2003 Seville

Consumer Reviews

2003 Cadillac Seville

$872 - $7,576  MSRP Range
2003 Cadillac Seville

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

14 Reviews
71% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.1 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2003 Cadillac Seville?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing ride

by caddy car from maywood, nj on Tue Jan 24 2012

Great car, amazing styling, great ride A+, if you find a clean one pick it up! I had already owned a few and ever one was better then the last a 2000, 2002 an 2003

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Pleasurable Ride

by CadOwner from on Wed Apr 19 2017

Perhaps one of the finest car I owned. It was and still is a good value. Comfortable, quick, excellent handling and still always able to carry the family, friends and guest in pleasant and unpretentious style.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good used value

by CaddyOwner from on Fri Dec 11 2009

Picked this car up to serve as a family sedan over a typical Malibu/Camry/Accord for about the same price used (actually generally cheaper than a Honda/Toyota). I'm fairly happy with it. The ride is extremely comfortable, and while it is no sports car it will handle about the same as a typical FWD sedan and obviously better than a mid-size SUV while cushioning the road far more competently. It is about as comfortable a highway cruiser as one could find. Power is very good with the Northstar yet I can average about 21 mpg in mixed driving and 27 on a highway trip running 87 octane. Interior is quite roomy and comfortable, and the trunk is downright enormous. This is a case where one can take great advantage of GM/Cadillac depreciation. While I can't imagine having ever paid $50k or more for this car, picking it up for $14k after 4 years and 35k miles was a great value. On the negative side however, the reliability is not a selling point. In 2 years of ownership I have had the crank position sensors, the front bank coil assembly, and passenger door module all fail. Being mechanically inclined I was able to repair the problems myself for a combined total of about $500 worth of parts. However were a dealer to perform the work I could see the total easily pushing past $2k for all of those repairs. So for the average person, I could see reliability issues being a major drawback.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful car.

by Luxury car enthusiast from Des Moines, Iowa on Thu Feb 21 2008

I love driving this car. I like the way it handles in town and on the roud. It is very responsive. The black leather interior is very rich looking and comfortable. I like everything about it Wish that 2005+ had front wheel drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BOUGHT W.78,000NOW HAS 132,000 STILL A GREAT CAR

by STS MAN from CINCINNATI,OHIO on Mon Mar 26 2012

I LOVE THE RIDE AND SAFTY ,THIS CAR IS THIS BEST VEHICLE I HAVE EVER OWNED.BUT YOU WILL PAY FOR THE GA$

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Value

by Tim from Upstate New York on Sun Nov 23 2008

I purchased this used car with low mileage and fully optioned. It rides very smoothly and quietly and it has only required routine maintenance (brakes). It has all of the interior features that you expect in a 2003 high-end luxury car and the price was comparable with a middle of the line 4-door sedan. It does not have sports car handling, but it doesn't ride like a boat either. I recommend it for the money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest car i've owned

by ahmaduhhs from North Bergen, NJ on Wed Sep 01 2010

Great car, amazing styling, great ride A+, if you find a clean one pick it up! I had already owned a few and ever one was better then the last a 2000, 2002 an 2003

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best thing to come out of GM

by ratrod from white plains, ny on Mon Aug 27 2012

this car is the perfect combination of luxury and performance. nothing matches the ride of a full blown cadillac. sure, it might not handle like a european sedan, but that get old real quick. everyting is perfectly placed in the car. great attention to ergonomics. just got my second one....if i could find one with no miles on it, i'd pick it up in a heartbeat!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

owned one

by Caddy from Cleveland on Wed Apr 09 2014

The north star engine is junk. After 100,000 miles you will put a lot of money into it. They always leak and use oil.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

If it's luxury you're looking for, you found it!

by Daddiescaddie on Sat Aug 11 2018

This car is great for traveling comfortably, or just doing errands around town. Plenty of leg and head room for both the driver and passengers. This car has it all.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2