2001 Seville

Consumer Reviews

2001 Cadillac Seville

$933 - $6,849  MSRP Range
2001 Cadillac Seville

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

13 Reviews
85% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2001 Cadillac Seville?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Car is in perfect codition

by Diddio from Kingwood Texas on Sun Aug 15 2010

I drove the car, it drives and handles perfect, a really luxury car. paint job looks new (pearl white) the leather interior is perfect,no defects, a garage kept cat almost like new.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Money Pit

by First Caddy Owner from Groton, Connecticut on Wed Jul 29 2009

As much as I like this car, it spends way too much time in the repair shop. the latest is the crank sensors,07/28/09 which I'm sure will be followed by the cam sensors. this has a 500 dollar price tag on the repair, frankly, I think its time to get rid of it. BTW it has 43,000 miles on it and I took good care of it the time I have owned it. It was a leased car I bought from a dealer with 25,000 on it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

great value

by bigbird from omaha, ne on Sat Oct 14 2006

2nd STS I've had -- very nice, great value if buy 4-5 years old --smooth and powerful. The interior is roomy and very comfortable. Nice sound system. Fantastic highway vehicle and gets very reasonable mpg for it's size (17/26). I have to hide the keys from my wife.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Car

by MinneasotaGirl from Rosemount MN on Tue Feb 26 2008

I got this car in August 2007 and I love it. I had a Chrylser before (new) and it in no way compares to the used Cadillac. The ride is smooth, the car is quite (except for the heater fan is a little noisy but very warm) and it has handled well in the Minnesota Winter. We had numerous storms this winter and the traction control kicked in and away we went. Never had any issues with slick spots on the road. When ever we go somewhere my boyfriend jumps in my car to drive. He has a new Buick SUV and would rather drive mine. I would buy it again in a heart beat.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2001 Seville STS

by C6carbonFlash from Orlando on Sat Jun 16 2018

Powerful, excellent exterior styling for 4 door sedan, great interior layout for the time frame, indestructible NorthStar V8 engine (As long as you keep up with the proper Maintenance > and stay on the little glitches over time) 218783 miles and still going strong!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Not What Advertised

by PFD950 from Bronx on Sat Jul 20 2013

Saw this car today, roof peeling, would not start had to jump, Bad Stains in the paint on the trunk, not even close to mint this car is good at best needs a ton of work

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

i used have caddy for a three decade

by dap777 from seattle on Tue Jul 30 2013

this sports sedan sls most comfortable and smooth runing, i enjoyed for 30yrs still love sporty caddillac.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2002 STS

by cadillac Matt from Pomona,NY on Wed Mar 26 2014

I own a 2002 STS and I previously drove a 2001....The best car hands down for both the 01 and 02...Power,looks and reliability are all there!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best luxury sports car ever

by brolio from on Tue Dec 30 2014

Powerful, fun to drive, all the luxury you would expect from Cadillac. 325hp front wheel drive, handles great plus Northstar V8 engine. Best car Cadillac ever built How could Cadillac switch to a 2.4 litre engine in 2015 and expect to keep its luxury status in the industry. 2001 STS best car I ever owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice caddy

by Scotts SLS from Lakeland FL on Tue Jan 20 2009

I must say that i love my caddy SLS its a great car ! If your looking for a nice looking and great driving car then look no more here it is the caddy SLS is it .This car has all the good toys on it go drive one and you will buy it .I love mine very very much !!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2