2009 SRX

Consumer Reviews

2009 Cadillac SRX

$4,908 - $12,380  MSRP Range
2009 Cadillac SRX

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

14 Reviews
86% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2009 Cadillac SRX?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Super Car

by Black Cherry from Cadillac, Michigan on Wed Nov 17 2010

If I had purchased a Cadillac before now, I probably would not have gone through so many cars in the past. Great car, nice features, AWD and NAVI is super. Would not recomend the third seat however unless you have small children. No adult could fit in it for very long and is taking up valuable space.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2009 SRX

by halo from Fl on Fri Jan 29 2010

Xlent crossover/wonderful comfortable ride/reasonable gas milage/easy entrance,exit/great appointments inside/stands out-doesn't "look" like all other crossovers ie Lexus,2010 Caddy Srx,Nissan,etc.---This is a really fun,functional,family vehicle that pays you back in safety,security,and comfort whcih is worth every cent you pay for it....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Surprising find

by Crenshaw from Eastlake, Oh on Mon May 12 2014

My first time pursuing a car thru this site and I found what I wanted....the 2009 Cadillac SRX. I prefer this body style over the newer ones because of the space needed. Wished I had purchased this make of car years ago. Other than the poor gas milage, as excepted, I love the performance. Once the youngsters are up and out, I'll highly consider switching to the newer model. The dealership that had the car was wonderful and took great care of me. Make sure you do all of your homework when going the internet route.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best car for the purpose and comfort

by Butchdigs from Wilmington, NC on Wed Jun 13 2012

We own a funeral home and wanted to expand our lead car fleet. We found that the 2009 SRX was idea for this purpose in that it was much roomier than the new versions of the SRX and the ease of using the third row seating surpassed the Escalade since all you had to do was push a button to fold down the seats and not lug the heavy third row out each time we had to use it. Then the styling was was a perfect match for our fleet of Cadillacs and was quite impressive "off-duty"!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Roomy & Powerful

by PadreRates from Reno, NV on Sat Mar 23 2013

Just so you know: this is our 3rd SRX with this styling. The first was a lease and we purchased a V6 after the lease was up. We now live in a region with snow and more hills to climb and I opted to stay with the style and roominess of the 2009 over newer SRX's and everything else. We now have AWD that makes going up and down our hill in the snow very much more comfortable and the V8 passes like a dream. I would like better gas mileage but this auto provides everything else we need. Our adult daughters know that we recommend this car to anyone that likes to keep all passengers riding in style and comfort.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good car for the money

by thekap2 from on Tue Apr 11 2017

Srx with folding third seat is nice and comfortable and has plenty of room. Happy with the purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle to drive

by T-Bone from Copperas Cove, TX on Tue Jul 17 2018

Over all performances for 3.6 v6, and very roomy and nice leather seats w/ third row seating. Great quality sound system. Nice interior design with class.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First and Best Cadillac SUV

by Mike VT from Barre, VT on Fri Mar 02 2018

To me this was the first and best SUV model offered by Cadillac. The second generation SRX compromised utility and driving experience. It is a luxury sport sedan that handles well yet offers 70 cubic inches of cargo space.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I Own

by Sports from on Tue May 30 2017

Nice running car . Everything is perfectly fine . I just didn't need the car anymore . I owned for 2 years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best winter driver I've owned

by Grob from Gananoque, Canada on Thu Jan 28 2010

Pros - handling, traction, comfort. Sitting in the 2010 SRX I almost couldn't see out the back at all. Opted to buy this 2009 low mileage AWD SRX with the 3.6 V6 and am very happy after a month. With traction control humming away, it walked up my steep snowbound driveway hill effortlessly (previously owned AWD Safari and Astro vans which were also good, but not this good in the traction department). SRX is luxuriously comfortable, quick and confidence-inspiring on the road. Mileage is good compared to the vans. Sport shift is fun but rarely used after the first two weeks - the 5 speed auto is seamless. Will be used daily by my wife and on vacation trips. Cons - upper heater/AC vent controls seem weak and "plasticky" for an otherwise quality vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2