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most powerful car I ever owned

by Mongman from NYC on Fri Nov 20 2020

This vehicle is amazing. When you hit the gas it pins you and your passenger back in the seat. The gas pedal response is absolutely amazing. On the highway it always seems to have more. Long distance drive are a joy and loads of fun. The handling is amazing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Cars.com Made Me And My Car One!

by Wonderfilled from Wonderfilled on Mon May 08 2017

This vehicle is the best I've seen yet. I was able to find the vehicle i wanted on cars.com and read about every feature.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 2017 Cadillac CTS-V

The verdict:


The 2017 Cadillac CTS-V is excessively overpowered fun, but you wouldn't know it if all you wanted to do was drive to work or pick up the kids from school.

Versus the competition:


Luxury automakers regularly crank out 500-600-horsepower sedans, yet the CTS-V impresses with a unique twist on the formula.

Cadillac overhauled the CTS-V for 2016, giving it gobs more power and a new platform featuring all sorts of performance goodies. A few features and packages are new for 2017, but otherwise it’s the same 640-hp supersedan loaded with big power, big brakes and big capabilities. Compare the current-generation CTS-V with the previous one here.
 
I drove a feature-packed CTS-V that came in at $103,360. To keep me from totaling this rear-wheel-drive rocket ship in colder Chicago weather, Cadillac ditched its standard Michelin Pilot Super Sport summer tires in favor of winter tires.

Exterior & Styling

A Carbon Black exterior package is a new option for 2017. The $6,950 package includes the... Read More