Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2002 Eldorado

Consumer Reviews

2002 Cadillac Eldorado

$984 - $8,896  MSRP Range
2002 Cadillac Eldorado

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

13 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2002 Cadillac Eldorado?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

My best Comuter car

by Obi Won to the Stig from Boston, MA on Thu Sep 30 2010

Super smooth and comfortable is expected. The power that you have at your command is not. For me I felt it was a safe reliable daily driver but it could be fun and sporty when asked. The Northstar V8 is super strong, lots of torque, but I averaged 19mpg in the city and highs of 27 or 28 MPG on a long haul. A first class car made for the everyman.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

NBICE ALL AROUND CAR

by VCL from MN on Sat Sep 04 2010

THIS IS A GREAT CAR EASY RIDE EASY TO GET IN AND OUT OF AND GETS PRETTY GOOD GAS MPG FOR THE HORSE POWER IT HAS. WOULD BUY ANOTHER.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best of them all!

by Tim from Westhampton Beach, NY on Fri May 02 2014

I have owned several eldorado's and this 2002 ETC Collectors series is the top of the charts personal luxury car. If you like personal luxury cars and don't have children then this is the car for you. It totally blows away it's lincoln counterpart (Mark VIII, discontinued in 2000), fast, sleek, and in the Aztek Red makes all the heads turn. I picked up this car about a month ago and cant stop grinning. Purchased from the original owner, car was well maintained and garage kept. 90,000 on the clock and purrs like a kitten until you wake it up and holy cow your off and running at the blink of an eye. Very powerful 300 HP V8, really growels when you step on the accelerator. The interior is so comfortable and well made, easy layout of controls for the car, radio, heat, etc... Classic looks (dated by today's standards) if you want to be an individual and not a follower, this is the car for you. I would recommend this car to anyone who has never had a cadillac. Your in for a real treat in a REAL car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Eldoman from West Covina Ca on Sat May 10 2014

Great car if you get the. ETC - the difference is night and day the active suspension (road sense) makes a smooth ride. The oil cooler actually keeps the engine temp.cool.Stay away from the ESC (stands for nothing more than the base Eldorado) Have had several Eldorados nice cars! Had a great run '92 thru '02 Don't know if Cadillac will ever bring the Eldorado back if they do, should be a blast. Anyway don't overheat the 4.6 North star engine -never be the same even after repairs.Still driving my '99 ETC just turned 100,000 mi.Running great! Stay cool Cadillac people!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfort and performance

by Richyb from Omaha, Ne on Wed Dec 20 2017

Great car, over 46K brand new, a bargain at this price only 1000 produced. ETC North Star and quick. Great sound system, New Tires. Just like a new car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Pure Pleasure

by Pointyhead from Maryland on Tue Nov 09 2010

I searched for and finally found an 02 Collectors Series in MI with low miles (40K). This car is smoother, better looking and way more fun to drive than any $70 car I pass by every day. I know because I've driven several. And for 1/5 the $ - are you kidding me?! The rumble of the specially tuned exhaust just brings a grin to your face - you can't help it. People who appreciate "real cars" check it out and give you a grin and a nod - they know what's up. Wide low stance - a beast - but beautifully turned out. Best car decision I ever made. If you're thinking this would be a good car for you - trust your instincts - go with it - it's a blast.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best

by I.B.Sorgn from Somerset, KY, on Sat Nov 08 2014

Found the Eldorado to be extremely comfortable, quiet and powerful while giving nearly 29mpg on the highway at 75mph. A lot of creature comforts, excellent ride all without having a dated styling. There is no question that southern Florida is the best place to find a low mileage, clean, rust free car as well as some of the best prices I have seen in the country..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

02 ELDORADO COLLECTOR SERIES

by K MAN from Chicago, IL on Tue Jul 17 2012

I had waited for years and finally found an awesome 02 ECS with just under 90k miles. I must say it was truely worth the wait & money! After seeing some sell between $15k & $20k. I was fortunate to get one for $13k. I couldn't be happier. I get compliments on it everywhere I go!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Great car/HIGH maintenance

by AGHGRN from Kansas City, MO on Mon Dec 12 2011

I love to drive my 2002 Cadillac Eldorado Collectors Series. It drives like a dream and the rumbly V8 means I generally do not have the excellent Bose stereo turned on - the engine sounds that good! Problem is maintenance. I've owned it for 3 months. The car has very close to 100,000 miles. So far I have had to replace the rack and pinion rack due to minor leaking and the front hubs due to wear/looseness at a cost of $1,100. The car still had a slight shimmy through the chassis when I learned the struts were worn out. The ETC has very expensive struts ($2,500 replacement/wheel alignment/tire balance) so I ended up getting an aftermarket "regular" suspension installed for $1,400 - this also saves having to redo the self leveling air system that generally wears out around 100,000 miles at a cost of $1,200 according to the mechanic. Next the check engine/P0410 error and I install a new emissions air pump myself for $100 (mechanic wanted $250 installed - it may have been worth it since it was such a pain to get out). Just this past week the radiator leaked and had to be replaced along with the passenger side CV joint/axle at a cost of $650. So far I'm out another $3,250. The alternator is probably going bad as all the lights (headlight, dash, interior) will occassionally "pulsate" at a potential cost of $400. Hopefully I'll be done with the maintenance for a while and can start enjoying the ride!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This car is great! I just got one and omg....

by marrr from Miami, Fl on Tue Feb 22 2011

I feel like a princess. Smooth drive, very fast, love the features on this car, heated seats, everything boss radio system ---feels like ur in a grand theater. Its definatly worth the money:) Best decision I made:)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2002 Cadillac Eldorado

When it comes to selecting cars to test drive, the criteria I use is easy. Is it new? Is it interesting?

So, it's been an interesting week behind the wheel of a 2002 Cadillac Eldorado Touring Coupe.

After all, this car is DOA. GM ceased building them in late April, although they are still to be found on dealer lots.

But, this car has become incredibly scarce. Only 2,638 will leave the factory in 2002. Only 7,713 were built last year.

So, despite its familiar styling, my bright red test car turned quite a few heads. No doubt, it's the styling.

Long one of my favorites, the car's modern take on the angular '67 Eldorado is masterful. The trunk's simple line is nestled between vestigial... Read More