2009 DTS

Consumer Reviews
2009 Cadillac DTS

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

19 Reviews
2009 Cadillac DTS
5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best Cadillac I have ever owned

by Dan from Cumberland R.I. on June 3, 2010

This is my fourth cadillac,Deville & DTS,it is the best and most reliabile yet.It has been a year and hasnt been back yet for maintenance,GM has caught up to the foreign cars.The only improvement they need to make is the turning radius.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2009 CADILLAC DTS

by BILL from NEW JERSEY on October 14, 2009

THIS IS MY FIRST CADILLAC OUT OF MY LAST 10 THAT HAS REQUIRED SERVICE. IT IS CURRENTLY AWAITING ITS SECOND NEW TRANSMISSION.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great cars

by 3 Cadillac from Russell,Pa. on July 13, 2009

I have owned 2 STS & now have a DTS performance. They have all been great cars. Well made, great ride & reliability.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

excellent road car

by just for fun from South Dakota on March 21, 2009

this is my seventh new cadillac. I always drove olds 98 until they quit making them, and found the switch satisfactory.this is a great driving car under all conditions.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Our third DTS and a wonderful car

by Cadillac Lover from Florida on September 24, 2012

This is our third DTS and this one is a Platinum model which just raises the level of trim and options. We drove the last one 7 years and hope this one gives us the same trouble free service we have come to expect from the Cadillac Northstar cars. This DTS rides and handles so much better than the last gereration. It is a shame they discontinued the Northstar program.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

lincoln

by lac from florida on December 17, 2012

really smooth riding car with class,and it draws alot of attention good on gas good for traveling any where

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

so nice this is my 4 one ( out of 10)

by bigman from la fargeville, NY on February 20, 2013

I have been driving Cadillacs for the last 25 years.... they are getting harder to find because Cadillac decided not to make them with a bench seat. That is now an option. A big mistake by General Motors. There is now no cars being made with a bench seat. I am a big guy, I need the room !!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

geat car

by cadillac lover from conneaut, Oh on June 10, 2009

just got the car got a great deal from a dealer that was going out of bussines love the front bench nice cooled seats and most of all the blind spot sensor in the mirror

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great performance

by do we really need one from FL on September 21, 2009

probably the best cadillac ever made! I also owned a 2003 eldorado, it had the northstar engine,i drove it 200,000 miles,albeit they all highway miles

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

drive with confort

by old timer from Cumberland,R.I. on October 19, 2010

Of all of the new cadillacs that I have owned in the last 20 years ,this is the best for confort and mostl reliability.I am at last completley satisfied.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2