2017 Escalade

Consumer Reviews

2017 Cadillac Escalade

$49,124 - $97,403  MSRP Range
2017 Cadillac Escalade

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

23 Reviews
87% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Cadillac Escalade?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 23 reviews

2 out of 5 stars

The less reliable car I have ever had

by Aleksandr from San Francisco on Sat Jul 01 2017

Not worth the money at all , I had so much issues with this car , the biggest problem is AC . It was repaired two times and for 3 rd time they don't even have a part to fix it , insane.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Most UNRELIABLE car I've EVER owned

by TammyV from Earlville New York on Wed Jun 20 2018

This car had a starter put in it before we bought it. We were not told upon buying it. It has a intermittent no start problem. It stranded us 9 hours away from home the day we bought it. Cadillac customer service is a joke. They would not pay for our hotel or rental for when we were stranded. I do not need the money it is the principal that they would not pay for something that was caused from buying one of their products. They will not put a new starter in it because it is only a intermittent problem. I got a case # from Cadillac and they closed the case without the problem being resolved. Mind you the vehicle has less than 9,000 miles on it. So either I stick with a vehicle that is not dependable or I replace the starter at my own cost . Mind you I e-mailed Cadillac Customer "don't care" service 5 times called at least 9 times before I actually got a person to talk to. Not once did they respond to my e-mails. I am beyond frustrated and disappointed with Cadillac. If they had stood behind their product I would have been very happy with the vehicle. But knowing they do not I will not buy another Cadillac and this is not my first one I have owned.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First Cadillac

by JackandJen from Glen Allen, VA on Wed Dec 06 2017

Beautiful vehicle! Drives very nice! Not sure about the reliability as I've only owned the vehicle for 2 days but, I'm hoping it will be reliable and last considering the money we invested in the vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First Cadillac

by JackandJen from Glen Allen, VA on Tue Dec 05 2017

Beautiful vehicle! Drives very nice! Not sure about the reliability as I've only owned the vehicle for 2 days but, I'm hoping it will be reliable and last considering the money we invested in the vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Car and a dream to drive!

by Turtle from New Mexico on Fri May 19 2017

Lots of room, very comfortable! It's a safe car and heavy enough not to get in trouble with another vehicle ! Would recommend this Cadillac to anyone needing a Luxury ride!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good car for now, 1 month old

by Hillbilly from Scottsdale on Tue May 22 2018

Good over all, Great looking car with lots of room for people and things. We?re having to learn what all the buttons do on the electronic systems. It should be more intuitive or you should be able to speak to the car as to what you want done.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most luxurious vehicle I?ve owned, plenty of power

by Pedrogt2 from Davidsonville, MD on Thu Dec 07 2017

Stylish inside and out. Powerful engine and great transmission. Find it very fuel efficient for a large vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Killer looks

by Marcial from Queens, New York on Sat Jun 24 2017

This car is easily the most impressive looking car in its class. The ride is not the best compared to other in its price range, but everything else surpasses your expectations.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best car we ever have owned

by Ted M from lemont il on Sun Jan 28 2018

Great CAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Well done

by rkelon from Winchester, VA on Mon Jun 12 2017

Excellent vehicle, it does everything well. Rides great, well appointed interior, tried and true drive train, and it looks good. I like this truck!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2017 Cadillac Escalade

The verdict:

The latest Cadillac Escalade is quintessentially American: big, bold, loud and thinks it's worth more than it actually is.

Versus the competition:

Competitors at this price are generally much more refined and luxurious inside and out, but few can match the Escalade's sheer size and towing capabilities.

The biggest, baddest American luxury vehicle is undisputedly the Cadillac Escalade, a blingy behemoth that prowls the streets of the United States in all its chrome-grille glory, rumbling and roaring its anti-environmental presence. While foreign automakers maintain flagship sedans, like the Mercedes-Benz S-Class and Lexus LS 460, the American love for trucks has elevated rigs like the Escalade to that position here.

It had been a while since we last experienced Cadillac's range-topper, so we spent a week with the latest example, a 2017 Cadillac Escalade four-wheel-drive Platinum. We drove a short-wheelbase version that tickled the $100,000 MSRP mark and lacked nothing on the model's options... Read More