2010 Escalade

Consumer Reviews

2010 Cadillac Escalade

$14,078 - $28,062  MSRP Range
2010 Cadillac Escalade

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

21 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 Cadillac Escalade?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 21 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV on the market

by Excellent Safe Auto/SUV from Orlando, FL on Mon Feb 21 2011

After lots of research and test drives I settled on the 2010 Escalade. After 5,000+ miles not a single complaint other than trying to figure out all the buttons, radio and nav system (thank you OnStar). On the highway it is really good on fuel and actually bested my 2008 BMW 535 which I traded in for the Escalade at close to 22.6mpg at 70s+. Well built and shares all the fundamentals with GMC and Chevrolet Suburban. Keep a light foot on the pedal and you will be fine .. stomp on the pedal more often and the basically a Corvette V8 will suck the money out of your wallet. I bought this as an urban assault tank to dive around the grandkids without having to fear getting run over by other SUVs. Watch out compact cars, tangle with me and they won't find enough pieces to put you back together.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Not your moms SUV

by Tough2U from Lantana, Texss on Tue Mar 01 2011

Excellent power and really fun to drive. If you are concerned about gas then its not for you. The battery is total junk from the beginning, trust me. Totally different vehicle than the mercedes suv which I'm use to owning.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Happy owner

by Top Dawg from Dallas Texas on Wed Mar 02 2011

Put my corvette on steriods and it grew into a escalade. A must have feature is awd, dont consider one without it. I get less than 10 miles per gallon, but flexfuel is 50 cents cheaper,plus you dont really worry about the cost of operation. It is what it is. My girlfriend is leasing a Lexus SUV, feels she made a bad choice, that it just dont compare.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very very Nice

by Mr. Cadillac from Bensenville, IL on Mon Sep 10 2012

My 1st Cadillac... Bought it as "the Family car" as it seat 7ppl easily and comfortably. Extremely happy with this car. Sharp, moves out pretty good, the interior is 2nd to none! AND...MADE IN TEXAS

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

This is a nice car!

by libby from Santa Maria, Ca on Mon Nov 07 2011

Probably the greatest looking vehicle that I have ever owned. Handles fantastic! I love the IPOD connectivety and how great the stereo sounds.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

10/10

by Akintayo O from LAGOS NIGERIA on Mon Mar 14 2016

Awesome Vehicle! Engine Power beats the Land Rovers, which I have had. The Interior beats the Lexus & Land Rovers for Space, elegance and comfort. On Road the Escalade absorbs the shocks on the roads for Minor Pot holes and bumps like no other SUV does. This is very good for some of the 3rd world countries. This vehicle is surprisingly very rugged and as my wife will say, it simply does not spoil! The Lexus and the Land Rovers cannot take what this vehicle takes. I have pushed the limits on Nigerian Roads! Off Road, the Escalade is a monster with about one and a half of the Range Rover Engine. Most people simply under estimate this vehicle. The Head Lights are exceptionally bright and travel far and around the bends very well. The inner lights light up better than any other SUV that I know (apart form the American brand SUV's). Within the City, Fuel consumption is about 2 gallons less within the city than the Lexus which I have also owned but the fuel consumption of the Escalade depends on how deep you press the gas/ throttle. Be light on it and you will get better gas mileage. On the highway, the Escalade gets very good miles. The A/C is also very powerful so for tough, hot, humid and sunny days, the Escalade has you covered. The sound is BOSE 5.1 so there is no doubt that it is a studio OR Cinema (whichever you prefer). Simply Awesome! If you have just enough, PLEASE GET AN ESCALADE! NO REGRETS!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best SUV I've ever owned!

by Salvoaz from Gilbert AZ on Tue Oct 03 2017

Great truck meets all of our needs and them some. I want to buy a newer one of these, its been a dream to have such a nice truck. With dependability and reliability

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

site ease very good

by blackwoodjj48 from Beaumont Texas on Wed Oct 11 2017

Great styling functionality all the whistles and bells. I'm in the market now for a similar vehicle for my lady

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable, safe and fun to drive

by TP from Houston Texas on Tue Apr 20 2010

I purchased my Escalade 3 years ago, and love that SUV to this day. But, I am finally going to make the move, and trade it in, and get a NEW 2010 Escalade. The SUV is safe, has plenty of comfort and with the new features (Blue Tooth, rear camera, upgraded electronics) I feel like there is no better value on the market. I looked at the Range Rover but they are always in the shop. I looked at something smaller - the Porsche and Lexus, but they were both too small and the Lexus doesnt handle like the Cadillac (The Porsche does). So, I am sticking with the Escalade - you should test drive one if you have never done so.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun to drive

by BEEP-BEEP from Irving,Tx on Mon Apr 18 2011

I went from a corvette to the escalade. After 5 months I would never buy another corvette. It is so much fun to drive. I am getting 9.8 miles a gallon on flex fuel, but so what it is worth it. As soon as I reach 100K miles , I will buy another escalade. AWD is a must have

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3