Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2000 Escalade

Consumer Reviews

2000 Cadillac Escalade

$482 - $9,142  MSRP Range
2000 Cadillac Escalade

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

7 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2000 Cadillac Escalade?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 7 of 7 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Vehicle

by Seven Footer from Chicago, IL on Thu May 18 2006

I have owned the 2000 Cadillac Escalade for the entire life of the vehicle, and I have to say that it will be a shame when I have to turn it in. Though it has an undersized engine, and the interior styling has improved in newer models, I have never been happier with any vehicle. As a very tall man, I need plenty of leg room and the Escalade has it. A Bose sound system provides excellent sound in the extremely quiet interior. Couple that with the smooth ride and the quality construction, I am tempted to live in it. Overall, I have to say it is superior to all other SUV's and I hope that when I get my next one, it is just as fantastic.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Well Built SUV

by SUV Enthusiast from Denver, CO on Mon Oct 04 2010

I have owned this SUV for about 7 years and it has been a delight to drive everyday. I've never been stuck in the snow and is very reliable. The interior is very flush and has soft leather. Perfect for towing a boat or whatever you want to pull. The heated seats are great in the cold weather and the OnStar comes in handy. You really feel protected when inside.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

All around solid SUV

by DC from Central PA on Thu Mar 27 2008

I learned on it, now I own it, and still love it. Long lasting luxury items, i.e. heated seats, quality of stereo. Great "get up and go" considering the size of the vehicle and one the few luxury SUVs that can do the dirty work without a problem. Towing is around 5000lb and very good with 4 wheel and 2 wheel selections.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very reliable and sturdy for those country roads

by Nikcads on Fri Jul 27 2018

This vehicle is excellent and durable and last s a very long time only issue is the gas per buck she's a drinker lol but it's worth it .

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good Suv

by Jeff S. from Hillsdale Mi on Tue Feb 27 2018

I Love the comfort and relibility of this vehicle. With regular maintence should last me anouth 10 years. I also like that it is cheap to insure. The only reason I bought it was because it was the original Escalade.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I own one now.

by Bikerscout from Ontario, Canada on Mon Jan 03 2011

I currently own a 1999 Escalade. Love it. Rides like a dream, lots of power and miles of leather inside. Just want to make everyone aware that as of December 31, 2007, the OnStar system on these older Escalades is no longer active due to the digitalization of the system. Nor is it upgradeable. I did some research into getting the OnStar working on my '99, it can not be done. Otherwise, it's an awesome vehicle. Currently shopping for a 2003 or newer one.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

**THE BEST car I have ever owned**

by Luxury Car Connoisseur from Baxter, IA on Mon Jul 02 2007

Not only is this the best car I have ever owned, I have 2 of them! Well not really two, but I have a cheaper Yukon Denali that is pretty much the same!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 2000 Cadillac Escalade

Full-size, luxury sport-utility vehicles: Automakers just can't seem to make enough of 'em.

Lincoln, Lexus, Mercedes-Benz, BMW, Toyota, Cadillac and GMC all build one, and it's amazing how they sell. Roughly 500,000 have been sold in the last seven years.

After the initial impact of the Navigator, Cadillac realized it couldn't wait any longer to jump into the SUV pool, so it grabbed a readily available life preserver, the GMC Denali, and quickly turned it into a Cadillac SUV by changing the grille and making the interior more luxurious. Introduced in 1998 as a 1999 model, the Escalade is intended to be "a bridge to the more carlike SUV already under development," according to Cadillac.

The... Read More