2004 Escalade

Consumer Reviews

2004 Cadillac Escalade

$2,393 - $12,977  MSRP Range
2004 Cadillac Escalade

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

18 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2004 Cadillac Escalade?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

BEST CAR EVER

by lil loca from marietta ga on Thu Mar 15 2007

BEST CAR I HAVE EVER OWNED ITS NICE THEY RUN VERY SMOOOTH RIGHT FIT FOR ANY ONE WITH A BIG FAMILY OR LIKES TO RIDE BIG

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolute luxury

by Escalady from NY, NY on Wed May 06 2009

Drove it back and forth from NY to S. Florida twice. It was like driving and sitting on a sofa . I didn't even feel the trailer I was towing. Love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A trip delight

by Comfort lover from NM on Sat Jan 30 2010

I have owned Cadilacs before however this was most comfortable and a sheer delight to drive. Evey device you could ask for enjoyment and seats that can be adjusted to wrap around you! When they get the mileage the Lexus gets I will return to an Escalade.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most luxurious suv

by tess from fresno on Fri Sep 11 2009

It is great to have the power and amenities of a luxury car and all the features of a suv. This car is loaded with all the great options you would expect in a upscale sedan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

the illest

by daddycaddy201 from jersey city, nj on Mon Jan 02 2012

i owned a expedtion then a range rover, my brother had a yukon i used to drive from time to time the range was my favorite suv but im 6'4" an i wanted a truck that represents me and so i fell in love when i bought my escalade big, strong muscular with style and power. heated seats front n back long list of features, sexy rugged yet classy vehicle the illest suv hands down!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

enjoying the car very much

by Mack from Southern Maryland on Mon Apr 18 2011

Happy with the purchase. Looks and rides and handles very well. Can tell a difference between this and my Tahoe I replaced. Have only owned it for 3 months but am pleased so far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Not Like Any Other....

by CaddyLover from CA on Fri Jul 28 2017

The Escalade is the perfect pairing of luxury vehicle and truck. This vehicle's luxury ride is exemplified by its handling of all types of terrain courtesy of the StabiliTrak shocks and suspension system. You cannot even feel heavy tows or hauls in this vehicle due to the superior suspension, 6.0L V8 (Corvette) engine and expert tow package. The clean body lines and chrome touches turns heads (the unmistakable V8 roar also helps). The Escalade is made for work hard, play hard types that do it all in style. PS - I found my first (2004 Escalade) by happenstance looking for a sedan to replace my previous vehicle , a 2000 Rodeo, that was tragically taken (totaled) after 14 beautiful years. I was hesitant due to her size, but once in the driver's seat, I was hooked! I am currently on the hunt to find another Escalade as she too was also taken unexpectedly in May. Our adventures had just begun! I am not replacing her, I am seeking out her equal.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

04 escalade

by lac74cadillac from South Elgin, IL on Sat Feb 25 2012

This truck will have all naysayers hating 24/7! Rides way better than tahoe and yukon and looks classier too. It definitely does not make you look like a pud at family gatherings.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very luxury SUV

by White Diamond Lac Lover from California on Mon May 21 2007

I love my Escalade. I love everything about it. I have been A Cadillac person for the last 30 years and of all the Cadillac's I own at present and have owned, I love the Escalade best. It has every feature I could ask for in a SUV. It has the power I need. I love the OnStar features. I love the coach seats and the third row seating. I love everything except it kiss every gas station I pass. My escalade drives like a car and yet if I need to pull my RV, I have that luxury too. If you want a SUV "buy the Escalade and forget the gas. You will love it and the prestige that go along with it. It's a very dependable ride and so beautiful.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Second Car

by Harold Hannah from on Fri May 01 2015

This is the second car that I have purchesed. The staff is friendly and warm the are coustemer friendly and make every effort to get you in a car that suits you. I would reccomend this company for any one looking for a new or used car. Harold Hannah

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2