2016 Escalade ESV

Consumer Reviews
2016 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Change Vehicle
4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

8 Reviews
2016 Cadillac Escalade ESV
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.2 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT FAMILY CAR

by Car love guy from on September 3, 2016

My wife out kids and I love this cat this is a really good family car our model of this car has the built in entertainment part with a 34inch TV Built in IPAD even a housephone VERY GOOD CAR!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Our 3rd Escalade; by FAR the best

by Juicy from Plano, TX on March 18, 2017

We had a 2006, 2010, and now a 2016 Escalade. We have really liked all of the Escalades we've had, but this is by far the best of the three. Older escalades were just nice Yukons, but this model takes the interior and exterior to a new level of quality. It works perfectly for hauling our large family to all the sports and activities, great for nights out with friends and family, and also exceptionally comfortable for long drives from Dallas to Colorado mountains. I couldn't really make a big case to take an Escalade over the Yukon Denali in the past, but this one is a no brainer... the level of quality in fit and finish is much improved over the Denali and for only a modest price increase... honestly, if you are looking at a $80,000 Denali sticker tag, it isn't a stretch for you to get into a $90,000 Escalade. And - seriously - no one pays sticker on any of these cars; we got ours for >20% off sticker. In all, super happy with the purchase and continued performance of the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Owner

by Saafan from Manhasset on April 21, 2017

Too many problems engine replaced after 12.000 miles and the performance was not what I expected for this type of vehicle

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

King of Luxury

by CDLCESV from Memphis, TN on May 27, 2017

I thought of Cadillac ESV as a suburban in a different costume, but this SUV finally breaks out on its own a a LUXURY SUV

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good vehicle

by Eugene from Vail, CO on July 25, 2017

Some high-end features (like intellibeam and lane departure warning) are not working already. The car only has 12k miles on it. Overall it's a nice ride. I enjoy driving it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck I?ve ever had

by Varealtor from Fredericksburg VA on October 18, 2017

I love everything about it !! Nothing was spared when this vehicle was made . This is my 3rd Escalade

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fabulous SUV

by Caddy reigns from Midland, TX on July 26, 2017

Over the top good car and it has a full sized spare tire! That may be the most important thing. I hate run flat tires and donuts.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Transmission problem and condenser hard to get

by catakito on November 6, 2017

I had a problem with my condenser in the beginning of the summer twice and dealers told me it’s back order for 3 months I’m gonna have to stock up this winter for next summer. I had to pay $1000 after market to keep going for the summer. Transmission is kicking when changing gear at 10 miles dealer can’t figure out what’s wrong can’t fix it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1