2003 Escalade

Consumer Reviews

2003 Cadillac Escalade

$2,442 - $10,642  MSRP Range
2003 Cadillac Escalade

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

19 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2003 Cadillac Escalade?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

This is my 2nd Escalade

by Cadillac Convert from Nashville, TN on Mon Nov 02 2009

The escalade is the best luxury SUV you can buy. I have driven them all and the Escalade is it. I sold my 1st one and missed it so much that I had to buy another. I would say to get a 2003 and not a 2002 though. They have a lot of differences and the 2003 handle much better.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this SUV!

by Mom of 3 from on Mon Mar 15 2010

We have owned our 2003 Cadillac Escalade for a year and a half now and LOVE it! It's roomy, comfortable, has great power and looks awesome. Our family of 5 needed a bigger vehicle than our Jeep Grand Cherokee and it has worked out great. I will definitely buy another Cadillac!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

There is a reason for its success

by Drew from Lewisburg, WV on Tue Aug 08 2006

In the age of declining SUV sales, Escalade sales are up 127% for 2007. This is unprecedented, but there are reasons for its success. It is simply the best, most powerful American luxury SUV out there. It rides incredibly, with Cadillac cushiness, but stable as well. It rarely "feels" like an SUV. The power is unbelievable for a vehicle of this size, and passing and merging are no problem. It gets looks, and has tons of street credibility...every movie and NBA star owns or wants to own one, and thus many folks do as well. It has strong angular looks, and good flowing lines. The interior is layed out well (although I would've like a few extra power outlets, ala my Denali). Its reliable, and it feels solid. Again, there is a reason it is still in demand and commands a strong resale value. Dont doubt your instincts...buy one if you have the means!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Escalade

by Buy American from San Diego on Mon Jan 19 2009

Great vehicle. Plenty of room, solid ride, lots of class. Enjoy this vehicle every time I get behind the wheeel. Parking valets always park it up front with all the high end vehicles. Really love this SUV. Would probably try the new Hybrid next time.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One Great purchase

by Roo from Reno, NV on Tue Dec 18 2012

I truly valye my car and think I made a great purchase. It is a very sturdy and comfortable car that handles very well. It is a pleasure to drive

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

nice family truck

by zumy from lake in the hills on Mon Nov 14 2011

does good on the road,but bad on gas.takes about 1/2 tank to get to down town and back while i do x3 of that on 8 cylinder benz

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Cadillac SUV - Everything you thought it was !

by ML AMG from california on Tue Jul 31 2018

Escalade is just a big luxurious relatively powerful SUV, comes full loaded and then some. I use 22" wheels which gives it that custom look. Thousands of after market goodies to individualise your ride , a great head turner ..... agreat long distance cruiser !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Escalade

by Car Enthusiast from South Bend, IN on Sun May 12 2013

I went into Walters' to look at a Yukon they had on cars.com and I compared it against the 03' Escalade and I chose the Escalade. To my surprise, management and staff really did do everything possible to make sure I was comfortable with my choice and allowed me to take my time. They really work with you at Walter's Rental and Sales and they crry a wide range of high quality vehicles. If you're like me and need a 2nd chance because of some credit issues in the past, this is the place to go because they will do everything possible to help you. Thanks Walter's

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car and customer service

by Wow want a find from Casselberry fl on Sat Dec 18 2010

I will buy it the drive down to view the car was nice, everything was just want was promised in the AD. very clean inside out I loved it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

"Rediculous, Maybe a Defected Vehicle?"

by LuxurynSpeed from Ontario Canada on Thu Apr 10 2008

The vehicle was rediculous at the sight of the design and interior. Plain and boldly, the engine is the only winning compartment in this outdated SUV. I would much rather own the Lincoln Navigator considering its more for the money and it's actually worth buying! I test drove the Escalade at my local Cadillac Dealership and from the beginning I all of a sudden gained a stiff back. The seating is uncomfortable and the dash contains outdated denali interior. The interior looks disgusting to me, and the exterior is plain and nothing distinguishing from it's family (Denali, Tahoe, etc). The sudden burst of power was great though, and it had an enjoying driving experience except for the handling. The handling was too stiff and loose at the same time and I lost control and experience lots of roll. I would not drive this again, it is not the ultimate SUV and I would much rather drive something else. ANYTHING ELSE! This may seem bias, but I had a couple guys with me, who thought it was a bad ride.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2