Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2010 Aveo

Consumer Reviews

2010 Chevrolet Aveo

$2,256 - $7,840  MSRP Range
2010 Chevrolet Aveo

Review Score

3.4 out of 5 stars

3.4

18 Reviews
67% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
3.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
2.9 out of 5 stars Performance
3.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 Chevrolet Aveo?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

My First Car

by Aki.Y from OH on Tue Mar 28 2017

I need this car to go to school, it is not very expensive. It has a big space and it's enough for me. It's only 1.6L.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this tiny car

by micahthesewell from North Haverhill, NH on Fri Aug 25 2017

It's a beautiful, compact and affordable car. It is no race car, but it gets the job done. I drove it for three years and only have to switch to minivan because I had another child. 3 Car seats will not fit in the back.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Cheap transportation. Little things tend to break

by mer7 from Hannibal, Mo on Mon Jun 26 2017

For a small car, it is comfortable to ride and there is very little road and wind noise. It hasn't stranded us, but the performance is lacking compared to other cars in its class. Had to replace a few things since we bought it, including the mass airflow sensor and intake hose (almost $200). I wouldn't buy one new, but an Aveo with less than 75k can be affordable for someone wanting to save money on a low mileage car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

I wish they had a lower rating than 1 star

by bonnieshaw69 from Spokane wa on Wed Jul 25 2018

I bought this car almost a year ago used. It seemed great at first it only had 59,000 miles on it. It had an over heating problem right after i got it but I took it back to the place i bought it from and the fixed some relay wires i believe and it drove fine after that. Then 2 months ago just after it hit 60,000 miles it overheated again, when i opened the hood there was oil all over the engine which turned out to be the head gasket. I had to buy a new radiator because a design flaw put the fan too close to the radiator and it rubbed a hole in it. I googled this and I am not the only one, this happens all the time. so, new radiator, new thermostat and housing and a gasket later, my fan burned out, melted wires and all. a few days ago my engine light came on and its the main computer module. All of this in 2 months. I'm a single mother living paycheck to paycheck and this has wiped us out. Worst car I've ever owned.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car for the price

by Kyle Jahed from Dallas Texas on Fri Sep 15 2017

I visited a dealership on 11336 Luna Rd Dallas Texas 75229. The dealer gave me a great price for the car as i deeply fell in love with it. Great car for the price, I recommend you give it a look.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Think twice before buying this car

by ibrown27 from Charlotte, NC on Wed Aug 30 2017

I have only had this car about two years now with in the first year of getting this car I had to put in a new radiator, change three of the hose that connected to the radiator both outer tire rods on both sides of the car. next time I would think twice before I just buy a cheap car.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good car safe and reliable good for Uber too,

by Scoobdolvr from Bethlehem pa on Thu May 10 2018

The car has great gas mileage and runs well. Unfortunately I was ripped off by the dealership when I first bought the car and the car needed a new engine and lots of work it has a warranty however it did not cover any of the work and I spent $9000 extra fixing it on top of the 11,000 I spent buying it. This car is newly inspected has new tires runs great! I’ve put 2K miles on the old engine and I’ve put over 45K on the new engine. Replaced the front suspension and Car runs great! Interior is in great shape as well, this car is also good for moving and hauling with fold down rear seats it fits a lot. A trip to Home Depot is no problem.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest car I own

by Trinhdashiell from Longmont,Colorado.80405 on Fri Sep 29 2017

Love the car with awesome service. Professional seller and Excellent Dealership! Will come back for another vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

To much money fixing the junk

by Piece of junk Chevy Aveo owner from Hope nj on Mon Oct 22 2018

I thought there was some things wrong from the beginning took it back nothing is wrong oh I bought it brand new poured so much money into car I wanna to run it off a cliff cause the car still doesn’t run right it bucks and carries on now check engine light is on tire pressure light has been on for years who would sell a car like this

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Starter Car

by That Guy from Chicago, Il on Tue Nov 03 2009

Having just turned 16, the '09 Aveo LT is my first car. Overall, its a real bang-for-your-buck car. The interior on the LT model is simple, yet reminiscent of something of something higher up on the price scale. The seats are okay, but could definitely be better. Its not aided by the fact that you can feel almost every bump. The exterior is great. No major problems are found here, except for a slight design flaw. There are drains in all four doors that leak a tar-like substance onto the bottom of the door, and its a bit of a pain to get off. Driving the Aveo is a pleasure. The acceleration is good (can't outrun a Prius, though!) and the engine is surprisingly quiet. As previously mentioned, almost every bump in the road is noticeable, yet the vehicle almost never drifts from the center direction. In other words, you can keep going down a straightaway and not even have a hand on the wheel, as it will continue on the straight and narrow. The car also proves to be very maneuverable at slow and high speeds, and can easily perform a tight turn at moderate speed. Overall, the car is great. For a new driver or someone on a budget, you simply can't get a better vehicle for the price.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

48 out of 50 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2