1992 1500

Consumer Reviews

1992 Chevrolet 1500

1992 Chevrolet 1500

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

8 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 1992 Chevrolet 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Hated to sell such fine vehicle.

by Currumba from North Saanich, BC on Sun Apr 03 2011

This truck was a real gem. The only thing I've needed to fix is the the spack plug harness and new tires.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Always been a consistent ride

by Knotsotwisted from Surprise on Mon Jan 08 2018

I've owned it for several years and don't have the ability, due to disability, to drive it any longer. Freshly rebuilt transmission.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my truck

by GREAT DAILY DRIVER AND CAN DO THE DIRTY WORK TOO from Albuquerque, New Mexico on Sun May 09 2010

This truck is great i have the TBI (Throttle body injection) 350 5.7L v8 4x2 it beats a lot of vehicles is races with great top and bottem end, mid-range is ok. The truck drives smooth and handles great. I love mine!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

For the age it's been a really good car.

by June from Modesto, Ca on Wed Aug 23 2017

It was spacious for my husband who is 6'3. It was pretty reliable for as many mile it had on it and its year. It always passed smog. We just bought a new 2014 Jeep and the truck is more comfortable than the new car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Incredible Gas-Saver

by Moose from Boone, NC on Wed Sep 10 2008

Great truck. Excellently built and incredibly reliable. Very sturdy, well-built, and tough engine. High endurance. Excellent on gas, even in city maintained at least 30 mpg's.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck i could have gotten for a first truck

by Bowman from Eleva, Wi on Thu Oct 15 2015

I picked this up from my boss on the farm. the only thing i have ever done is regular stuff (spark-plugs, oil, transmission oil. etc) the power is there when need be and always starts. this 5.7l 350 is bulletproof. the only thing i could ask for is 4x4. but overall reliable, dependable and overall great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Had many of them. Loved em all!

by WFGIII from GA on Fri Jun 08 2018

My only complaint...ever, is the cheap plastic dash boards they use. Wear out LONG before the truck does. ROCK SOLID RELIABILITY. I would recommend these years (88-98) to anyone and everyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Classic styling but modern.

by 1992z71 from Ringgold Ga on Tue Aug 22 2017

The 1992 Chevrolet z71 is strong as an ox with the classic vibe that set the standard for modern trucks, I use this truck daily for work and play and absolutely love the Heck out of her.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 1992 Chevrolet 1500

The full-size pickup truck has been America's workhorse for decades.

It still is. But in recent years, big trucks have become something else: sporty, comfortable, user-friendly vehicles that more and more Americans are using as cars.

Trucks are not just hot these days, they're sizzling.

The two best-selling vehicles in the world are the Ford F150 and the GMC/Chevrolet C1500Silverado.

Dodge also builds a popular big truck, the Ram D150.

In effort to find out who makes the best full-size pickup truck, we asked the Big Three to lend us trucks for a couple of weeks.

We asked for each company's best-selling models. All three trucks were equipped with an entry-level V-8, automatic transmission, two-wheel... Read More