2001 Eldorado

Consumer Reviews

2001 Cadillac Eldorado

$1,748 - $7,992  MSRP Range
2001 Cadillac Eldorado

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

10 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2001 Cadillac Eldorado?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by New Eldo Owner from chicago on Sat Dec 22 2012

Bought this Eldo with 53k on it for cheap. What a deal. This thing is fast, but rides like a cloud. Couldn't tell it's 12 years old.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car that gets lots of compliments

by Labor of Love from Sebring, Florida on Fri Dec 21 2012

The ride is like floating on air. Lots of information avail-able on dash panel readout. Needed lots of TLC to bring up to my standards. Love the pearl metallic paint and leather smell. Very good price unless you have to pay someone else to work on it. Did not expect the dealer add on price to be so high. Very pleased over all!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Cadillac El Dorado 2001 It Was A Very Good Year

by Dad"s Cad Finder from San Jose Ca. on Sat Sep 07 2013

It' s 20013 and my dad after looking at some newer model cars couldn't appreciate these modern futuristic driving machines,Keyless starting and the backing camera only complicated matters.In fact alls he could talk about was his Cadillac that he had given up on after owning it for about 20 years. Well I had found that 88 El Dorado for him back then, and though they stopped putting them out in 2002..why not look for another. That's exactly what I did and he got his new older 2001 E.D. Cad. for an extremely fair price from a gentleman in Minnesota who took extremely good care of it. Smooth riding, great handling and of course the North Star power. Elegant yet manly black leather interior with the Bose sound system the car is what cool is all about..in fact it's looks style and comfort put it in a timeless state of "Cool Car".That's how I see it and most important..dad does too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable car to ride in and handles well

by Love a. Deal from Indiana on Fri Jun 14 2013

This car is so comfortable to ride in. The backseat has tons of room and you don't feel cramped at all. Helped drive this car and you feel like you are floating on the highway. Beautiful metallic pearl paint that is stunning. The owner was a neat freak and took care of this car very well. Only one person drove this car. All other seats haven't been used. This is a perfect car. I would buy it if I didn't just buy A new used car!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

4 time Eldorado etc owner

by 4 TIME ELDARADO OWNER from LOMBARD ILL on Fri May 12 2006

I have owned 4 Eldorado ETC COPES AND am vary sorry to see them go.I would buy a new Eldo if GM would make it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Coolest car in my opinion

by CaddyFan90247 from Gardena, CA on Mon Jan 15 2018

I love this car I've owned 4 Cadillac (3 CTS's and one Eldorado) the Eldorado is such a classic and I love the big body feel and all the room inside. The car feels like home.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Style.

by Tyrone T. from DILLSBORO,INDIANA on Thu Jan 05 2017

I own a 2001 Eldorado ETC and like everything about it great ride,fast and very reliable it has 98,000 miles on it as of 1/6/2017 will never sell it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Driving Car

by High Output Harvey from Northwest Indiana on Mon Nov 28 2011

I Picked up my 2001 Eldo ETC in August it had 35,593 miles on it then. I have put 1,200 miles on it since, it is a great car to drive, and with the Bose sound system in it it's the best sounding stereo of any vehecle I have owned. Or as far as that goes, any vehicle I have ever been in. The performance of the 300 hp Northstar is exceptional. I'm sort of bummed that I will soon have to put it up for the winter as the previous owner either garaged it or took it to Florida for the winter. I certainly will not drive this cream-puff in the salt and slush.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A REAL MAN'S CAR

by CADILLAC ELDORADO MAN from BAYSIDE NY on Mon Jun 27 2011

I RECEIVED THE CAR AND IT LOOKS AND RUNS BEAUTIFULLY. I CONSIDER MYSELF VERY LUCKY. PEOPLE KEEP ASKING ME TO SELL THE CAR TO THEM. I SAY "I'M KEEPING THE CAR", IT'S NOT FOR SALE.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

MY DREAM CAME TRUE

by FRED JOHNSON from CALIFORNIA,ORANGE COUNTY on Sat Mar 19 2011

I BOUGHT AUDI 03,MY FIRST ATTRACTION WAS PRICE,HOWEVER MECHANICAL AND QUALITY WAY BETTER THAN PRICING,HONESTY AND RELIABILITY TO ALLOW ME TO TEST DRIVE ALONE IMPRESSED ME ALOT,THE COMFORT AND INHOUSE FINANCING AS WELL AS FREE WARRANTY WILL MAKE ME TO BE REFERING ALL FRIENDS TO THEM,THANKS FOR HELPING ME TO BUY MY CAR,

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1