2011 Escalade

Consumer Reviews

2011 Cadillac Escalade

$16,604 - $30,940  MSRP Range
2011 Cadillac Escalade

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

23 Reviews
83% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 Cadillac Escalade?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 23 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury plus

by Happy from Vancouver, Canada on Mon Oct 24 2011

The Platinum model is Luxury plus inside and out. However, I did expect the gas mileage to be some what better.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful in and out

by Sheltiepup from Seattle on Thu Oct 13 2011

Traded from an 07 Tahoe- loved the Tahoe so naturally I'm even more in love with the escalade platinum. It's everything I loved in the Tahoe and way more classier than ever! Great front end, super comfy ride. Terrific in every way. The only complaint is the high price tag- shouldn't be that much more than a Tahoe. But worth it if you can afford it! You won't be sorry- it's a great buy. I could do without the metal interior- deck it with all wood console and I'd give it an A plus rating.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very comfortable car

by escaladeconvert from Fort Worth TX on Mon Feb 27 2012

I never thought I would be driving an escalade. I always had preference for japanese cars. I am however very pleased with my escalade purchase. It's very roomy and comfortable with enough luxury and plenty of power. Took a 700mile road trip, and the whole family was happy. Down side is the gas mileage, but not much difference from my previous V8 luxury SUV. The comfort for long family drives makes it worth it though. Also love the looks.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Stay away from the escalade

by Nick21220 from Maryland on Mon Jun 19 2017

I bought a 2011 in the summer of 2016. It has been my dream car. But in honesty it's a piece of cheap junk. Numerous issues and the car only has 50k on it. I wish I never got rid of my Expedition.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great job

by Driver from Queens NY on Sat May 16 2015

Best dealership in NYC! Squire McNear was extremely helpful, went above and beyond his duties in helping me get in to my new car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV ever

by Moose216 from Cleveland Ohio on Wed Aug 16 2017

This Escalade has hold my family around for three years never let us down even had it in the Outer Banks on the 4 x 4 beaches did not skip a beat and amazing truck I recommend to all

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

the best i ever owned

by Karan from Menomonee Falls, Wi on Sun Oct 09 2011

the best suv ever. i love it. it can pull my motor boat that is so heavy. 1 day i was riding my toyota 4runner and it got stuck in snow i called my brother he brought this escalade, connected it to my 4runner and in almost 1 second it came out of the snow. i love it but 4runner is not that bad. now my brother owns one too. he loves it and so do I!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Luxury SUV

by Wally from on Fri Oct 28 2011

it is the best SUV ever made. from luxury to performance. it is way better than other available suv.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Extremely reliable.

by mattman from Tustin on Sat Oct 07 2017

Been one of the most reliable cars I have owned. Paint and interior hold up well even after 100K miles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dream ride

by Cadi Esculade from Staten island n y. on Thu Jan 12 2012

My first Cadillac Esculade 2011 short body luxury. Best s u v. I've ever owned beautiful truck !!!!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2011 Cadillac Escalade


It's easy to consider the Cadillac Escalade a superstar because of its flash and reputation, but after my experience in the 2011 Cadillac Escalade ESV, I'm convinced it's more like a diva. This SUV is ginormous, and I was interested to see how it really worked as an everyday family hauler. However, the Escalade ESV didn't really care what I thought. It was going to do whatever it wanted.

The 2011 Cadillac Escalade ESV hits the high notes like singer Katy Perry — it gets there but works awfully hard to do so.

The three-row Escalade ESV, which is 20 inches longer than the Escalade, drove like a mansion on wheels and felt like one when we were in it. With its V-8 engine, driving on the highway was... Read More