Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2013 Escalade

Consumer Reviews

2013 Cadillac Escalade

$22,237 - $38,617  MSRP Range
2013 Cadillac Escalade

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

18 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 Cadillac Escalade?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Vehicle

by Escalade Sport from Phoenix, Arizona on Mon May 13 2013

This 2013 Premium Cadillac Escalade is my third such vehicle. It has always exceeded my expectations I would give it a five star raiting when it comes to safety. I had experienced a vehicle headed towards me at about 65 miles per-hour and to avoid a head on crash. I performed some quick action and the Cadilac Escalade responded way beyond my expectations - because, of its handeling of the situation it saved my life!. It is an awesome vehicle! Thank You GM!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best suv I could ever have

by Escalade excellent from Vancouver on Sat Aug 10 2013

I just got a 2013 cadillac escalade platinum. It's very comfortable and reliable. It looks very good. If your a family who's looking for a luxury comfortable reliable vehicle the escalade is the one. I've had an regular escalade it was great to. The escalade platinum is night and day to the regular version. I recommend both. The quality is second to none. Theirs tv on the back. Great for trips and to keep your kids occupied. The vehicle very safe. I rate this 5 stars. The best suv ever

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Cadillac

by Pastor Nobles from Tyler, Tx on Thu Sep 07 2017

Great vehicle very dependable and an all around awesome ride. Honestly missed this ride it had everything I wanted in an vehicle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smooth riding vehicle

by BJ from Greencastle Pa on Sat Sep 30 2017

Handles well. All the bells & whistles that we will ever need. Comfortable and roomy. Navigation system, stereo system are great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very good I like it so much

by Jesus from Bolingbrook il on Tue Apr 24 2018

Very good car and very spacious clean car fax very reliable it's hybrid engineer with gas engine in the same time give you 23 miles highway and 20 city

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and comfort car

by Khamkeo12 from Fresno, CA on Wed Feb 14 2018

I like everything about this car except is NOT gas saver! However, it is very nice car and very luxury which my family really enjoy it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great New to Me Choice

by Chelsea from Dallas, TX on Tue Jul 24 2018

Though it is a few years old, this vehicle shows to be up for the challenge for the long haul. Looking forward to seeing how long I can get it to last. So far, so good!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Proud to own and Love to be seen in this great SUV

by David from Branson Landing from Branson,MO on Wed Apr 04 2018

Superb styling and class with excellent value and performance. This is the best SUV I have purchased in my 50 years of shopping for a vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I've Ever Owned

by Cadillac Escalade Enthusiast from New York,NY on Tue Mar 19 2013

When i test drove the 2013 Escalade it felt very comfortable i just had to buy it so i did. Honestly this car was a dream come true for me. Having 5 kids this car really makes transportation a breeze and very enjoyable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Most unrelieable car i've ever owned!

by Cadillac Escalade Enthusiast from New York,NY on Mon Mar 18 2013

I test drove the car and bought it because it felt just like a comfortable car. Then, out of the blue a day later it broke down in July.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2013 Cadillac Escalade


This summer my brood went from a four-pack to a family of five. With three wee ones in child-safety seats, I jump at the chance to test-drive any vehicle that boasts three rows. Tack on the 2013 Cadillac Escalade's price tag of more than $75,000 and I thought I was in for the one of the best weeks of my automotive life. Boy, was I mistaken.

While the 2013 Cadillac Escalade may have three rows and a long list of standard luxury features, its high step-in height and severe lack of legroom or cargo space left me sorely disappointed.

This three-row SUV was a behemoth to drive and seemed even larger when I was parking. It felt bloated on the road. When merging onto the highway, I felt like I really had... Read More