1999 1500

Consumer Reviews

1999 Chevrolet 1500

$2,518 - $6,870  MSRP Range
1999 Chevrolet 1500

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

58 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 1999 Chevrolet 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 58 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best Truck I've Ever Owned - 99 Silverado!

by silveradoguy from palm coast, FL on Sat Jun 10 2017

My current 1999 Chevy Silverado is the best and most reliable vehicle I've ever owned. Regular oil changes and a few new sets of tires are the only expenses I've had since ownership (bought in early '00). These trucks hold their value too! I have dealers calling all the time asking to buy my truck. I plan on being in this truck for a long time! Great vehicle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Junk

by MCT360 from on Mon Aug 23 2010

This car looks good in the pictures but looks like junk in person. Don't be fooled by the pictures. Also any vehicle you see at this lot they all have scratches, dents, rust, dings. The car dealer might as well be a junk yard.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

13 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

does what I bought it for

by MarkB express van from Dallas, Tx. on Fri Nov 17 2017

does what I bought it for. It is a work truck. It keeps my equipment dry and safe so I can do my job.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Blue Truck

by John from Nevada, IA on Fri Jun 02 2017

Loved this truck. Sold me on Chevrolet. I have owned several since this one. I used to be a Ford man!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I really like the look of this truck

by Palone57 from Statham Ga on Wed May 10 2017

Very comfortable ride for a truck. Rides and drives like a luxury car. I really like the look of the new Chevy truck

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

good truck

by mustang2005gt from il. on Mon Jun 05 2017

it is a work horse and a joy to go down the highway for the money good truck. don't second think this one buy it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Real dependable

by Dewayne 59 from Houston, Texas on Tue Jan 23 2018

Very useful in a lot of ways for hauling ,towing and even the trip to the grocery store. Would not hesitate to let my daughter's take it for spin,reliable- dependable-safe . Recommend it to anyone who doesn't have one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

best truck i ever had

by da don from lambertvil nj on Wed May 10 2017

best truck ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2005 Chevrolet Avalanche

by JP from Bakersfield, Ca on Tue Apr 25 2017

I own nothing but Chevy's and will NOT buy anything else. I've loved every single one I've had and wouldn't have had it any other way. As of this day I still own 5 of them and they are all in great condition.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this truck,indurance and ready to go

by Travel one from Inverness fla. on Sun May 21 2017

It gets around you can use it for storage. To move from one place to another. Good on gas.travel in it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6