Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2016 Cruze

Consumer Reviews

2016 Chevrolet Cruze

$365 - $28,729  MSRP Range
2016 Chevrolet Cruze

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

98 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Chevrolet Cruze?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 98 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2016 Cruze LT manual

by JOKOPOWER from Pittsburgh on Fri Sep 02 2016

I've owned this car for about a month now, I have to say this car is super comfortable, gets great fuel economy, good audio system, it's great. Only real complaints are the first gear is super short (manual) and it doesn't come with a leather steering wheel despite being an LT, one below the top...it can also be difficult to get into second gear some times. But I love the car aside from that, and would recommend to anyone

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by Ralph K. from Spokane Valley on Sat May 06 2017

Very satisfied with this car so far. Have owned it for 6 months, very comfortable great gas mileage peppy engine nice safety items. Bought the LT edition. Got to get used to start/ stop system when you come to a stop.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Coolest car I've ever owned

by Cshea from Colorado on Tue May 16 2017

We have the chevy Cruze premiere and it is SICK!! The technology in this car is so neat and it's such a comfortable car to drive! I went from driving an infinity g20t to a Cruze and the Cruze is way better. Is sporty and fun but safe and reliable. I would buy another in a heartbeat!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car on gas!!!

by Samarahdee from FLAT ROCK MI on Thu Mar 30 2017

Great work car. Bought this car to drive 100 miles a day to my work. MPG is around 34-38. Nice little car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely best car i ever purchased.

by Cheryls Cruze from Schuylkill Haven on Wed May 24 2017

This car exceeded All my expectations. I cannot believe all the extra features it has for the price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Cruze

by Satisfied buyer from Palos Park on Fri Mar 10 2017

Comfortable. Great milage. Bought the Premier model. Great features. The turbo gives a nice boost to the small engine.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car for your money

by Nash from Vista Ca on Sat Jul 15 2017

I Currentley own the 2016 Cruze premiere it's amazing it works well it's very easy on the wallet at the pump. The insise of the car is stylish like a low in Mercedes. I usually get 50 mpg I drive 70 mph every that's really good for a gas car. The highlight of the car for me is Appel car play I never take my eyes of the wheel it's amazing.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Cruze

by chelseyirene817 from Helena, MT on Wed May 31 2017

Love it, it's stylish and comfortable. I love the new features, heated seats, sunroof and back up camera.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Chevrolet Cruze

by Gail Edgington from Meriden, ct on Fri Apr 07 2017

I am extremely satisfied with the Cruze. The has the look I want and the power needed to get around New England in the winter

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2016 Cruze LT, LOVE It!

by Debora Williams from Niagara Falls, NY on Thu Feb 09 2017

I lease my cars now & prior I leased 2013 Cruze LT.. Loved It also!! I am so satisfied with this car that in 2019 if they still make them I will lease it..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Our Take on the 2016 Chevrolet Cruze

The verdict: The second-generation 2016 Chevrolet Cruze sedan builds upon the qualities we liked in the original, such as a quiet ride, with the addition of a more refined turbocharged four-cylinder engine and greater in-car connectivity, but I wish the driving experience were more engaging.

Versus the competition: There are a lot of compact-car contenders, and it's a corner of the market that's constantly evolving; along with the redesigned Cruze, the Honda Civic and Hyundai Elantra have recently been overhauled. Within this set, the Cruze stands out for its overall quality and refinement, and surpasses most with its available connectivity features.

The redesigned Cruze has... Read More