2003 DeVille

Consumer Reviews
2003 Cadillac DeVille

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

29 Reviews
2003 Cadillac DeVille
4.5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 29 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

1000 mile road trip - Not Bad!

by Not a bad Caddy from Myrtle Beach, SC on June 13, 2010

Bought this car used a couple of months ago. Around the city, I was getting mid-teen gas mileage. This past weekend I had a 1000+ mile road trip with mostly highway driving. Average economy with the Northstar 32 valve V8 was 27 mpg. Very impressed. Performance was very good. Seats were comfortable. The base level model lacks a bit in adjustments.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very reliable,smooth riding, comfortable

by caddy lover from Fort PIERCE, fL on January 26, 2013

I bought my 2003 Cadillac after being leased for the first 15,000 mi. It has never given me any trouble and I love driving it and going on long trips in it as well as driving around town. I am a senior citizen and I would recommend it to anyone. I only have 52,000 miles on it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT LUXURY CAR

by COUNTRY DRIVER from SACRAMENTO CA. on January 24, 2010

GREAT RIDE FOR HIGHWAY O.K. GAS MILAGE FUN TO DRIVE....REIABLE I BOUGHT THIS CAR USED, AND HAVE HAD VERY GOOD EXPEIANCE WITH IT. I WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE TO BUY ONE , AND WILL KEEP THE ONE I HAVE, AND NOT PURCHASE ANOTHER ONE UNTIL I HAVE TO

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Car

by Cadillac Owner from on July 8, 2009

Beautiful car inside and out. Top quality on everything. Ride is very smooth. Good gas mileage. Trunk is HUGE!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best comfort ride

by caddy owner from Dallas, TX on February 15, 2012

I bought my car 5 years ago (1 previous owner) and it is still in warranty (extended). Great ride, no major problems, motor like new with 93000 miles, can't say enough about how good this car has been.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Cadillac DTS

by K MAN from Chicago, IL on July 17, 2012

The DTS is true American luxury, style & full size performance! Much nicer than the base Deville or DHS!! They are available used at a fraction of their new cost. You cannot beat them for the money!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

DTS Gone in 6 seconds

by lulu from Florida on May 9, 2013

You will be impressed with the performance as well as the LACK of "Blind Spots" for some drivers they will get the parking sensors that take the guesswork out of distance and those who need a fast get away it does go 155 MPH as the reports all say. The GM ease of use of all the easy to reach instruments placed "As neede3d". Have fun, it loves to go fast and even feels great at 110 MPH on cruise across alligator alley.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Haven't owned long, only about 6 months

by Caddy lover from Columbus, Ohio on December 20, 2012

I had a 2002 Cadillac for about a year and I really liked that car, however, I totaled it. In loking for another, I found a 2003 Cadillac that only had 44,500 miles on it, so I bought it and it has been great, so far. I am looking for a 2003-2006 Cadillac DTS with all the bells and whistles. Do you have or know someone who does and wants to sell?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Crusin' the Great Plains

by Powerflt from Omaha, NE on July 3, 2006

Fantastic...one word can sum up an automobile and that is the word. Since the day I bought my 2003 Cadillac DTS I have been in love. The ride, handling and solid feel on the interstate are what a touring car needs and this car delivers. The navigation system is a bit of a challange, but using it gets easier as time goes by. The exterior and interior trim and finish are well above what I am used to in other GM brand offerings. Only two tiny complaints, being tall my head rubs on the headliner (Should have passsed on the power sun roof) and the driver's seat needs to go back an inch more, my knee hits the navigation system housing. Overall this is a great car, and look forward to many more years of service before my next Cadillac.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome for the price

by Churcbrn18 from Canton OH on October 11, 2017

The car has a long list of features and they are relatively easy to find for a good price. You get everything you want in a luxury sedan for a great price. Sometimes a can’t believe this car is an 03. It performs well for being the size it is. Drives like a dream

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3
Our Expert Review: 2003 Cadillac DeVille