2017 Escalade

Consumer Reviews

2017 Cadillac Escalade

$41,818 - $61,298  MSRP Range
2017 Cadillac Escalade

Review Score

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

30 Reviews
83% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Cadillac Escalade?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 30 reviews

1 out of 5 stars

Terrible transmission and engine problems

by Jeff Irwin from LA, CA on Mon Jul 23 2018

I think if don't get a lemon, this vehicle is amazing. I bought a lemon. Cadillac is offering a vehicle swap but asking for usage fees that add up to around $950 per month and ive only had this vehicle for 6 months. When test driving, look for a bad shift between 1st and 2nd gear, this is the tell all for a lemon. Engine stalls for no reason multiple times, very unsafe. They do not back their brand and want to be paid, once for the lemon and again for the replacement vehicle. they do NOT stand behind their brand at all, very disappointed. This is my 8th GM vehicle and my last GM vehicle after seeing how Cadillac handled the collateral swap

5 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

36 out of 36 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most amazing car i've owned

by smokin from Visalia, CA on Tue May 23 2017

Had a 2004 and it never gave us any problems the 2017 is just amazing it rides like you are on a cloud and the turning capability I can't believe; for a vehicle of its size it can basically turn on a dime.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I have had 7 and could not be happier with the car

by Billy from Augusta, GA on Thu Aug 10 2017

I am a roofing salesman and it his a good car to work out of. I could also work out of the GMC or Chevy but why not buy what you want and what you can pay for.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

very comfortable and dependable suv.

by vernag from olathe, ks on Sun Aug 05 2018

it is very good vehicle. some of the operations of the many settings are too complex and hard to understand. the settings are difficult but great once you get the hang of it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury SUV

by SCTom from San Clemente, CA on Tue Oct 24 2017

This is a great all around car. It's safe on the freeway. It can carry almost anything. It's BIG, so most everyone else gets out of the way when they see it in the rear view mirror. And it's comfortable to ride in. It's great for clients and on the weekends, it's great for my dogs. It's my third Escalade and I have no reason to buy anything else.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Well done

by rkelon from Winchester, VA on Mon Jun 12 2017

Excellent vehicle, it does everything well. Rides great, well appointed interior, tried and true drive train, and it looks good. I like this truck!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most luxurious vehicle I’ve owned, plenty of power

by Pedrogt2 from Davidsonville, MD on Thu Dec 07 2017

Stylish inside and out. Powerful engine and great transmission. Find it very fuel efficient for a large vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle

by Terry Fonzi from OKC, OK on Tue Sep 03 2019

I hope recommend this vehicle to anyone. And the dealership is very attentive when it comes to listening to the people. I just wish all dealerships were attentive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very stylish and reliable! Beautiful Pearl Color

by Morgan from Oak Hill, West Virginia on Fri Apr 12 2019

Great SUV for a single person who just likes size or a family. Second row bucket seats, rear entertainment package, tri-climate control, navigation, third road seating. Second and third row seating are also automatic and fold up and down with the push of a button. 2 remotes available. Brand new tires. 22" wheels.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2017 Cadillac Escalade Luxury

by JLS from Opp, Alabama on Fri Sep 29 2017

The look of the car is sharp. Lighting is excellent, interior comfortable. Like the internet 4G access and OnStar. Very safe and has great surround sound and quiet driving/road noise. Surround camera when in reverse or parking is great quality.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2017 Cadillac Escalade

The verdict:

The latest Cadillac Escalade is quintessentially American: big, bold, loud and thinks it’s worth more than it actually is.

 

Versus the competition:

Competitors at this price are generally much more refined and luxurious inside and out, but few can match the Escalade’s sheer size and towing capabilities.

 

The biggest, baddest American luxury vehicle is undisputedly the Cadillac Escalade, a blingy behemoth that prowls the streets of the United States in all its chrome-grille glory, rumbling and roaring its anti-environmental presence. While foreign automakers maintain flagship sedans, like the Mercedes-Benz S-Class and Lexus LS 460, the American love for trucks has elevated rigs like the Escalade to that position here.

It had been a while since we last experienced Cadillac’s range-topper, so we spent a week with the latest example, a 2017 Cadillac Escalade four-wheel-drive Platinum. We drove a short-wheelbase version that tickled the $100,000 MSRP mark and lacked nothing on the model’s options... Read More