2006 Escalade

Consumer Reviews

2006 Cadillac Escalade

$3,653 - $15,129  MSRP Range
2006 Cadillac Escalade

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

10 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2006 Cadillac Escalade?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest car i have owned

by Jackson from Chagrin Falls, OH on Thu Sep 21 2006

this car is great, it has power, its comfortble and is just an overall great car. Handles very nicly in the snow.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Favorite Car EVER

by Got my ride from PA on Mon Jun 06 2011

I always wanted this vehicle. I love the body design much more then then the newer one, but its just a personal preference. Yeah the gas milage isnt the best, but I knew that when I bought it. This thing is sharp with 22s on it for the Spring, Summer and Fall. I put the regular wheels back on in the Winter and it is a beast in the snow. So glad I bought it. My 4 year old son loves te DVD player in the back and we can listen to something dfferent in the frnt.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lives up to it's name!

by I dream of Cadis from West Chicago, IL on Fri Jan 07 2011

This is by far the best car I've owned. I prefer the 06 body to the newer models so it's a great deal to buy used!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great used car purchase

by Aboatime from Mi on Wed Apr 11 2018

Bought my Escalade with 81k on the odometer and am currently at 125k. The 6.0 liter engine has good power for towing. Air rde suspension was problematic and was bypassed in favor of standard shocks. Will definitely purchase another Escalade when this one is dead.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My favorite

by ?Love a great ride? from Holden MA on Sun Apr 22 2018

This was my prize ride of all my vehicles. I loved every time I got into it. I hated to let it go but mileage was high.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome car

by Friend of God from Port Charlotte Florida on Mon Aug 13 2018

This car is excellent for family and those who love to travel a lot. The has been reliable from day one. Who ever squire this car will be happy that they did.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful vehicle inside and out

by Rydess from Dartmouth, Ma on Tue Aug 28 2018

This suv fits all my children comfortably and allows for easy access to third row. Beautiful exterior color and overall great vehicle to drive in.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good car

by Willie from Brownstown,MI on Tue Aug 22 2017

The Truck was great but the air ride suspension sucks get rid of that system it sucks GM. The car bounced when we towed our trailer and Jetski's made for a very difficult ride

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT PURCHASE $$$$$

by RJNEALY from FRANKLIN,KY on Wed May 07 2014

WE LOVE OUR NEW RIDE.THE MOST COMFORTABLE RIDE EVER.WE COULD NOT HAVE FOUND A BETTER COLOR,RIP TIDE BLUE.A VERY RARE COLOR WE ARE TOLD BY THE LOCAL DEALERSHIPS.THIS MODEL TURNS A LOT OF HEADS. $$$$$

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable and comfortable car I have owned.

by Barbi from Hudson, NH on Fri Sep 28 2018

The ride is fantastic and every comfort you could think of. 2006 and still have it as my daily driver. Over 160,000 and it still drives like a dream. Plenty of room for 6 adults and sports equipment. Back seats come out for more space if needed. Sound system amazing and DVD player a bonus for small children and teenagers.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1