1996 DeVille

Consumer Reviews

1996 Cadillac DeVille

$138 - $7,634  MSRP Range
1996 Cadillac DeVille

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

10 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 1996 Cadillac DeVille?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The last of its kind

by caddies4life from wisconsin,wi on Mon Mar 12 2012

I bought a pearl white 1996 cadillac deville from an old man who really took care of it.it had 75000 original miles on it, i was the second owner of this vehicle.IT had awonderfil engine, the 4.6 liter dohc 32 valve northstar v8 which had a total output of about 300horsepower and was really reliable engine.The exterior is absolutley gorgeous with smooth body lines,with an aggressive yet suddle stance and it still has that classic cadillac look.The interior isa typical caddy 100% luxury.It is really loaded for 96 and has many luxurious accessories.ONce you sit in the seats you just sink into them,they are so plush and well padded.The ride quality is hands down the best.No noise transfers into the cabin wich makes the ride even better.It can make the worst pothole feel like a cloud.The ride is smooth,quiet,comfortable and luxuries.This vehicle is the last of its kind.Now cadillac is trying to make sporty coupes and stylish sedans if you ask me they should of kept making them like they use to.The caddy has 91xxx miles now,garage kept and only used on special occasions.The 1996 cadillac devill is the last of its kind.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

airplane

by infiniticaddyman from florida on Mon Jul 04 2011

i have a 1996 cadillac deville.let me tell you it is very nice.the interior is so big one time i brang a pillow and sleppt like a baby.i love the computer gauges and were the climate control and information is right next to the gauges.the best thing is the smoothness of the ride thats why i call it the airplane.i cant even hear anything exept for the wheels rolling on the road.the exterior isso styllish in the front it has an agressive look.the rear has the long skinny taillamps and its so smooth looking.but lets not forget whats under the hood.a 4.6 liter 32 valve nothstar v8.it gets 275-300 hp.and it can fly!!!the only problem i had was the coolant.but this is an awsome car cadillac nailed it well back then!!!!!!!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

looks great and rides smooth

by mitch from on Sun Aug 23 2009

I bought this car used a few years back and have really enjoyed the smooth ride and the classic looks it offers. So far I have not experienced any problems.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most Luxurious car I've owned

by Cadillac Eddie from Phoenix, AZ on Sat Dec 20 2008

Bought this car used w/ 98,500 mi on it. Lots of room for plus-sized driver and very comfortable. Use to commute every day 15 mi each way. Get 19 mpg on mostly city driving 40-45 mph. Plastic radiator tank on side cracked. Bought a new radiator for $ 175.00 made in Thailand! Lots of power! Burns a little oil but seems better since I put a can of BG 44K in the gas tank. Pretty expensive stuff.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car

by knight from mediapolis iowa on Wed Dec 04 2013

Most Reliable Car I've Owned, love it handle well, great gas mileage for a car of it size very roomy

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best car ever made

by cady luver from Tucson, AZ on Tue Dec 09 2008

one superior car in all of the catagories that GM has ever created for this type of car. it is truely a fantastic car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car

by pat from wisconsin on Mon Aug 01 2011

best car ever smooth and good lookin.i purchesed it with 145k miles.i love it so much but i had to get rid of it needed cash

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Rides like a dream

by Road Hog from Alva OK on Mon Jun 19 2006

My Grandparents have one and when ever anyone in our family wonts to go for a trip they take that car. The car is wonderful for long road trips because you can be going down the interstate at 80 miles an hour and it is as smooth of ride as if you were taking a sunday drive going 20. The handaling on the front wheel drive is stiff and corners are wide but the rear wheel drive handles wonderfully. On reliability it is great you can drive on the highway in 103 degrees F with the air on and it won't over heat. All you need to do on matenece is keep oil and trans fluid in it and it will run like a top. I guess you could call it a typical Cadillac.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

comfort

by ryan from New York ,NY on Fri Jul 15 2011

this is the best car ever.I love all the old gm v8 big cars.like the fleetwood,roadmaster,caprice,and crown victorias and much more.But this is my favorite.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Engine Problems

by Disappointed from Pittsburgh on Wed Dec 20 2006

I bought the car and for nine months it road like a top. Then I began having a series of problems: first the front struts needed replaced, next the radiator needed replaced and finally the engine blew up-and I had to get a used engine. Its running like a top again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

9 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1