1997 Eldorado

Consumer Reviews

1997 Cadillac Eldorado

$401 - $16,833  MSRP Range
1997 Cadillac Eldorado

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

17 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 1997 Cadillac Eldorado?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

1997 Eldorado

by Car Enthusiast from North Carolina on Wed Mar 16 2011

Purchased my Eldorado in 1997. A great car with a great profile. Plenty of power. Runs as smoothly today as it did the day I drove it off the car lot. The Cadillac brand has always been noted for its smooth ride. The car has 39,000 miles and has been garaged since 1997. Saw wet pavement probably 3 or 4 times in the last 10 years. Have had numerous requests asking whether I am interested in selling the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

awesome car!

by the truck guy from New Mexico on Thu Jul 26 2012

This was my first car after having 3 big 4x4 trucks before it. I didn't want a small car after being used to trucks but needed something that got better gas mileage. I found my 97 red Eldorado about a year ago with 117,000 miles and have about 123,000 on it now and I must say that this thing is a beast! gets about 16-18 in the city and suprizingly I actually get 31 mpg on the highway in this. I get a lot of staring and people rolling down their windows to compliment the car. For such an old car with quite a few miles on it, it runs great! the only negative that I would have to say is that replacing the starter is a pain in the butt! Took hours because it was located underneath the intake so I had to take all that apart before even getting to the starter! Overall I love the car especially on long trips!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Classic Style Great price

by Jigsmac from Bonita Springs on Thu Dec 20 2012

Every car now a days looks the same not the Eldorodo. Great lines motor interior room. Just took it on a 1000 mile trip in 3 days NOT tired after driving. excellent

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love my eldorado

by daddyO from loudon, tn. on Fri Oct 26 2012

fell in love again. could not wait to own it. I pamper it like a baby. will never get rid of it. it s power is like a rocket. i love the styling, and the all around feel of it. i have never felt this way about a car before, its almost egotistical. idont care, i love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Bought used, hi mileage

by kipnoll from Pakm Springs, CA on Sat Jan 23 2010

Former car: Lincoln TC, '88. This Cad bought used, 77K on it, needs shocks. Under Blue Book by $1,200. ETCwith all the bells and whistles. Hella good value at $4,500, with all books, etc. Truly, it is one of the last of the muscle cars. Am hoping other users findings of 16 City, 22 to 25 Hiway are about correct, as it's gotta have premium gas. Have had six hi-mileage Eldo's since 1969 - this by far the best of the bunch. Rolls features at a rock bottom Detroit price. Getting hard to find:Lookin' cherry with the fancy moonroof, CD changer, chrome wheels.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

my last car.

by nearly normal from detroit on Fri Nov 24 2006

The car is what you would expect from the Marque. comfort, ease of handling. Appearance is modest but striking. Thank you

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Nice Ride

by Wandering Spirit from Chicago, IL on Mon Jan 19 2009

Black on Black, it's a beauty. ETC with every available option. A real pleasure to take on the open road, like unleashing a thorobred horse this thing wants to run. Very comfortable on long rides. Sporty suspension, not a boat like the big Caddys. Fit and finish is excellent.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Cadillac Eldorado

by Eldo from Orange Park, Florida on Mon Jul 01 2013

Very comfortable performance car that is very cheap to own. It gets fair to good fuel usage on the road. Very good for long trips and can go long trips with less stops. Very safe car and is you like style this is the car for you.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

excellent

by desert from Nashville tn on Thu Dec 10 2009

probably one of the last muscle cars ever buillt at all time you fell the power under the hood is there whenever you need it love the acceleration and interior

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Fairly decent car!!

by rookie662 from 55401 on Tue Sep 30 2014

Way overpriced for it's time.. All cadillacs are actually!! Nice ride though.. Performance is also fairly decent!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2