NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 Cruze

Consumer Reviews

2016 Chevrolet Cruze

$2,851 - $25,671  MSRP Range
2016 Chevrolet Cruze

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

110 Reviews
87% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Chevrolet Cruze?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 110 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Coolest car I've ever owned

by Cshea from Colorado on Tue May 16 2017

We have the chevy Cruze premiere and it is SICK!! The technology in this car is so neat and it's such a comfortable car to drive! I went from driving an infinity g20t to a Cruze and the Cruze is way better. Is sporty and fun but safe and reliable. I would buy another in a heartbeat!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by Ralph K. from Spokane Valley on Sat May 06 2017

Very satisfied with this car so far. Have owned it for 6 months, very comfortable great gas mileage peppy engine nice safety items. Bought the LT edition. Got to get used to start/ stop system when you come to a stop.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car on gas!!!

by Samarahdee from FLAT ROCK MI on Thu Mar 30 2017

Great work car. Bought this car to drive 100 miles a day to my work. MPG is around 34-38. Nice little car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car for your money

by Nash from Vista Ca on Sat Jul 15 2017

I Currentley own the 2016 Cruze premiere it's amazing it works well it's very easy on the wallet at the pump. The insise of the car is stylish like a low in Mercedes. I usually get 50 mpg I drive 70 mph every that's really good for a gas car. The highlight of the car for me is Appel car play I never take my eyes of the wheel it's amazing.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Auto shut off is xxxxxxxx

by Crazy Dbacks Nail Lip Chick from Gilbert, Az on Sun May 20 2018

I truly did like this car EXCEPT the auto engine shut down at a stop. No, it does not save gas. Yes, it shuts off the AC in 100+ heat. I'm not looking to have a heat stroke while in traffic. When the engine did shut off, then started up again, the hesitation is a little much. My mother described it as "scary" ..I traded this in for a Nissan, so much happier.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely best car i ever purchased.

by Cheryls Cruze from Schuylkill Haven on Wed May 24 2017

This car exceeded All my expectations. I cannot believe all the extra features it has for the price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Will not purchase a cruze again

by Mellie77 from Hyde park Ny on Sun Jun 09 2019

I have had my car since April of 2016. My car has been in the shop 3 times for the tubro to be looked at. The car hardly has any pick up to it. I want to exchange my crze for something else. Im not happy I have to keep going back with issues with the tubro.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Chevrolet Cruze

by Gail Edgington from Meriden, ct on Fri Apr 07 2017

I am extremely satisfied with the Cruze. The has the look I want and the power needed to get around New England in the winter

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Cruze

by chelseyirene817 from Helena, MT on Wed May 31 2017

Love it, it's stylish and comfortable. I love the new features, heated seats, sunroof and back up camera.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I Love driving this car!

by Pinky57 from Edmonton Alberta on Mon Nov 13 2017

This car is a step up from the cobalt that I owned. the heated seats and steering wheel is a luxury that I enjoy very much!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

Our Take on the 2016 Chevrolet Cruze

The verdict: The second-generation 2016 Chevrolet Cruze sedan builds upon the qualities we liked in the original, such as a quiet ride, with the addition of a more refined turbocharged four-cylinder engine and greater in-car connectivity, but I wish the driving experience were more engaging.

Versus the competition: There are a lot of compact-car contenders, and it's a corner of the market that's constantly evolving; along with the redesigned Cruze, the Honda Civic and Hyundai Elantra have recently been overhauled. Within this set, the Cruze stands out for its overall quality and refinement, and surpasses most with its available connectivity features.

The redesigned Cruze has... Read More