2010 DTS

Consumer Reviews
2010 Cadillac DTS

Change Vehicle
4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

28 Reviews
2010 Cadillac DTS
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 28 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Very Nice Car

by Cookieduster from Jacksonville, FL on March 8, 2011

We test drove a lot of cars before deciding on our DTS. Almost all of the new cars with the 'cockpit' design have very little latel leg movement room. I like to drive with the crusie and spread my legs to get comfortable. Most new cars do not allow you to do that because of a high center console. The DTS does not have the high console, so it offers room to spread without knocking your knees. I really like that. Overall, a very comfortable, well riding car. Believe it or not, we are getting 20 MPG in the city with the 8 clylinder if you keep your foot out of it. I would never have believed it. My only complaint is that the cup holders are not in a very good location.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Great Cruiser!

by Long last! from Minneapolis,MN on November 6, 2012

I drove Cadillacs for many years, then down sized for the sake of the all mighty miles per gallon. I went back to the DTS and am getting 20+ miles per gallon (city) and around 25+ (highway..), never again will you see me in mid size. All that said, I think the newer DTS's are not as quiet or have as soft a ride as the older models. I REALLY want to test drive the new XTS (DTS's replacement) to see if the changes they are preaching are true... If you want a BIG, POWERFUL HEAD TURNER, the DTS is for you..

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

under -rated car!! Extremely reliable!!!

by t.y. from LONG ISLAND N.Y. on December 20, 2014

I have owned this car 5yrs now and now feel I can give a truly accurate review. This is a Platinum edition DTS with magnetic ride control! First off, the car has been VERY reliable. (lane departure camera & l/r window regulator only problems I have had) This car handles Extremely well (most likely due to the magnetic ride control & large 18" tires) the Bose center-point 5 channel stereo with rear entertainment is phenomenal! AS this auto is a Platinum edition, it has every option (even a power sunshade) all which have functioned perfectly! I feel that many people feel that the DTS is just another floating boat this is not the case with the 2010 DTS platinum Edition. This is an underrated car!! T.Y.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A phenomenal luxury vehicle.

by GM_only from Muskegon, MI on March 18, 2011

This vehicle has fulfilled every expectation I've personally had for it. This Cadillac is the most reliable vehicle I have ever owned. The luxury features available on this vehicle are outstanding. One of my favorites is the auto-bright and dim headlamps. The sound system in this car is incredible, along with the navigation system(must have the XM and OnStar!). Heated and cooled massaging seats just put it over the top on a short or long trip. Also the auto wiping rain sensitive wipers work on tip of a dime, and the fully opening trunk really helps with full hands. Could not ask for a better vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2010 DTS Cadillac Platinum

by GM from Colleyville, TX on March 6, 2017

I own a 2010 DTS Cadillac, it was new in 2010, it has 258,950 mile on it, the North Star engine no problems, although I had to replace transmission at 198,000 miles. It has been serviced strictly by Cadillac dealership.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of The Best

by ARealRedsFan from Danville, KY on August 2, 2012

I have owned many many cars and trucks. This is one of the best cars I have ever owned. I am very glad that I purchased this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great ride

by Commander from Wellesley MA on October 29, 2013

I have looked high and low for a used DTS and finally on Cars.com I found what I was looking for. I guess used DTSs are favorites out there. This one is terrific. Like driving your living room.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by Tom from Casper WY on April 6, 2017

One of the last good size Cadilacs. This car still delivers the ride and comfort that Cadilac is famous for. I would tell anyone this is a great car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Rocket

by bbooker28 from keene, nh on November 16, 2017

These get bad raps because of the head gasket issues. Never had it with mine and the car is a rocketship!! Love the V8 and all the perks of owning a caddy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Last car I bought

by 1966Ponny from Merrifield, MN on June 23, 2017

I love this car, very low miles, very clean, rides like a dream. Makes driving an ease and makes me want to drive. This is the first Cadillac I have ever owned and can't believe I waited till I was 69 years old to own one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3