2015 Escalade

Consumer Reviews

2015 Cadillac Escalade

$39,092 - $59,020  MSRP Range
2015 Cadillac Escalade

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

37 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Cadillac Escalade?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 37 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by Billy from Augusta, GA on Thu Jan 22 2015

This is my 5th Escalade and they just keep getting better. The electronics are awsome. The adaptive speed control works flawless and all the cameras are great. The camera is just not as clear as my previous models but still good.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Feeling FANCY and TRICKED!

by SUV Lover from Galveston, TX on Wed May 17 2017

I drove a Cadillac SRX for about 9 months, it was a great car, and then we saw this used Escalade at my local dealership and fell in love with it. It's beautiful, the interior is almost TOO comfortable, everything is sleek and gorgeous (the back-up camera is kinda of poor quality). But i've had quite a few issues with this vehicle. Trim pieces on the doors were "flapping" in the wind, the A/C has gone out already, had the back up camera replaced because I thought there was something wrong with it, but it turns out they just aren't that good. But the biggest issue was, the engine, it threw a rod! That's a HUGE deal, under warranty, but goodness, who knew that even happened in cars still?? I feel like the engine isn't any different than my neighbors motor in Yukon and she paid about $20,000 less than I did for pretty much the same vehicle. I won't get tricked into paying more money for the Cadillac logo ever again. The re-sale value is also the WORST.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Couldn't be better

by Former BMW 750, Mercedes 320 and 06 Escalade Owner from Central Ohio on Wed Jun 10 2015

Power. Comfort. Style. Head Turner. Conversation Starter. This Gray Silk Escalade is all that and more. The Kona leather couldn't be better looking. I have had several high dollar cars in the last 10 years but there is none close. We have had it for 1500 miles and love it as much as the day we took it off the lot. So far nothing but praise

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Poor Service Department

by Cadillac Man from Winter Haven, FL on Mon Aug 04 2014

Overall the car is find, however, it has been in the shop for the last week, due to the rear bucket seat riddling and making a noise, if no one was setting in the seat. In addition there was a painting defect on the rear door and the car has been in the shop for a week to get this fixed and I am still waiting for its return. I hope this is not an indication of how the service department with work with this

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Worst vehicle I've ever owned.

by cheatedbycadillac from Greendale WI on Wed Mar 14 2018

This vehicle is terrible. It is perpetually broken and the dealer I purchased it from (crest cadillac) refuses to fix it. What an incredible disappointment.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable car

by Work Car from Texas on Tue May 12 2015

I have had my Escalade for a month now and it is great. The comfort of this car far exceeds my expectations.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck ever

by caddyguy from Oakbrook, IL on Tue Oct 21 2014

I went to Heritage Cadillac in Lombard and had a great experience! The CUE is so easy to use. My iPhone paired in 2 minutes. Lou is a great guy and I love this truck!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Going to buy one soon!!!

by Godawgs1971 from on Tue May 02 2017

I love the overall style and how it drives! I was deciding between the GMC Yukon Denali and that decision was EXTREMELY hard!!! But I am happy with my decision!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable engine in the market.

by Saleenmustan184 from St roberts, Mo on Mon May 01 2017

The vehicle is proven reliable with minor maintenance even with the quality of cadillac. Would not ever dissapoint or leave you stranded and incredibly safe on any terrain and weather conditions.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good and Bad with the Escalade

by Avionixpert from Ft Myers, FL on Tue Aug 01 2017

Gorgeous Interior! Technology is excellent but you need to learn its quirks. (You might go to change a station and you activate the volume slider in error. Then you have to wait for the screen to reset before you can try again. Sometimes you swipe the screen and it responds but if you are too fast or too slow it gets confused. ) Rides way too hard; like a truck! Transmission is cluncky. Great snob appeal though!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4

Our Take on the 2015 Cadillac Escalade

Like a linebacker in an expensive suit, the Escalade has dynamite looks and slick moves, and while its price matches foreign competitors, its sophistication falls just short.

In the 16 years since the Cadillac Escalade first appeared as General Motors' answer to the Lincoln Navigator it's been a popular model, and for good reason: What you see here is essentially the flagship American luxury vehicle — a seven-seat SUV (eight if you get the second-row bench). The only other luxury vehicle made by an American company on American soil that's more expensive than the Escalade is a Tesla Model S, but its volume and appeal are so small that I feel safe in giving the crown to the... Read More