Find out if this car is the best match for you.
1993 DeVille

Consumer Reviews

1993 Cadillac DeVille

$77 - $8,713  MSRP Range
1993 Cadillac DeVille

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

9 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 1993 Cadillac DeVille?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

1993 Deville

by Alwaysonthego from Las Vegas, NV on Fri Aug 03 2012

Purchased this 93 Deville with only 50,000 miles on it, but just standing in the garage for past few years. Put in a new battery, it started right away and drove it home. That was 3 months ago, today it's got new Micheline tires, new coat of wax, interior cleaned and looks and feels like new. V8 power, great handling and stability, and fantastic comfort on the road. The forerunner of today's new style of Cadillac. A car you can be proud to own. Pure luxury on the road. :)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

cadillac

by Clasic man from louisiana on Mon Jun 25 2012

I love this car. Not built this good anymore and will soon be a classic and an antique. Is there any wonder I love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GM Mark of Excellence

by Dylan T from Kentucky on Wed Sep 28 2011

This vehicle has been owned by my parents since new. This car has 123k miles on it and it still runs and looks excellent, The only thing we have done to it is have the water pump replaced, and regular maintenence of course. The paint is starting to peel badly so it will need a paint job soon. I really like the pick up of the acceleration, it is very quick for an older sedan, the only thing I really don't like about it is the fact that it's FWD, but it's good for winter, but I still like rear better. The Interior is especially excellent, it has the most comfortable seating that I have ever had in any vehicle. We have had 4 newer Cadillacs since then and none have been nearly as good as this one. The new Cadillacs are very cheeply made compared to this one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best car i ever drove

by The Beast from CO on Tue Oct 11 2011

I saw this car at a dealer an thought this is the car and when i test drove it best feeling ever its got the power i want and gets me to were i need to go and theres so much room front and back huge trunk but the only down side is the gas.... premium but the extra $0.20 is totally worth it to drive such a beast!! youll love this car if you own it trust me!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Nice Cadillac

by rkt88403 from Lansing, MI on Mon Feb 02 2009

I have owned this car for about 18 months. Have put about 10k miles on it so far. Had 118k miles on it. Was in need of minor repairs and maintenance. Beautiful car inside and out,very comfortable and relaxed. Love the accessories on this car. The 4.9 V8 is peppy and gets 15mpg city,and 25mpg hwy for real. Love the self diagnostics for bringing up fault codes.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable and longest lasting Cadillacs

by CBODYCAD on Sun Nov 19 2017

Just can't beat the quality, reliability, comfort and style of these 4.5/4.9 89-93 Devilles for what little they cost to buy and own. Our 93 sedan is 25 years old and we still commute in it on a regular badis and take it on long distance road trips! It has never given us a problem on the road and it always starts. Repairs have just been the basic wear items such as water pumps, radiator, suspension bits, brakes, tires, etc. Everything still works on the car including the AC, the original cassette player and all power windows. The 4.9 V8 purrs like a kitten and the car will sail down the highway all day and all night. Bottom line, when all other cars have long fallen apart and broken down over the years, the 93 Cadillac Deville soldiers on, never misses a beat and stays perfectly in tact!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable Reliable Excellence

by John from Pleasant Hill, CA on Mon Jun 25 2007

I own this car and its one of the most comfortable reliable cars I have owned. Starts every time. Downsides? Takes premium gas only or it pings.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I have ever owned

by Cadillac lover from Kansas City, MO on Sat Jan 06 2007

Very reliable cars...and attractive. These cars are dependable and very easy to maintain. Not to mention, very attractive. Little maintainence is needed to keep in tip top shape.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best car I've owned!!!

by first duck 1 from Rochester, NY on Tue Aug 21 2018

I used to drive this car along the Eastern sea board for several years. It was Red with gold colored ornaments. I could almost picture it in my mind. I really am sorry that I got rid of it!!! I loved the pick up it had and I used to drive in the snow 3 feet deep. Nothing could stop this car. I try to drive one someday but now, I cannot afford one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1