2016 Escalade

Consumer Reviews

2016 Cadillac Escalade

$44,031 - $69,535  MSRP Range
2016 Cadillac Escalade

Review Score

3.9 out of 5 stars

3.9

15 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2016 Cadillac Escalade?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

2 out of 5 stars

Escalade

by Baldy from Florida on Fri Oct 27 2017

I have owned several Escalades and the 2016 is the worse quality of any that I have owned. The 8 speed transmission is rough always trying to find gear in city driving. The overall ride is sloppy. Really disappointed after paying for Platinum Edition Window Sticker $ 92,000. I wish I had my 2011 back.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2016 Escalade = Fun Times

by Cadyman from Burlington, ON on Sat Jan 20 2018

This is my fourth Escalade, and by far this is the most impressed I have been with any of them. This truck handles like a dream, such a smooth ride, I am looking forward to taking some long distance drives to tour the country.... something I haven't done in years. And.. the Power!!! they have fine tuned this corvette engine to react quicker than the previous years! I love the interior design and the heads up display and the dashboard cluster is easy to navigate. and the smart assist for cruise control, makes driving easier...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This a very safe and reliable SUV for my wife

by Sweets 2012 from League city on Sun Jul 16 2017

My wife loves the driver ability for a big SUV. She loves the style and all safety features. she feels in control of the vehicle being large just has she would driving a CTS.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dan Marshall

by Dan M. from Hereford, AZ. on Sat Mar 11 2017

A great vehicle for a reasonable price. The Platinum model comes with every bell and whistle you might want.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable car ever

by Samnv from Reno,nv on Mon May 01 2017

So happy with the purchase! This car is way more comfortable than our Tahoe and come with so many more options.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Easy Driver w/ Power when needed

by KP from Morgantown, WV on Wed Nov 08 2017

The Escalade is the perfect car for someone who wants the pleasure of driving without having to pull the strings to make things do what they want. The Escalade seems to think of everything before you do. The Apple play, rain sensing wipers, auto brights, and much more. The ride is very quiet and smooth until you decide you want to see the 6.2L V-8 in action. I recommend this as a vehicle you can drive every day.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Cadillac Cutting Corners

by Disappointed from Chester, NH on Mon Apr 16 2018

Cadillac has begun to cut corners. $100,000 vehicle came with Bridgestone tires (8th rated); owned 3 other all with Michelin (#1). Terrible ride. No more!

2 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

New purchase

by Chuck from Cadillac, MI. on Mon Aug 29 2016

In shop laest two weeks and having a hard time repairing inside problems. The car drives good, has power, but once sold dealer having hard time servicing car. They have drove the car more than I as they did pick up for service put over 600miles as to my 200 miles. You would think a $80,000.00 car would be looked over before delivered. Still waiting for return.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does not recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

WORST CAR I'VE EVER OWNED.

by cstahl4 from Scottsdale, AZ on Tue Jun 20 2017

We owned a 2007 Escalade which was a fantastic vehicle. The time had come for something new so we naturally opted for a brand new Escalade Platinum SUV. Very long story short, the car began having issues almost immediately and has been back to the dealership more than a dozen times. We've had over two dozen separate issues. The dealership has done there best but the factory refuses to take the car back, even though many of the issues continue. Can't wait until the lease is up. We will NEVER own another Cadillac.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

GM customer

by GM Customer from Chicago, IL on Sat Dec 31 2016

I purchased a 2016 Escalade and 2 Yukons in 2016. All experience similar problems with dashboard electronics. Funny how dealership won't acknowledge common problems. After being a satisfied BMW and Audi customer I went back to GM during the financial crisis in 08'. Too bad there is still no comparison in quality. However the Escalade and Yukon are great for hauling large families.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2016 Cadillac Escalade

Editor's note: This review was written in October 2014 about the 2015 Cadillac Escalade. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2016, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

Like a linebacker in an expensive suit, the Escalade has dynamite looks and slick moves, and while its price matches foreign competitors, its sophistication falls just short.

In the 16 years since the Cadillac Escalade first appeared as General Motors' answer to the Lincoln Navigator it's been a popular model, and for good reason: What you see here is essentially the flagship American luxury vehicle — a seven-seat SUV (eight if you get the second-row bench... Read More