2009 XLR

Consumer Reviews

2009 Cadillac XLR

$26,683 - $45,503  MSRP Range
2009 Cadillac XLR

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

12 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2009 Cadillac XLR?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

My favorite Car

by Sports Car Junkie from Rochester Hills, Michigan on Sun Dec 02 2012

I am really excited about the car that I bought. It's what I've been looking for the last 12 months.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Retired

by retired from Pittsburgh Pa on Sun Jan 31 2016

For the past 20 years, my toy car was an 82 Corvette with a crate engine. Now that i'm retired it was time to retire my land rocket for something more my age, so i bought the Corvette of Cadillacs...The XLR. Best decision I ever made. The car is perfect for my fair weathered, weekend trips to anywhere. The features far surpassed my vettte. (I'm actually still trying to figure out all the buttons, revealing the hidden goodies this car offers. Great car and I would recommend it to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I agree with everybody here on all counts,,

by vette in a tuxedo from reno nv on Sat Aug 23 2014

nothing like it since or before,,its a special car i knew it from the start and not compared to a alante thank you!!cadillac did this one right!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love at first sight

by seenoguy from Oregon on Sat May 18 2013

My only regret is not buying it sooner. Turns as many heads as my '57 Thunderbird. Absolutely the most fun car to drive I have ever owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Toy

by Awesome XLR from MN on Sat May 13 2017

It's a toy & it is awesome. Enjoy the ride & handling. The car is a great value and a potential investment

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

the best car ever

by kais from santa barbra on Tue May 22 2018

i just bought the 2009 xlr-v with 20km on it still looks drives like new blue stream color people stop me to ask me about it they take pictures as well love the comfort and speed it has way better than corvettes and Mercedes SL550 love the car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2nd xlr I?ve owned

by Limoguy from Alton Bay NH on Mon Mar 12 2018

I?m a disabled veteran & it?s a task getting in & out of it, but driving it makes me feel 20 years younger. It draws much more attention that desired but the pros exceedingly outweigh the cons.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car, Cadillac should have kept it available

by Bergy from Cumming, GA on Tue Feb 06 2018

Really enjoyed the XLR. Great performance, great gas milage getting 23 city up to 31 on highway. Very dependable. Only problem was cramped cabin. Comfortble but NO room for even the smallest ice chest of other needed item when traveling. Plenty of trunk space even with top down. Would consider another if they were put back into production .

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great toy!!

by dpppt from Harrisburg pa on Mon Jan 16 2012

This is a great "toy" for the person who does not want a corvette or "midlife crisis" car but wants to enjoy driving under the radar. Very little people know what this car is and have not seen one which makes it even better. The car runs great and has plenty of HP without breaking the bank.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

What we expected

by Car Guy from Texas on Mon Dec 24 2012

Vehicle is a cross between luxury and muscle. Everything we wanted and a convertible hard top to boot. V performance only way to go.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2