2017 XTS

Consumer Reviews

2017 Cadillac XTS

$18,744 - $62,128  MSRP Range
2017 Cadillac XTS

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

33 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Cadillac XTS?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 33 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

First Cadillac, but my friends had or got one th

by Cadillac XTS Man from Birmingham, Al on Fri Apr 07 2017

Great luxury car for the price ,sorry about that . Just a smooth riding car. As you get older you would want a car for luxury and with a lot room.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfort and Convenience

by caddiemama from Myrtle Beach on Mon Nov 06 2017

Excellent leg room and spacious back seat especially for car seats. Numerous safety features which are fabulous. I cannot think of one change or addition I would make to this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my cadillac!

by cadillac nut! Would not anything else, since 1991 from Jonesboro, LA on Mon Aug 28 2017

I make a promise to myself that when I retired I would drive a Cadillac and have since 1991. This is 8th buy. It is comfortable and a very safe car to drive. No comparison with other cars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest ride I've ever had.

by Tim from BEAUMONT on Wed Jul 25 2018

It's not just a car, but a driving experience. Previously I had a Nissan Maxima with a smaller engine, but as I just went to Calgary couple of days ago, I realized I used LESS gas than the Maxima!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great road car

by Irishgolfer from New York on Sat Mar 10 2018

I have owned everything, including five BMW's (and still own one). However, at some point in your life, you just want to be comfortable. This car is solid, great on the road, and silent. It's a cruiser. Gas mileage is acceptable, and despite the bad rap the controls get, I love the touch controls. Just slick. I considered a BMW 5 series, but after driving one, decided that I wasn't looking to run a slalom, just to be, well, comfortable. Glad I bought it, and no regrets.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

nice car

by Debra Williams from childress on Thu Jun 28 2018

Plenty of legroom, comfortable and it met all my needs. It has plenty of room and all the luxury that I wanted. I would definitely recommend this Cadillac.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased

by nole from Winter Park, FL on Mon Apr 17 2017

We only have 500 miles in so far, but it rides very smooth and the bose is exceptional. Lots of technology. Like all the safety features, e.g. lane departure, adaptive cruise, autobraking and onstar. Onstar is superior to the Lexus Enform as it works off of a satellite instead of a cell network.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Very Comfortable Ride

by Denise R from Mentor, OH on Sun Nov 19 2017

Tested 10 automobiles in the same price range before choosing the Cadillac. I felt the Cadillac gives the best ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great handling, performance, safety, comfort

by BFH from Omaha, NE on Sat Nov 25 2017

Great comfort, this is the second XTS I have owned- this 2017 has better handling compared to the 2013

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love Cadillac's

by Cds80 from Decatur, il on Fri Jun 30 2017

I love my new car. Great ride, heated seats and air conditioned seat, Bose speakers, all the bells and whistles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4