2004 DeVille

Consumer Reviews
2004 Cadillac DeVille

Change Vehicle
4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

43 Reviews
2004 Cadillac DeVille
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 43 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Satisfied

by chuck from 27403 on June 11, 2012

This 2004 DeVille is a good performer. 19.5 mpg around town, which is great for a big boat like this. It does not accelerate quite as well from a dead stop as other Cadillacs I have owned and doesn't have much punch in passing gear. It is, however, a good road car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

What a car!

by Race Harley from Queens, NY on June 3, 2011

I was looking for a car for my brother who is disabled. He needs a car that's big enough so that he can bring in his wheelchair into the front seat with him. He's had Lincoln Town Cars and Cadillac Devilles in the past and wanted another Caddy. I started looking at the DTS until I found out they only option them with the console. I finally found a Deville and the car runs great! Though its a big car, it rides like a midsize and has power! I'm looking for one for myself now!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable and comfortable

by Cadillacs for life from MN on March 24, 2011

Bought the car about a year ago when it had 93k miles and have not had one problem with it. It rides very smooth and is so comfortable to drive. The heated seats and heated steering wheel are great to have for cold winters. The cooling seats are great in the summer. It's by far the best car I have ever owned and its very affordable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Caddy Fan from Virginia on October 19, 2011

I bought this car 09/06, 2 yrs old, Certified. I have had a couple of sensor issues which the warranty covered. This is the 3rd Cadillac I've had and won't be the last. It is great when traveling long distances and has great performance. My wife bought a Mercedes in 2007 and sold it after 18 months. It was constantly in the shop for repairs. She now has a CTS.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

you owe yourself one of these

by buck from monroe,la. on November 3, 2009

Can not beat these cars for comfort,safety and reliability. Also good fuel mileage and very powerful.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love the car excellent value

by cadillac owner from Dallas,Tx on December 14, 2012

Good clean expensive car. Money's worth would recommend. The car is loaded with lots of features. Geat value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest car I have ever owned

by decor2 from indianapolis on December 12, 2012

The vehicle drives and runs like a dream. It is the nicest car I have ever owned. I would by another

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best used car i ever owned

by caddy driver from Lodi,New York on March 14, 2011

I bought this car from a dealer this year(2011) it has 56,000 original miles on it with all the options. I meen this car does everything accept drive itself. I am so in love with this car. Great car for the price origanal price for the car was $50,345 I payed $12,000. I recomend this to anyone that enjoys the extra comfort and luxury of a cadillac.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Stay away

by Dave from Missouri on March 25, 2015

Buy oil by the gallon, as you will need to add two quarts every time you fill with gas. Buy a code reader so you can shut off the check engine light every day. Put a mechanic on retainer. Better yet, just buy something else.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I dont think they made any better

by Mikey2525 from Cordova NC on January 4, 2018

The Cadillac was purchased for my wife who was dying of low cell cancer. We bought from a private party who was selling for his grand father . I bought this car in july 2015 ,My wife passed in sept and never got to drive it. I started making trip to wildwood Florida to be with my son during this time,and fell in love with the performance,the gas mileage,the overall comfort it provides me on these long trips. I have tried a XTS which some said was the only car to compare with the ride of the deville , however it falls short in so many ways

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5