2001 Seville

Consumer Reviews
2001 Cadillac Seville

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

13 Reviews
2001 Cadillac Seville
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.2 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Car is in perfect codition

by Diddio from Kingwood Texas on August 15, 2010

I drove the car, it drives and handles perfect, a really luxury car. paint job looks new (pearl white) the leather interior is perfect,no defects, a garage kept cat almost like new.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Money Pit

by First Caddy Owner from Groton, Connecticut on July 29, 2009

As much as I like this car, it spends way too much time in the repair shop. the latest is the crank sensors,07/28/09 which I'm sure will be followed by the cam sensors. this has a 500 dollar price tag on the repair, frankly, I think its time to get rid of it. BTW it has 43,000 miles on it and I took good care of it the time I have owned it. It was a leased car I bought from a dealer with 25,000 on it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Car

by MinneasotaGirl from Rosemount MN on February 26, 2008

I got this car in August 2007 and I love it. I had a Chrylser before (new) and it in no way compares to the used Cadillac. The ride is smooth, the car is quite (except for the heater fan is a little noisy but very warm) and it has handled well in the Minnesota Winter. We had numerous storms this winter and the traction control kicked in and away we went. Never had any issues with slick spots on the road. When ever we go somewhere my boyfriend jumps in my car to drive. He has a new Buick SUV and would rather drive mine. I would buy it again in a heart beat.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

great value

by bigbird from omaha, ne on October 14, 2006

2nd STS I've had -- very nice, great value if buy 4-5 years old --smooth and powerful. The interior is roomy and very comfortable. Nice sound system. Fantastic highway vehicle and gets very reasonable mpg for it's size (17/26). I have to hide the keys from my wife.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Not What Advertised

by PFD950 from Bronx on July 20, 2013

Saw this car today, roof peeling, would not start had to jump, Bad Stains in the paint on the trunk, not even close to mint this car is good at best needs a ton of work

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best luxury sports car ever

by brolio from on December 30, 2014

Powerful, fun to drive, all the luxury you would expect from Cadillac. 325hp front wheel drive, handles great plus Northstar V8 engine. Best car Cadillac ever built How could Cadillac switch to a 2.4 litre engine in 2015 and expect to keep its luxury status in the industry. 2001 STS best car I ever owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2002 STS

by cadillac Matt from Pomona,NY on March 26, 2014

I own a 2002 STS and I previously drove a 2001....The best car hands down for both the 01 and 02...Power,looks and reliability are all there!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

i used have caddy for a three decade

by dap777 from seattle on July 30, 2013

this sports sedan sls most comfortable and smooth runing, i enjoyed for 30yrs still love sporty caddillac.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice caddy

by Scotts SLS from Lakeland FL on January 20, 2009

I must say that i love my caddy SLS its a great car ! If your looking for a nice looking and great driving car then look no more here it is the caddy SLS is it .This car has all the good toys on it go drive one and you will buy it .I love mine very very much !!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

One of the best cars ever built

by Joe's review from Chicago on August 21, 2006

This car is a true touring sedan, it has all the luxury features you could want, with the performance and handling you're looking for. With traction cotrol, ABS braking, vehicle stability control, you'll feel save regardless of the conditions.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2