2019 Escalade

Consumer Reviews

2019 Cadillac Escalade

$44,436 - $79,736  MSRP Range
2019 Cadillac Escalade

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

11 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Cadillac Escalade?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best full size SUV I've owned

by Vincent from Los Angeles on Thu Mar 12 2020

Not only is the Escalade Luxurious for a full size suv, makes my family feel safe and the Escalade 's engine are well known to last over 200k miles. Great for a date with my wife or roadtrip with whole family. We love it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

THIS IS A MUST HAVE

by SES from Fitchburg,MA on Wed Oct 09 2019

This luxury vehicle is a must-have. You feel like a VIP member of the highest elite when driving in this car, plenty of interior room, plenty of charging ports, and plenty of speed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My favorite car yet!

by Angie from Toledo, Ohio on Wed Nov 27 2019

I had a 2011 Escalade and because I liked it so much I decided to get a new one. Love all the electronics in it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dream Vehicle!

by Escalade Owner from Spotsyslvania, VA on Wed Oct 16 2019

Worth every penny! Cadillac is a name you can trust. Performance, class, durability, elegance. Truly the leader in the industry! Come on, aren't you worth it?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most comfortable and luxurious car owned.

by SL from Los Alamos, NM on Fri Mar 06 2020

This car met all of our needs. It is the most comfortable and luxurious car we have owned. We are very pleased with our purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This car is great and still considered new.

by Troy D from Chicago on Wed Oct 02 2019

This vehicle is almost new and it is a shame that I can not keep it. I saved for years to be able to buy this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car-Great Features

by dahlggr from Yukon, OK on Wed Aug 07 2019

I love the ride of the Escalade. It has two driving modes-Touring and Sport. The 10 speed transmission is seamless. Most comfortable car I have owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best ride on the road❤️❤️

by Mike & Jan from Lutcher, La on Wed Jun 19 2019

Love the luxury Escalade! It rides, looks and drives great. Love the Pearl white color with black interior. I know we will really enjoy riding in the Escalade on long road trips.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Poorly made every year

by Drcarr from San Antonio, Tx on Sun Feb 10 2019

Every year these Escalades a poorly made but the price increases by $20k. Had to make a tough decision but after near 20 years of owning Escalades I had to pass this year. I thought maybe the Tahoe Ltz. but then I saw the news about GM response to racism at one of their plants and the closing of a plant so save cost but I can guarantee the price of the Escalade will increase next year.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

18 out of 39 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

You don’t want to get out of this vehicle.

by TaviaC from Sandwich, NH on Mon Feb 08 2021

This is the rig you want. I waited 20 years. It’s fast. It’s luxurious, it’s safe, the sound system is mind blowing and the massaging seats? Wow. Get a Platinum with the massaging seats. Just drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2019 Cadillac Escalade

The verdict:

The latest Cadillac Escalade is quintessentially American: big, bold, loud and thinks it’s worth more than it actually is.

 

Versus the competition:

Competitors at this price are generally much more refined and luxurious inside and out, but few can match the Escalade’s sheer size and towing capabilities.

 

The biggest, baddest American luxury vehicle is undisputedly the Cadillac Escalade, a blingy behemoth that prowls the streets of the United States in all its chrome-grille glory, rumbling and roaring its anti-environmental presence. While foreign automakers maintain flagship sedans, like the Mercedes-Benz S-Class and Lexus LS 460, the American love for trucks has elevated rigs like the Escalade to that position here.

It had been a while since we last experienced Cadillac’s range-topper, so we spent a week with the latest example, a 2017 Cadillac Escalade four-wheel-drive Platinum. We drove a short-wheelbase version that tickled the $100,000 MSRP mark and lacked nothing on the model’s options... Read More