2000 3500

Consumer Reviews

2000 Chevrolet 3500

$4,236 - $11,780  MSRP Range

Review Score

4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

10 Reviews
80% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.1 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4.1 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2000 Chevrolet 3500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Grreat Truck

by Team GUy from FL on Wed Apr 07 2010

I have driven the 3500 for a long time. It is a great truck for ranch work and hauls just about anything! I never had a problem with it wit the exception of regular wear and tear

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best TRUCK i have ever had!!!!

by Truck Man from Springfield, Vermont on Tue Nov 27 2007

I would kill to get my old truck back. A while ago i sold it because it was a big gas guzzler. Now i regret it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

this is going to be and outstanding van for my wor

by Norm H from omaha, ne on Thu Jul 12 2018

I like the size and the power that it has I believe i and going to be very happy with it. I will be able to carry all of my products.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

vehicle Sucks

by bones067 on Fri Aug 18 2017

this vehicle just sucks in all categories Period end of story .......................................................

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The truck we purchased is a 2018 model - awesome!

by Five Oaks from Athens, WI on Mon Mar 19 2018

This truck is everything we wanted and more. The interior is so homey and taking trips with it is awesome. The color is very different also - that's one of the features we really love about it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Safe, Sturdy built vehicle

by Kim111 from Beaverton, OR on Fri Sep 22 2017

This truck is well built! Super sturdy truck. This is the Cadillac of trucks. Chevy makes cars to last.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most reliable

by Mali from Galloway on Fri Jul 14 2017

Very ggood.after driving, it was by far the best value for my money. It is solidly built, quiet, and smooth. The ride is like a sedan. It's just the right size, has very comfortable seats and is loaded with technology! On my first 500+ mile trip, I averaged 28.8 mpg. If you're looking for a new crossover in this segment, put this one on your short list to test drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

vehicle Sucks

by bones067 on Fri Aug 18 2017

this vehicle just sucks in all categories Period end of story .......................................................

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck inhad

by Dually fan from San Antonio texas on Thu Sep 28 2017

I towed more than anything with this.whether it was just helping a friend more or long hauling with my 5th wheel.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

this is the best car I've own my whole life.

by iminlovewithcars from Chicago lo on Thu May 18 2017

I love this car it is really reliable and its probably the best car you will ever own in your whole entire life.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1