2011 DTS

Consumer Reviews

2011 Cadillac DTS

$6,195 - $18,051  MSRP Range
2011 Cadillac DTS

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

20 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2011 Cadillac DTS?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

FINALLY found my dream car

by Caddy girl from Melbourne Fl on Mon Mar 04 2013

I just can NOT understand why the major auto makers have stopped making the split front bench seat....I FINALLY found the one I wanted a 2011 after searching everywhere and in every state. there HAS to be MORE people like ourselves who WANT at least that option to have one...Call me "old fashioned"...I don't care....I like a roomy front seat and i love the Fact my DOG can ride up there with us.....that is the REASON we bought one. It's a gem....got it at Linus Cadillac in Vero Beach FL...nice company to deal with! Excellent service!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best luxury car in America

by Seaplane dude from Indiana on Tue Jan 29 2013

The 8th Deville I've owned and the best ever made in my opinion. We are sad to hear that Cadillac won't make the big cars in the future. Our 2011 DTS is the prettiest styling, best performing, and most well built Cadillac of all. We are especially in awe of the systems, such as Bose sound system, GPS, accurate light dimmer, and many other "bells and whistles". We are mildly disappointed that we get 23+mpg, and we could get 27 mpg on our 2004 DTS, but this car is nearly perfect in all categories!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST CADDY I HAVE EVER OWNED

by CADDY OWNER from Londonderry NH on Fri Apr 29 2016

I JUST BOUGHT A 2011 DTS WITH 40K ON IT. BEAUTIFUL CRYSTAL RED PAINT. BEAUTIFUL CREME INTERIOR. I HAVE HAD MANY CADILLACS AND THIS ONE RIDES AND LOOKS THE BEST. LAST OF THE BIG CADILLACS. A SHAME GM WON'T BE MAKING A BIG CADDY ANYMORE. I'LL KEEP THIS ONE TILL IT'S TIRED. A BEAUTY !!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable and reliable

by Caddyj56 from Tampa, Florida on Sat Oct 05 2013

Bought before redesign to be able to have a large sedan to drive on road trips with plenty of space. Comfortable for 6 footers. Has magnetic ride control and the auto-load levelling.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This Cadillac is in showroom condition

by Joe C from Fort Collins, CO on Mon May 21 2012

I went by the hangar and and test drove this Cadillac DTS, in perfect condition on outside and inside. Can never tell its been outside the hangar, I just have to sell my Lexus to buy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far so good

by Manuel from Iowa on Sat Jun 22 2013

Cars. com allowed me to view cars in a 500 mile radius from my home..which allowed a larger car selection to pick from

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love it

by Don from east coast on Wed Aug 09 2017

i tried out a 2014 honda accord and was going to buy it , Untill i drove 2011 dts luxuary fell in love with it , nothing but comfort !!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very good vehicle

by DriverDD from Harrisburg, PA on Thu Mar 24 2011

After testing this vehicle out I have concluded it is one of the most comfy cars I have been in. Has a lot of room, very quiet when driving, Its like a plane! Has many options and features with a decent amount of power. This is a great family car. Very fun to cruise around in. I dislike the body but I dont mind it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

DTS

by Outlaw from St Louis, MO on Tue Mar 22 2011

Outstanding vehicle all-around. First 5K miles...left me begging for another 50K. I realize the trend is for some little European skate board with leather, but to be honest the DTS is a big American car for those who prefer a great big ride with all the trimmings. Call me old fashioned--but this V8 gets it done with style, class, and American badging! Made in American with pride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love It!

by Caddy boy from Scarborough, ON on Sun Aug 14 2011

Has amazing featues. Love the lights. Everyone knows what it is especially at night from the back. Great power. It burns oil but I've seen brand new audi burn oil too. Luxury vehicle both interior & exterior. Nuff said.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2