2011 Escalade

Consumer Reviews
2011 Cadillac Escalade

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

21 Reviews
2011 Cadillac Escalade
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 21 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury plus

by Happy from Vancouver, Canada on October 24, 2011

The Platinum model is Luxury plus inside and out. However, I did expect the gas mileage to be some what better.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful in and out

by Sheltiepup from Seattle on October 13, 2011

Traded from an 07 Tahoe- loved the Tahoe so naturally I'm even more in love with the escalade platinum. It's everything I loved in the Tahoe and way more classier than ever! Great front end, super comfy ride. Terrific in every way. The only complaint is the high price tag- shouldn't be that much more than a Tahoe. But worth it if you can afford it! You won't be sorry- it's a great buy. I could do without the metal interior- deck it with all wood console and I'd give it an A plus rating.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very comfortable car

by escaladeconvert from Fort Worth TX on February 27, 2012

I never thought I would be driving an escalade. I always had preference for japanese cars. I am however very pleased with my escalade purchase. It's very roomy and comfortable with enough luxury and plenty of power. Took a 700mile road trip, and the whole family was happy. Down side is the gas mileage, but not much difference from my previous V8 luxury SUV. The comfort for long family drives makes it worth it though. Also love the looks.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great job

by Driver from Queens NY on May 16, 2015

Best dealership in NYC! Squire McNear was extremely helpful, went above and beyond his duties in helping me get in to my new car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Stay away from the escalade

by Nick21220 from Maryland on June 19, 2017

I bought a 2011 in the summer of 2016. It has been my dream car. But in honesty it's a piece of cheap junk. Numerous issues and the car only has 50k on it. I wish I never got rid of my Expedition.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

the best i ever owned

by Karan from Menomonee Falls, Wi on October 9, 2011

the best suv ever. i love it. it can pull my motor boat that is so heavy. 1 day i was riding my toyota 4runner and it got stuck in snow i called my brother he brought this escalade, connected it to my 4runner and in almost 1 second it came out of the snow. i love it but 4runner is not that bad. now my brother owns one too. he loves it and so do I!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Luxury SUV

by Wally from on October 28, 2011

it is the best SUV ever made. from luxury to performance. it is way better than other available suv.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Extremely reliable.

by mattman from Tustin on October 7, 2017

Been one of the most reliable cars I have owned. Paint and interior hold up well even after 100K miles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dream ride

by Cadi Esculade from Staten island n y. on January 12, 2012

My first Cadillac Esculade 2011 short body luxury. Best s u v. I've ever owned beautiful truck !!!!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Worst Transmission

by Raj from on September 12, 2012

I have a 2006 Escalade & had transmission died at 115,000KM (71,000Miles). This is the first vehicle in my life that had transmission failure & It is the most expensive vehicle I purchased. For 2006 vehicle GM offered only 80,000 KM on power train, because GM knew these will fail.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3
Our Expert Review: 2011 Cadillac Escalade