2008 DTS

Consumer Reviews
2008 Cadillac DTS

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

29 Reviews
2008 Cadillac DTS
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 29 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

First Time Cadillac Owner

by Caddy Convert from Pueblo West, Colorado on December 6, 2012

I was fortunate enough to find a 'like new' 2008 DTS which had only 25k miles on it. It is in a black cherry color and the paint is flawless. The interior is cream colored leather and carpeting. It has more options than I've been able to thoroughly become familiar with yet, but I'm having fun learning. We've taken a couple of trips in it and it consistently gets 26+ mpg on the highway. I haven't checked it around town at this point. The NorthStar engine is a marvel of smoothness and power. I love everything about this automobile. I wanted a large, roomy sedan, so that's why I held out for a late model DTS

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

DTS is the Flagship!

by ScottiO from Nashville, TN on October 29, 2016

This is my 8th Cadillac product. Had a 2002 DTS and enjoyed it. I'm an STS fan for sure as I'm a smaller man however the style and design of the 2006-2011 DTS is a larger design. Very roomy! I got the Platinum model . . . Passive cruise control is the NUTS!! Unit has lane departure warning and blind spot warning as well, heated and cooled seats and navigation. Just a really nice vehicle all around! Bought for road travel. Feel confident . . . Northstar drivetrains will last well over 200K plus if properly cared for. Go ahead . . . . Getchu one!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

bought a 2008, power stearing pump went out.

by lee from columbiana, ohio on December 13, 2007

even though the power stearing pump went out when i got it, of which anything could happen within a week, its been great, cadillac service was the best, had a 2006 ford, service was the worse ive seen, would have gone back, but never again after the very poor service i received, from the dealer and ford motor co.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

25th caddy

by caddy man from Denver, Co. on March 19, 2013

the very first new car I bought was a 1957 cadillac. Since I can no longer buy a new full size I will keep my 2008 DTS performance. Having turned 23,000 miles yesterday I have only put winter tires on it since I'm in Colorado and do drive it in bad weather also. I wished they would not have quit making both the Eldorado, and now DTS. It looks like my next will be a full size European. I hate the thought of that.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice and comfortable car

by Luxury and powerful cars from Rochester, NY on December 8, 2012

I had the Cadillac DTS Performance package for two years. I bought the vehicle used but it was in excellent shape with less than 23,000 miles. I enjoyed riding it very much. The intenal comfort is amazing and the sensors and electronic features in the car were the most I ever had. The front seats besides all the possible adjustments also had massage! I used the massage everytime I was driving in the highway. It makes the trip much more confortable because relax the lower back muscles. The engine power was very good for this car and the torque was surprising. I like the Northstar engine for its realiability and performance. I trade the vehicle in Nov 2012 for a brand new Cadillac XTS Premium. I wish I could kept this vehicle as a second car but without the trade-in value I could not affort the new car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The car and dealership goes together...Great

by Weezey from Branson, MO 65616 on May 22, 2015

This is the 6th Cadillac I've owned and I have no desire to even "try out drive" another kind...It's comfortable and classy, while looking dignified...I just love the Cadillacs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

DTS

by Chad from Indianapolis on February 22, 2011

You definitely want the performance package. Its a nice car. I wish it had the more modern radio and nav system like the new Buicks. Other than that, it's great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Reliable w/ Good Performance

by Apollo from Champaign, IL on October 8, 2017

I bought this car with 150,000 miles on it from a private owner. Base model with heated/cooled seats, memory seats, subwoofer, and many other goodies. Have put 15,000 on it within the last 8months at about 19 MPG average. Love the strength and power of the base V8. Highly recommend purchase. Exterior styling is a bit distasteful in my option, but everything else is great

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Caddy

by Dr. Dick from Walls, MS on March 4, 2014

I bought this car from Mt. Moriah. Love it. The onbly problem I had with the dealer was there was a $495 Doc Fee

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car at the right price!

by Jerrell from Morrisville, NC on July 24, 2017

A great car in excellent condition, low mileage, well-taken care of! Will accept an offer! Beautiful Red, with tan interior, all leather. Rides great and great room and giant trunk! I have invested money to be sure it is in top condition! I bought the car from a person I know and he took great care of the car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3