1999 Blazer

Consumer Reviews

1999 Chevrolet Blazer

$1,272 - $6,280  MSRP Range
1999 Chevrolet Blazer

Review Score

4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

16 Reviews
81% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.1 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4.2 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 1999 Chevrolet Blazer?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Good Car

by Off-road and Nascar Enthusiast from NorCal on Wed Apr 30 2008

good little car...small but roomy enough to fit all five of us. Your able to move through traffic with easy. The gas mileage ain't so great but all my driving is in town. Good features with all the amenities of a car with the additional option of 4 wheel drive when you need it. Comfortable to drive, easy to get in and out of, service so far as been very low key, and all around good car, that's worth the price. The one I got just hit 100k has gotten all it's service and don't expect any issues! (knock on wood)

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable

by suv fan from Maplewood, MN on Tue Jun 17 2014

I like how this Blazer drives. I like sitting up higher than a standard car. I love the sunroof. I like the back area with the cover that pulls out to conceal my belongings. It is just the right size for me, not too big or small. All controls are easy to find and access.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable and stylish

by Blazerman from Union City on Thu Sep 24 2009

Although no vehicle is perfect, my Blazer is both stylish and reliable. Gas mileage could be better.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

unstoppable, bullet proof car

by Simply The Man from las vegas on Thu Dec 13 2007

simply amazing. few things go with time, after addressing those issues, car is unstoppable, the few things that have issues are front A arms, and the water pump / main seal. simple fixes

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

very dependable

by owner's fiancee' from on Thu Oct 30 2008

needed minor repairs, and a tranny, but what do you expect for almost ten old? it's been very reliable and has gotten us out of a lot of jams...

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

nice

by dj from on Sat Jun 26 2010

looks good drives nice sound system great engine smooth abs no problem needs tires new shocks, brakes, manifold gasket,

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

99 Blazer lt

by steven7883 from on Wed Oct 01 2014

Got a 99 blazer and love it. had to replace tranny, water pump and radiator then did and oil change and new filters. also new tires but it drives and runs smooth love the feal and heaight perfect size. great vehicle no complaints

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

S-10 Blazer

by Blazer Driver from Tahlequah, Oklahoma on Sun Apr 19 2009

Big spirit in a little package. The Blazer offers great gas mileage, great handling, and comfort. I would recommend this to a friend.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Built Chevy Tough

by BLAZER from Waterloo, IA on Thu Jan 12 2012

We have had a 1999 blazer for 10 years now. It has been a great car. The trainy did go at 100000, but other then that it has been perfect. Lots a wrecks have happened once kids took over but still was going strong. But now at 160000miles the trainy is slippin and the brake lines have broke twice, u jont a couple times and even a driveshaft needed replacing. It has been an amazing car for us and will miss it

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by MarkV from King of Prussia, PA on Mon Oct 16 2006

I bought my Chevrolet Blazer with the Trailblazer package about 3 years ago with 40,000 miles on the odo and I have loved it since day one. Aside from the usual GM rattles, it is one of the best cars I have ever owned. In 3 years and an extra 60,000 miles, I have only needed a fuel pump and fuel pressure regulator. Total repair cost was less than $300, not including regular maintenence like tires and brakes. I plan to keep this car well over 100,000 miles since I do baby it. The leather and entire interior is show room new. I'm even surprised at the gas mileage which is better than I thought it would be...about 17 city and 22ish on the highway. That votec V6 seems bullet proof. I think any blazer from 1999 on up would be a great car to own. I am planning on buying a new car soon, but will keep my baby around for everyday because I just cannot part with it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 1999 Chevrolet Blazer

I like the 1999 Chevrolet TrailBlazer so much that I've put it on my own new-vehicle shopping list. The reasons are many. But the biggest is that it is one of the few sport-utility models I can drive without embarrassment.

Ditto the TrailBlazer's cousin, the 1999 GMC Envoy. The vehicles are the upscale relatives of the Chevrolet Blazer and GMC Jimmy, respectively.

But though they come from the better side of the tracks, neither the TrailBlazer nor the Envoy comes with a nouveau riche attitude. They are conservatively, pleasantly styled truck-wagons that are more wagon than truck--especially in the case of the TrailBlazer, which, like its less expensive siblings, continues to be offered in two-wheel and... Read More