1997 1500

Consumer Reviews
1997 Chevrolet 1500

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

13 Reviews
4.5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT TRUCK

by Timmy69 from Davie, FL on December 31, 2010

I have had 3 of these. GRRREEEAAAATTTT TRUCK! With everything this truck has on it, it is a steal! I wish I lived closer to go look at it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Truck - Hard to find

by Truck Guy from CA on December 10, 2010

This truck is a hard-to-find unit. I used to own an exact matching Z71, and I still regret the day I sold it. Nice find!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Always like style & reliability of this model

by Lefty from Kent, Wa on September 7, 2013

Had many experiences using others truck models like this, 1991-1999. Always been reliable, easy to repair, built to handle any job I've needed it for, and extremely duable(see lots of these models on the road today).

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck

by bama1990 from Chico Ca. on January 13, 2014

I have 7 of these trucks and they all have been great my favorite one is a 97 2wd ext cab it has 311000 miles on it and its all stock it still has the original water pump and fuel pump and alternator this truck still looks great and I drive it everyday

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

97 chevrolet silveraldo z714x4 5.7l

by truck enthusiast from Richburg, SC on July 26, 2014

This truck is like none of the newer models in my opinion. It runs great, has pretty good gas mileage, sturdy frame, easy to work on, and is extremely reliable. Never have had any major issues with this truck. Has 170000+ miles and runs like it's new! If you're looking for a great truck, this would be it! I bought a new car last year and WOW what a difference! Yeah, it's more "modern" but everything scratches and tears up so easily in comparison to this truck!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GM pickups

by diesel dan from colorado on April 16, 2013

Excellent vehicles. 1988 thru 1999, all models of GMC-Chevrolet. I own 3 of them. Buy it!!! I just bought another one with 165000 miles and it runs and looks like its new!!!! 400,000 miles is not unusual for these trucks

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

GREAT TRUCKS

by GO4X4N from Boise,Id. on July 17, 2013

Hi, I own the 93 Silverado, 4X4, 1500, 5.7L, std. 5spd. Great truck, it will take you anywhere you want to go in comfort. The biggest draw backs to these old trucks are the small parts like alternators, water pumps and wiper motors. I must also mention my trucks MPG. City 11, Hwy 15. That's acceptable to me for a dependable truck. I hope this helps somebody make a good choice on a truck. Good Luck.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My favorite vehicle I?ve owned

by Jasonkmeyers83 from Minneapolis Mn on April 18, 2018

This vehicle has been very dependable and has met all my needs. I love it! It?s older but it runs like it?s bran new. I hate to get rid of it but I need something bigger for my family

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Could not of asked for a better truck

by Kingchris39 from Zanesville Ohio on September 17, 2017

I have 300000 miles on mine and it still running like a champ same motor 3 transmissions best truck for the money plenty of room inside room for 5

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

One of the best trucks i have ever owned

by Jeffdickson40 from Melber ky on August 24, 2017

Yes if you can get a truck like this .With low mileage. Please feel free to topuchase one. Mine has the 5.7 Engine with tow package.3/4 ton suspension. Which gives you a Smith ride.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2