2002 Blazer

Consumer Reviews
2002 Chevrolet Blazer

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

15 Reviews
2002 Chevrolet Blazer
4.1 out of 5 starsComfort
4.2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.4 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

time for a suv not a truck

by 4x4 user from webster ny on March 17, 2010

Just traded in my 1994 chevy ext cab 4x4 truck 144.000 miles for my 2002 blazer so far so good it has 75000 miles paid 4,500 cash plus 2,700 for the truck the eng on the blazer is covered as long as i own it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best all around vehicle I've ever owned

by CowboyTNT from Niceville on March 27, 2009

My Blazer has been used and abused, and it still just keeps going. I've been in a pretty rough accident in it before and not only did everyone in the vehicle come out of it unharmed, but we drove away from the accident even though the blazers steering and wheel assembly set-up had been broken pretty bad.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

first car

by drums4life from clearwater fl on August 23, 2008

good car pretty average but not really its really comfy. great smooth ride its a a good combination of class and fun not very many after market products from what I've seen

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Extremely Comfortable

by Daily Driver from GEorgia on February 24, 2009

I drove a 4wd Pickup for the last 8 years and traded for this vehicle 1 Month ago. Keeping in mind this is a SUV and not a car, I am Xtremely happy with this purchase. Seating position is perfect, I am 6ft4 Handling for the Xtreme is very good. The engine performance is excellent and I am averaging 21 MPG and approaching 90K. Overall I am very happy with this GM Product and will continue to purchase GM.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

nice mid size SUV

by pam from indiana on March 10, 2010

I love the blazer. mine is a 2 door and a bit smaller than the 4 doors but very comfortable and easy to drive. I think it is a bit noisy but my reg car is a Tahoe and it might just be a bit noisier than the tahoe but it is a great little suv

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Blazer!

by Eric! from Shawano, WI on April 2, 2010

This Blazer was one of the best vehicles i have ever had! And it was well worth the money! I would recommend buying another one if they still made them.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car/truck a pleasure to own and drive

by Wild Phil from Virginia on July 9, 2008

Bought this vehicle new in 2002 and now am approaching 80,000 miles. Runs great have performed all maintenance on time and have only replaced the fair wear and tear items as needed. This vehicle rides and handles great. It is my 43rd New Vehicle purchase and may well be my last one before I stop driving. It is a great all around vehicle and for a 4wd it gets great gas mileage. I average 23 highway and 16 City.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My First Car

by MLO89 from Chicago, IL on October 10, 2006

very nice truck. its ok on gas. drives and rides smooth. great for the winter time., and fun for the summer time. the sound system is good for stock. truck is great cause it tells you the volts your car is running, oil, and temp. good pick up while driving.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice car but needs alot of repairs

by Kellertl from Wisconsin on July 15, 2017

This car is good for a larger person. Its roomy and comfortable with leather heated seats. The back seats fold up and allow you to haul alot of stuff. It will go through just about anything, it has great power. The bad is had to replace transmission, front, main, rear seals and the gas mileage in town isn't the greatest.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

02 sensor

by help from Ligonier , Pa on March 9, 2016

Every emission inspection I have a problem with the 02 sensors. Reset, drive try again,replace , reset ,try again ! Upsream only. Light on again right after inspection . otherwise drives good and reliable . Somewhat small inside .

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2