Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2008 Escalade

Consumer Reviews

2008 Cadillac Escalade

$9,918 - $23,814  MSRP Range
2008 Cadillac Escalade

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

27 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2008 Cadillac Escalade?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 27 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

The SUV with class

by DaveD from Chicago,il on Wed May 11 2011

I really enjoy this vehicle. It's a head turner! It's big, roomy and functional. Weather its driving to work, a night out on the town with the wife, driving the kids to school or off road trails the Escalade fits right in. I once stuffed 3 twin beds in it and the rear hatch closed effortlessly. It's fast but it uses a lot of gas. I spend about $100 bucks a week for 22-24 gallons of gas. It gets an avg of 14 mpg local but highway gets a little better at 22 mpg. Ive had a window regulator, brake caliper, steering sensor go bad . All were covered under warranty. I hope this review helps.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car inside and out...

by Caddy Buyer from Washington, DC on Mon Jun 21 2010

I love everything about this car...the paint, the seating, the features...I was surprised that it didnt have an iPod connection in the front...it is more on the rear of the center console...but still works wonderfully...smooth ride, comfort and safety for my family...would buy another one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV I have owned

by SUV Fan from Duluth MN on Sat May 05 2012

I have had Range Rover, Mercedes and Lezus and they were nice rigs. the Range Rover was over priced and under delivered, Mercedes to small, Lexus a over priced Toyota that drank gas without the HP to show for, Escalade over 400 HP sure 20 MPG highway is not great but heated / cooled seats. back up camera and power running boards, Nav/ DVD/ auto start for $75,000 so far 68k and no issues, other that tires / brakes and 1-warranty repair was the air pump for level ride, 2nd escalade and will go for my 3rd next year when this gets closer to 100k. GM has a fantastics vehicle on dry roads and very impressive AWD in a 20 blizzard,

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Top of the line

by Riverken from Austin, Texas on Mon Jan 09 2012

The Cadillac Escalade is a very classy SUV and a big step up from the Chevrolet LTZ. We have owned 2 LTZ Suburbans loaded and have been very happy with the ride, reliability and overall value but the Escalade takes the cake for finish and ride along with more options. Heated seats are great but the air conditioned seats, auto dim headlights, and heated steering wheel are nice upgrades. Haven't driven it long enough to rate the reliability but so far so good.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Class

by Damandeepu from Canton, MI on Mon Apr 10 2017

The Escalade is a different beast in its own class. It is the best SUV in the class. The car overall is amazing. Suspension is amazing, the ride is amazing, the comfort is good. Only probably you'll have with this car is maintenance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best "I don't care about the gas price" car.

by Amazing from New Hampshire on Wed Jun 20 2012

THE BEST CAR. It is not only a great luxury SUV it has class to it. I loved it until the gas price went up and we just traded it in for a Jeep Grand Cherokee!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most enjoyed of ant car I've owned.

by rjjross from Mount Sinai on Fri Jul 14 2017

This vehicle does everything I need in any kind of weather from towing my 7000 lb trailer to traveling interstate. The best vehicle overall I've ever owned.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent truck

by Oscar on Tue Jan 02 2018

No complaints truck drives like it’s new I am very happy and would recommend it to anyone who is looking to buy a truck

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I have ever own

by Miguel hernandez from Chicago on Thu Jan 04 2018

Very spacious and luxury suv. I love the way the escalade drives so Smooth and especially on big trips.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Good to know

by dimon from Dubai, UAE on Wed Mar 04 2009

had 2 escalades - fine odd the lot... After 5,000 miles- the squiky noses coming from from plastic panels, impossible to drive without the stereo on. The key fob is falling apart. Into the dealership 2 times for warranty repairs (exterior handle cracked and hangs off, squeeks from one of the wheels - bearing to be replaced) THe vehicle looses the resale value quite fast. However - still my preferred full size SUV...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2008 Cadillac Escalade

Editor's note: This review was written in August 2006 about the 2007 Cadillac Escalade. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what details are different this year, check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

After a week in the all-new Cadillac Escalade I have now reviewed each of GM's full-size SUVs, including the Chevy Tahoe and GMC Yukon. The Escalade is the top fish in the pond, complete with a more powerful V-8 engine, high-end leather appointments and plenty of flashy chrome.

It's too bad the Escalade has such an established reputation as a show-off vehicle, because I found the look of my dark blue test vehicle extremely elegant. It's as utilitarian as... Read More