2007 Escalade ESV

Consumer Reviews

2007 Cadillac Escalade ESV

$7,294 - $22,586  MSRP Range
2007 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

22 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 Cadillac Escalade ESV?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 22 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Escalade ESV - Best SUV

by M3xtc from Fargo, ND on Fri Feb 03 2012

I have had 5 other denali's and a suburban. The escalade is by far the best. I put 3000 miles on in 4 days and not a single ache or pain, the most comfortable vehicle I have traveled in period. BMW, Mercedes, etc I'll take my Escalade. Has been reliable so far. Had 2 electronic glitches that were warrantied. Truck hauls if you need it to, but be prepared to pay at the pump.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

About my Escalade

by Escalade Reviewer from New York, NY on Sat Nov 17 2012

"Like the truck. Bought for $80,000 in 2007 brand new. Travelled all the time with it. Reliable to go to USA from Canada. Gas affordable with propane. I have got ESV. Cool car. Pretty much space. Though now my next car is not a normal car, its going to be Bugatti Veyron Supersport." Whatevah... Nice car! Cadilac should change the interior now its the same interior in 13'

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2007 Escalade ESV

by Ductman from ny,ny on Mon Dec 12 2011

What is there to say...it's a big bad Cadillac! Looks great, comfortable to drive, FAST, handles great, tons of room for the kids and their gear! Yes, it is horrible on gas, but if you can afford the truck, you can afford the gas...Its Big, Heavy, And has 403 HP! What do you expect!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

the best car i ever own

by williamp11 from summerville sc on Mon Jan 22 2018

very good car for the money with a lot of power hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Family size suv

by TakeCareBizzness from Texas on Mon Oct 09 2017

This car has a lot too offer. Big interior room and trunk space. Need to have warranty with high mileage and electrical.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable car ever purchased!!

by Congenial2 from Southern California on Sat Nov 18 2017

Best vehicle ever owned! The whole family loves the comforts of Escalade. Quiet smooth ride for long and short rides. Don’t think we will ever own anything else at least while we are still young.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Sweet Ride

by SUV Shopper from Chicago, IL on Mon Jun 11 2007

Pricey by the time that you add all of the features, but offers more bells and whistles than in Yukon XL Denali. Extremely comfortable and surprisingly good handling for such a large vehicle. More comfortable than any other foreign or domestic in class. The ESV is a must have. The 3rd row just isn't functional in the regular length (same goes for Yukon vs. Yukon XL). Alot of nice electronic features, but things like sunglass holders, cupholders, power outlets, ability to fold 3rd row bench are more functional in Chrysler and other foreign makes. Overall, a great ride. Too soon to rate reliability.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

top ranked SUV for good reason

by ESV 1st time buyer from Philadelphia on Fri Sep 03 2010

we bought this full size SUV despite the brand/bling image. We've found this vechicle to be extremely comfortable and well made. We like the style, the gadgets and durability. We choose this over the gl450 as the escalade delivers significantly more value and features along with more space. Touch screen navigation, air cooled seats, night vision etc. Fuel economy excluding diesels is about the same across all SUVs. likes: great stopping power for an suv tight turning ratio larger motor 6.2/403 hp well balanced ride due over various surfaces dislikes: no front parking sensor no fold flat 3rd row seats

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

the best car ever

by outstanding from on Mon Jul 06 2009

i never thought that i would be an escalade person especialy an escalade esv person but for my family we all need something large and it truely is. when u truely care about what u drive You'll drive the new escalade esv.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

You got yours yet?

by Tarmac Blaster from Spain on Tue Jan 30 2007

Not too long. Just want to say go for it, it's worth it. Very comfortable, nice handling, good performance (hey, it's a big guy). Excellent for highways, very good on the road, good on winding roads, big in town and fair in all terrain (not for hard 4x4 driving, keep it on dust roads). Perfect for up to 5 adults and 3 children plus all the luggage (the extra inches in the ESV are noticeable here). If not enough, you can always use it's great towing capacities. By the way, I'm from Spain, so I've had the chance to drive it in twisty roads. Not bad, it handles very well considering it's lenght, width and weight. Too bad the price here is very high due to import taxes, luxury taxes, etc taxes. This "great" Goverment of ours is gonna squeeze our pockets empty (we're talking big bucks in Spain, price goes to the six number range, more than US$100.000, more than 80.000 Euros). So now, you lucky car enthusiasts of the States, make your move, you can get it there for about 35% less. I would have not doubts. Get yours soon, you'll be buying a great US made SUV. Cheers.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3