1995 Blazer

Consumer Reviews

1995 Chevrolet Blazer

$526 - $5,650  MSRP Range
1995 Chevrolet Blazer

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

7 Reviews
86% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.1 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 1995 Chevrolet Blazer?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 7 of 7 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

good reliable vehicle if you take care of it.

by bowtie from pa on Mon Sep 08 2008

My 95 s10 blazer has never given me problems at all and it has 200,000 miles on it already. Iv towed trailers with it and took it on road trips and its never let me down. It does good in the snow and mud with the proper tires and driving technique. I made the mistake of driving on wet roads with bald tires and turning the wheel too sharp and my blazer fish tailed. So you must know how to drive an suv before you buy this. The inside is comfortable and roomy for being a small suv. It gets good mileage for a high power v6. The vehicle seems to fly right after every oil change. So if you do routine changes on the blazer, you will have a very reliable vehicle in your hands.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Not The Best Buy

by RocketSquirrel94 from on Sat Dec 11 2010

My aunt owned a 1995 Chevy Blazer, she bought it new and drove it for a few years, she then gave it to my mom in 2001. From the start she had problems. Right away we had to replace the muffler and later the transmision. Over the 5 years she drove it she had many problems... this isnt the best vehicle if you want something reliable..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

i love my 95 blazer

by rosy from illinois on Fri Dec 17 2010

i owned of 95 blazer from 3 years ago and they never letme down.. so i can say this is my best car 'cuz i have more space and more security when we drive too far.. so buy..that's a very good car..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

This is the best SUV I've had.

by Jessie35 from Sioux Falls,SD on Wed Jul 05 2017

This is the best SUV I've had. It handles well in the winter and is easy to switch from 2wd to 4wd. It has a 6 cyl engine and has good power when taking off.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Its a tank!

by backyardmechanic from Watertown, NY on Mon Jun 04 2018

If you can afford the gas they are great get like 15 mpg doors very heavy & solid good in case of a car accident

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable

by shuntin from canton ohio on Thu Aug 24 2017

The 4 wheel drive is great, has lots of storage and lots of room. also it being big and can fit a lot of people

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Looks Great!

by Looking For a Blazer from Nicholasville, KY on Fri Aug 20 2010

I saw this Blazer today and was surprised on how well the inside looked! There were no hidden defects or damages. Engine looks and runs great. I would have bought it, but have more to spend and looking for a newer model.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 1995 Chevrolet Blazer

WE WERE kickin' all along the New Jersey Turnpike, kickin' even though we hadn't planned to kick nothin', me and the 1995 Chevrolet Blazer. We wanted to be nice, but the world wasn't working that way.

Funny thing is, the trip started with a prayer, kind of a bitten-lip murmur in which I asked the Almighty to help me be cool because the man on the radio was talking about snow, and folks ain't cool when it snows.

Well, there wasn't any snow, at least not on the Turnpike. I was grateful, because my Blazer was rear-wheel drive. But folks went crazy anyway -- cutting into traffic, tailgating and playing with dangerously thin margins in dangerously narrow construction lanes.

Hmmph. I think I... Read More