2020 XT5

Consumer Reviews

2020 Cadillac XT5

$44,095 - $55,095  MSRP Range
2020 Cadillac XT5

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

16 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Cadillac XT5?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Top Notch

by JJ from St. Louis, MO on Sat Aug 08 2020

I also looked at the Audi Q5. The XT5 had more head and leg room in both the front and rear seats. The XT5 has everything I wanted: heated rear seats, heated steering wheel, huge sunroof, kick gate, nice interior, space for my tall passengers, and it is American made!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sweet ride.

by Rich from Monroeville on Fri Dec 27 2019

This is my second xt5...it is the perfect vehicle for me. You can not go wrong with Kelley Cadillac. They are professional and know their product. With a staff second to none.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Another excellent XT5 for us

by Jerry & Jenny from Commerce, Mich on Fri Mar 06 2020

This is our third XT5. A ‘17, then a ‘19 and now a ‘20. All very good and the updates in a few of the controls and the operating system are very smart, very good. We have been “wagon station” drivers for years and Each year we look at all the cross over cars available. And we still think the combination of size, performance, comfort, styling, value and the reliable Is excellent. The Cadillac causes us to select another XT5.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV I've ever test driven

by JazzyG from Florence, SC on Thu May 07 2020

This car meets the need my wife and I are looking for when we travel once retired. It is not too big or too small and is easy to drive and has ample room for luggage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Buick LaCrosse

by The Hammer from Westlake Oh on Sat Apr 11 2020

Very comfortable ride, easy to maneuver, clear visibility , elegant style and luxury and lot of options, my family love it. I recommend this vehicle. Let’s buy American products, let’s us build our economy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury and utility all in one beautiful automobil

by Happy camper from Eden Prairie on Sun Nov 01 2020

This car has everything I need and wanted with lots of leg room and luxury all in in one package We love the looks. and the performance

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

All around "Awesome"

by Gaines3354 from Upper Marlboro, MD on Sun Mar 08 2020

Extremely comfortable and elegant. I love the ease in which it takes a curb. Handles well on the highway as well as in the city. In addition, I love the 2020 make over, specifically, the lights and grill.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car for the money.

by Car enthusiast from Morgantown, WV on Thu Dec 12 2019

XT5 has everything I was looking for in a SUV, which many other luxury SUVs lacked. I've owned BMW & Mercedes premium SUVs and find them overrated. The XT5 offers more value for the money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice update

by Rich from Williamsburg, VA on Sat May 09 2020

I really liked my 2017 XT5 but wanted to upgrade to a newer model. The 2020 Sport version has lots more features and after one day am really pleased. I’m sure I’ll remain please for a good while.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Car just purchased, not delivered yet.

by Wayne T. from MidwestCity, OK on Thu Oct 17 2019

Looking forward to many satisfied and happy miles in my new Cadillac. Dealer located exactly what I wanted. Very impressed when taking a test drive. All phases went extremely well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2