2005 Escalade EXT

Consumer Reviews

2005 Cadillac Escalade EXT

$5,117 - $16,053  MSRP Range
2005 Cadillac Escalade EXT

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

12 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2005 Cadillac Escalade EXT?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Why buy an Avalanche?

by Red from Sioux Falls, SD on Fri Dec 12 2008

If you are considering buying an Avalanche like I was, it is definately worth looking at the Ext. Not only do you get a larger engine for better towing and performance but you have full time four wheel and get better handling. Not to mention more creature comforts and you dont see a thousand of them a day on the road. I borrowed my brother inlaw's Avalanche for a couple weeks while I was looking at vehicles to make sure thats what I wanted, and I tell you what even if they were equal on every other aspect you can NOT beat the cadillac ride, smooth as silk. If you can't tell I love my Ext and the only thing I would trade it for is a newer one. :) Happy car shopping!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Used 05 EXT; Heck of a Deal!

by Cadillac Jacque from Mid-south on Tue Mar 08 2011

Picked up a Certified Used EXT about 5 months ago and logged almost 10k miles in local and highway traffic; just one fine vehicle! Traded in my Avalanche so I was somewhat familiar with the vehicle. I drive quite a bit on the highway; manage 7 states and prefer to drive vs. fly whenever I can. Love the handling, power and comfort of my EXT. Gets around 18 mpg on the highway but, I didn't buy this truck for economy! Love the heated seats, XM Radio and even bought a converter that allows me to plug in my ipod. The look and styling definitely gets attention! My EXT is White Diamond. The factory nav is convenient but, if you've used a Garmin lately, you'll feel the factory unit is a bit dated and cumbersome to use. The combination of 6L V8 and AWD provides a great deal of security for traveling in bad weather; handled ice, sleet, rain and snow with no problems! Best part is that I picked it up certified used with 55K miles for $21K! I don't think you can beat that. If you can find one thats affordable and low miles; I don't believe there's a better vehicle out there!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

simply the BEST

by bigg trucker from new york on Fri Aug 28 2009

This suv is awesome,when you are on the road it drives like a luxury car but you see over everyone because you are so high up it's just amazing! This is by far the best looking pick-up on the road handles and responds to the roads obstacles well.The only negative is the city mileage which is about 9 miles to the gallon.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle I have ever owned

by Doctor Ed from Michigan on Sat Jan 17 2015

This truck is awesome. I love to drive it. It has plenty of horsepower, comfortable seats and Bose sound system. The best vehicle, car or truck, I have ever owned. At 10 years old, it still drives as good or better than my new 2015 Escalade. Too bad they don't still make a Escalade EXT anymore.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent performance

by diane from Tehachapi Ca on Tue Dec 08 2009

I purchased a used 2005 Escalade. I live in the country with lots of snow and ice.This vehicle performs beyond believe, through snow drifts and ice. I have seen 4 wheel drive that do not perform as well. I will keep this car until it just gives out. When it does I will definately purchase another.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Caddy EXT

by Big Bad Pick-up from Portland Oregon on Wed Apr 02 2014

WOW! What a great truck. If you want horsepower combined with luxury, in a pick-up...Then you will be happy as I am. If you just want a boring pick-up go get a Chevy S10. I love my EXT and most important to me is its dependability. I did research before buying and saw nothing but positive reviews. Now im here to back those up and tell you its everything that others are saying. Awesome awesome truck. The obvious complaint is the 25 gallon tank that I have to fill up. It gets about 12-15MPG on average. Yet your not buying it for fuel economy. Love it!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Would do it again

by frontierda from Klamath Falls, OR on Tue Apr 03 2012

This car is a better value than I expected. I am totally satisfied except for the navigation system which is not as good as my Garmin.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

MOST ENJOYABLE VEHICLE I'VE OWNED

by OCALA PETE from OCALA FLORIDA on Fri Jul 08 2011

I'VE BEEN A PICKUP MAN AND HAVE OWNED TWO ESCALADE SUV'S WHEN THE EXT CAME OUT I COULD'NT WAIT TO GET MY HANDS ON ONE I'M 74 YEARS OLD AND HAVE OWNED A LOT OF VEHICLES IN MY LIFETIME. THIS IS THE GREATEST INVENTION AS FAR AS I'M CONCERNED

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love My EXT

by O Jr. from Wilson, NC on Wed Aug 10 2011

WOW!!! Was looking at buying a fairly new Chevy Av. but looked at the EXT. and that was it. Fun to drive- HEAD TURNER- wife has the Lin. Navigator- apples and oranges in comparison. Best vehicle I have owned. very reliable, best ride yet. When it is cleaned- compliments all day.Powerful, stylish, comfort, reliability, features- all on the money. LOVE IT!!!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

CAD EXT

by D B from UTAH on Thu Sep 27 2012

HAVE DRIVEN MY 05 EXT SEVERAL YEARS RUNS,HANDLES,DRIVES GREAT THIS MY 8 TH CAD OVER THE YEARS FOR ME THE ONLY CAR

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2